ADVERTISEMENT

The Culture Lab of Culture for all looking for innovative digital cultural projects!

Culture pour tous is looking for innovative projects to make culture more accessible to citizens through digital technology. Submit yours by Friday January 11 and you could benefit from financial assistance and personalized support.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Montreal, November 8, 2018 - To recruit its fourth cohort, the Culture pour tous Cultural Lab is launching a call for projects aimed at making culture more accessible to citizens through digital technology.

Intended for cultural, digital and community organizations and businesses as well as artists or individuals with innovative ideas, the cultural Lab's incubation program combines, over a period of one year, personalized support coupled with financial assistance that can reach 20,000 $ per project. The registration period runs from Wednesday, November 7, 2018 to Friday, January 11, 2019, at noon.

Created in 2015, the Lab is offering two intervention components this year linked to the mission of Culture for All:

Culture and discoverability

The projects selected will aim to increase the discoverability of a cultural content, product or service.

Culture and education

The projects selected should contribute to enriching the cultural experience at school and allow the education sector to appropriate culture. “Addressing these issues seems essential to us at the time in which we live. New technologies are transforming the world of arts and culture and the Cultural Lab is a unique experimentation ground to allow citizens to discover and take ownership of local culture in a different way. " - Louise Sicuro, CEO of Culture pour tous.

To be incubated in the Lab, projects will have to meet several criteria concerning their innovative character and feasibility, the expertise of the candidates, the participation, the collaboration or the interaction with the citizens and the target clientele. They should also make it possible to share with the cultural, digital and educational communities the experiences acquired and the learning achieved during their incubation.

A jury made up of culture, digital and education professionals as well as citizens will evaluate the proposals of the shortlisted candidates. Projects must be ready to start on March 1, 2019. The deadline for submitting an application is Friday January 11, 2019 at noon. All the details on labculturel.ca

Feedback on the projects of the third cohort

Six projects that took root across Quebec made up the third cohort of the Cultural Lab: Vertical - artist-run center set up Villa, a mobile artistic Fab lab; Alaviva has set up a platform to help cultural mediators to better understand the public of seniors using video clips; Time code Lab has developed an interactive toolbox to better understand its audience through the collection and processing of data; 4elements offers ABSTRAK, an immersive multimedia experience during which viewers have the opportunity to transform, in real time and in groups at the same time, works of contemporary art; We are Folklore designed the Slot Machine, an interactive installation that allows everyone to perform live and be broadcast simultaneously on the Facebook page of a cultural organization; the POP Museum experimented with integrating new technologies into the Parcours de Fear at the Old Prison of Trois-Rivières.

Let us underline the continuation of the projects of the other cohorts: Magneto, a sound creation company, has a series of projects with various cultural and institutional partners (STM, Maison de la poésie, Casino de Montréal, etc.) and launched the Résonance festival, the first Quebec event dedicated to sound creation; Swipecity, which aims to make discovering places and cultural attractions in a fun way through a mobile application, is now being deployed in Lévis, Quebec, Montreal and Paris; directed by Mathieu Barrette and Myriam Coulombe, Fall theater, Quebec's first short film in virtual reality, has been screened in numerous national and international festivals, including the Cannes Film Festival in May 2018.

Useful links

About the Culture for All Cultural Lab
The Cultural Lab is a virtual space where ideators, cultural professionals and digital experts develop, reflect, revive and question the innovative ideas that are suggested to it and which, when they are materialized, will allow the population to access more easily. to culture thanks to digital technology. The Cultural Lab was initiated by Culture pour tous as part of a measure of Quebec digital cultural plan of the Ministry of Culture and Communications.

About Culture for All
Culture pour tous is an independent, non-profit organization whose mission is to promote recognition of the arts and culture as essential dimensions of individual and collective development, by promoting citizen participation in cultural life. Its initiatives include the Journées de la culture, its flagship project, and the Passeurs de rêve cultural mentoring program. The organization has set up a network of regional units and a research group in cultural mediation, as well as professional forums. Culture pour tous has been involved since 2014 in the realization of the Digital Cultural Plan of Quebec, for which it is responsible for four measures.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le Lab culturel de Culture pour tous à la recherche de projets culturels numériques innovants!

0

Montréal, le 8 novembre 2018 – Pour recruter sa quatrième cohorte, le Lab culturel de Culture pour tous lance un appel de projets visant à rendre la culture plus accessible aux citoyens par le numérique.

