ADVERTISEMENT

The government is investing 50 M$ to ensure a prominent place for Quebec culture in all schools

Press release - The Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, and the Minister of Culture and Communications, Nathalie Roy, announced this week an investment of $ 50 million, or $ 10 million per year for five years, in order to increase access for schools to Québec cultural works and to ensure better integration of culture into teaching.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Press release - The Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, and the Minister of Culture and Communications, Nathalie Roy, announced this week an investment of $ 50 million, or $ 10 million per year for five years, in order to increase access for schools to Québec cultural works and to ensure better integration of culture into teaching.

This investment aims to support schools and thus increase the opportunities for our young people to live cultural experiences and learning. The two ministers also took the opportunity to indicate that the fees paid to artists for cultural workshops offered in schools as part of the program Culture at school will be revised upwards, from the start of the next school year.

Get involved, stimulate and participate in it thanks to an exciting project for young people, in collaboration with Télé-Québec

To make Quebec culture shine and breathe new life into our young people, the Ministers of Education, Culture and Communications are announcing a 975,000 $ partnership with Télé-Québec.

This investment will make it possible to carry out the cultural project The creators, which invites high school students to create creations and thus have the chance to see the fruit of their talent broadcast on social networks or on television. To do this, they just have to register individually or in class today on lescreateurs.telequebec.tv.

They can then choose one of the four themes - humor, love, horror, or the fantastic - and then use their talents in writing, plastic arts, dance, drama or music.

In addition to this great challenge taking place until next March, the project The creators will be structured around a Web docu-series, presented in the form of workshops during which we will see talented young people in the midst of creating works with well-known personalities in their respective fields. Four interactive creative experiences will be broadcast live on social networks and hosted by personalities known to young people.

The whole thing will culminate with a major television event presented on Télé-Québec on May 20, 2022 with the aim of celebrating culture and saluting the talent of young people. This event will present the result of this grandiose challenge, while the winning works created by the students will be featured.

Our culture through digital books: BIBLIUS

Today, the ministers are also announcing an improvement in the cultural offer and are now launching a shared collection of more than 400 literary works and documentary works accessible to all students in Quebec through its lending platform of Biblius digital books.

Subsequently, each school service center (CSS) and school board (CS) can complete this collection with local purchases, according to its needs. The choice of works by the CSS / CS is made using a catalog offering more than 22,000 titles from Quebec and foreign publishers.

Influx, a new digital platform of works mainly from Quebec

A further step will be taken to provide better access for schools to Quebec cultural works by setting up, by December 2022, of the brand new digital platform. Influx, which will include current cultural works, mostly from Quebec.

This platform will include more than 400 works in fields such as plastic arts, dance, music and drama. These works can be used in class thanks to licenses adapted to the school context.

In order to feed the platform Influx, a committee, composed in particular of members of the school staff representing the four artistic disciplines, will be set up.

A call for innovative projects

A new call for projects will be launched in January 2022 to school organizations wishing to take part in innovative projects in partnership with cultural organizations, whether or not they appear in the Culture-Education directory. This initiative will, for example, provide access to the school environment to emerging or Aboriginal artists.

The financial assistance granted to school organizations will have to contribute to the realization of projects favoring the enrichment of the cultural background of the pupil, his participation in the cultural life of Quebec society as well as openness to others and to the collective heritage.

Adding school librarians

Sums are added for the hiring of school librarians, leading cultural facilitators in our schools, who can have a personalized approach with students and teachers through all the resources that will be made available to them in the library. school.

With this amount, the government wants to achieve a target that previous governments have never been able to achieve - 200 more school librarians in the network.

Our culture through teachers

Virtual training will be made available during the 2021-2022 school year to all teachers, regardless of their expertise in culture or teaching. Capsules will also be produced on professions linked to the cultural dimension and all school disciplines.

Better access and better paid artists

Considering the great popularity of the program Culture at school, Ministers Roberge and Roy announced the increase in the budgetary envelopes intended for cultural and scientific workshop projects that are carried out in schools to allow more, starting this year.

They also indicated that the fees of the artists who participate in the projects developed within the framework of the program Culture at school would be reviewed from 2022-2023 in order to ensure the artists who participate in it a remuneration at their fair value.

Note also that the reflection in connection with the fees will be done with the help of the artistic community. The government thus recognizes the important contribution made by artists to the success and perseverance of our young people. It should be noted that the remuneration granted to artists has not been revised or indexed since the date the program was put in place in 1999.

Related links:

The full version of the press release is available on Cision.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le gouvernement investit 50 M$ pour assurer une place de choix à la culture québécoise dans toutes les écoles

Communiqué - Le ministre de l'Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, et la ministre de la Culture et des Communications, Nathalie Roy, ont annoncé cette semaine un investissement de 50 millions de dollars, soit 10 millions de dollars par année pendant cinq ans, afin d'accroître l'accès pour le milieu scolaire aux œuvres culturelles québécoises et d'assurer une meilleure intégration de la culture dans la pédagogie.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Communiqué – Le ministre de l’Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, et la ministre de la Culture et des Communications, Nathalie Roy, ont annoncé cette semaine un investissement de 50 millions de dollars, soit 10 millions de dollars par année pendant cinq ans, afin d’accroître l’accès pour le milieu scolaire aux œuvres culturelles québécoises et d’assurer une meilleure intégration de la culture dans la pédagogie.

Cet investissement vise à soutenir les milieux scolaires et ainsi multiplier les occasions pour nos jeunes de vivre des expériences et des apprentissages culturels. Les deux ministres ont également profité de l’occasion pour indiquer que les honoraires versés aux artistes pour les ateliers culturels offerts au milieu scolaire dans le cadre du programme La Culture à l’école seront revus à la hausse, et ce, dès le début de la prochaine année scolaire.

Se mobiliser, la stimuler et y participer grâce à un projet emballant pour les jeunes, en collaboration avec Télé-Québec

Pour faire briller la culture québécoise et donner un souffle créatif à nos jeunes, les ministres de l’Éducation et de la Culture et des Communications annoncent un partenariat de 975 000 $ avec Télé-Québec.

Cet investissement permettra de réaliser le projet culturel Les créateurs, qui invite les élèves du secondaire à réaliser des créations et ainsi courir la chance de voir le fruit de leur talent diffusé sur les réseaux sociaux ou à la télévision. Pour ce faire, ils n’ont qu’à s’inscrire individuellement ou en classe dès aujourd’hui sur lescreateurs.telequebec.tv.

Ils pourront ensuite choisir l’un des quatre thèmes – l’humour, l’amour, l’horreur, ou le fantastique – puis mettre à profit leurs talents en écriture, en arts plastiques, en danse, en art dramatique ou en musique.

Outre ce grand défi prenant place jusqu’en mars prochain, le projet Les créateurs s’articulera autour d’une docu-série Web, présentée sous forme d’ateliers au cours desquels on verra des jeunes de talent en pleine création d’œuvres avec des personnalités reconnues dans leurs domaines respectifs. Quatre expériences créatives interactives seront diffusées en direct sur les réseaux sociaux et animées par des personnalités connues des jeunes.

Le tout culminera avec un grand événement télévisuel présenté à Télé-Québec le 20 mai 2022 dans le but de célébrer la culture et de saluer le talent des jeunes. Cet événement présentera le résultat de ce défi grandiose, alors que les œuvres gagnantes créées par les élèves seront en vedette.

Notre culture grâce aux livres numériques : BIBLIUS

Aujourd’hui, les ministres annoncent également une bonification de l’offre culturelle et lancent dès maintenant une collection partagée de plus de 400 œuvres littéraires et d’ouvrages documentaires accessibles à tous les élèves du Québec par l’intermédiaire de sa plateforme de prêt de livres numériques Biblius.

Par la suite, chaque centre de services scolaires (CSS) et commission scolaire (CS) pourra compléter cette collection par des achats locaux, selon ses besoins. Le choix des œuvres par les CSS/CS se fait à l’aide d’un catalogue offrant plus de 22 000 titres d’éditeurs québécois et étrangers.

Influx, une nouvelle plateforme numérique d’œuvres majoritairement québécoises

Un pas de plus sera franchi afin d’offrir un meilleur accès pour le milieu scolaire aux œuvres culturelles québécoises par la mise en place, d’ici décembre 2022, de la toute nouvelle plateforme numérique Influx, qui inclura des œuvres culturelles actuelles et majoritairement québécoises.

Cette plateforme comptera plus de 400 œuvres dans des domaines tels que les arts plastiques, la danse, la musique et l’art dramatique. Ces œuvres pourront être exploitées en classe grâce à des licences adaptées au contexte scolaire.

Afin d’alimenter la plateforme Influx, un comité, composé notamment de membres du personnel scolaire représentant les quatre disciplines artistiques, sera mis sur pied.

Un appel de projets novateurs

Un nouvel appel de projets sera lancé en janvier 2022 auprès des organismes scolaires qui souhaitent prendre part à des projets novateurs en partenariat avec des organismes culturels, qu’ils figurent ou non au répertoire Culture-Éducation. Cette initiative permettra, à titre d’exemple, de donner accès au milieu scolaire à des artistes émergents ou autochtones.

L’aide financière accordée aux organismes scolaires devra contribuer à la réalisation de projets favorisant l’enrichissement du bagage culturel de l’élève, sa participation à la vie culturelle de la société québécoise ainsi que l’ouverture aux autres et au patrimoine collectif.

Ajout de bibliothécaires scolaires

Des sommes sont ajoutées pour l’embauche de bibliothécaires scolaires, des passeurs culturels de premier plan dans nos écoles, qui peuvent avoir une approche personnalisée auprès des élèves et des enseignants à travers l’ensemble des ressources qui seront mises à leur disposition dans la bibliothèque scolaire.

Grâce à ce montant, le gouvernement souhaite atteindre une cible que les gouvernements précédents n’ont jamais réussi à atteindre, soit 200 bibliothécaires scolaires de plus dans le réseau.

Notre culture à travers les enseignants

Une formation virtuelle sera rendue accessible pendant l’année scolaire 2021-2022 à tous les enseignants, peu importe leur expertise en culture ou en enseignement. Des capsules seront également produites sur les professions en lien avec la dimension culturelle et l’ensemble des disciplines scolaires.

Un meilleur accès et des artistes mieux rémunérés

Considérant la grande popularité du programme La Culture à l’école, les ministres Roberge et Roy ont annoncé la bonification des enveloppes budgétaires destinées aux projets d’ateliers culturels et de culture scientifique qui sont réalisés dans les écoles pour en permettre davantage, et ce, dès cette année.

Ils ont également fait savoir que les honoraires des artistes qui participent aux projets élaborés dans le cadre du programme La Culture à l’école seraient revus dès 2022-2023 afin d’assurer aux artistes qui y participent une rémunération à leur juste valeur.

Notons aussi que la réflexion en lien avec les honoraires sera faite avec l’aide du milieu artistique. Le gouvernement reconnaît ainsi l’apport important des artistes à la réussite et à la persévérance de nos jeunes. Mentionnons que la rémunération accordée aux artistes n’a pas fait l’objet de révision ni d’indexation depuis la date de la mise en place du programme en 1999.

Liens connexes :

La version complète du communiqué est disponible sur Cision.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!