Destiné aux organisations et entreprises culturelles, numériques et communautaires ainsi qu’aux artistes ou individus ayant des idées innovantes, le programme d’incubation du Lab culturel allie, sur une période d’un an, un accompagnement personnalisé doublé d’une aide financière pouvant atteindre 20 000 $ par projet. La période d’inscription s’échelonne du mercredi 7 novembre 2018 au vendredi 11 janvier 2019, à midi.

Créé en 2015, le Lab propose cette année deux volets d’intervention liés à la mission de Culture pour tous :

Culture et découvrabilité

Les projets sélectionnés auront pour objectif d’augmenter la découvrabilité d’un contenu, d’un produit ou d’un service culturel.

Culture et éducation

Les projets retenus devront contribuer à enrichir l’expérience culturelle à l’école et permettre au secteur de l’éducation de s’approprier la culture. « Aborder ces enjeux nous semble primordial à l’époque dans laquelle nous vivons. Les nouvelles technologies transforment le milieu des arts et de la culture et le Lab culturel est un terrain d’expérimentation unique pour permettre aux citoyens de découvrir et de s’approprier autrement la culture d’ici. » – Louise Sicuro, présidente directrice générale de Culture pour tous.

Pour être incubés dans le Lab, les projets devront répondre à plusieurs critères touchant leur caractère innovant et leur faisabilité, l’expertise des candidats, la participation, la collaboration ou l’interaction avec les citoyens et la clientèle visée. Ils devront également permettre de partager avec les communautés de la culture, du numérique et de l’éducation les expériences acquises et les apprentissages réalisés lors de leur incubation.

Un jury constitué de professionnels de la culture, du numérique et de l’éducation ainsi que de citoyens évaluera les propositions des candidats présélectionnés. Les projets devront être prêts à débuter le 1er mars 2019. La date limite pour soumettre une candidature est le vendredi 11 janvier 2019 à midi. Tous les détails sur labculturel.ca

Retour sur les projets de la troisième cohorte

Six projets ayant pris racine aux quatre coins du Québec constituaient la troisième cohorte du Lab culturel : Verticale — centre d’artistes a mis sur roues Villa, un Fab lab artistique mobile; Alaviva a mis en place une plateforme pour aider les médiateurs culturels à mieux cerner le public des aînés à l’aide de capsules vidéo; Time code Lab a développé une boîte à outils interactifs permettant de mieux connaitre son public par la collecte et le traitement de données; 4elements propose ABSTRAK, une expérience multimédia immersive au cours de laquelle les spectateurs ont l’opportunité de transformer, en temps réel et à plusieurs à la fois, des œuvres d’art contemporain; Nous sommes Folklore a conçu la Machine à sous, installation interactive qui permet à tous et chacun de performer en direct et d’être diffusé simultanément sur la page Facebook d’une organisation culturelle; le Musée POP a expérimenté l’intégration de nouvelles technologies au Parcours de peur de la Vieille Prison de Trois-Rivières.

Soulignons la poursuite des projets des autres cohortes : Magneto, entreprise de création sonore enchaîne les projets avec différents partenaires culturels et institutionnels (STM, Maison de la poésie, Casino de Montréal, etc.) et a lancé le festival Résonance, premier événement québécois dédié à la création sonore; Swipecity, qui vise à faire découvrir de façon ludique les lieux et attraits culturels par une application mobile, se déploie maintenant à Lévis, Québec, Montréal et Paris; réalisé par Mathieu Barrette et Myriam Coulombe, Théâtre d’automne, premier court-métrage québécois en réalité virtuelle, a été diffusé dans de nombreux festivals nationaux et internationaux dont le Festival de Cannes en mai 2018.

Liens utiles

À propos du Lab culturel de Culture pour tous
Le Lab culturel est un espace virtuel où idéateurs, professionnels de la culture et experts en numérique développent, réfléchissent, relancent et questionnent les idées novatrices qui lui sont suggérées et qui, lorsqu’elles seront concrétisées, permettront à la population d’accéder plus facilement à la culture grâce au numérique. Le Lab culturel a été initié par Culture pour tous dans le cadre d’une mesure du Plan culturel numérique du Québec du ministère de la Culture et des Communications.

À propos de Culture pour tous
Culture pour tous est un organisme indépendant à but non lucratif dont la mission est de faire reconnaître les arts et la culture comme dimensions essentielles du développement individuel et collectif, et ce, en favorisant la participation citoyenne à la vie culturelle. Au nombre de ses initiatives, mentionnons les Journées de la culture, son projet phare, et le programme de mentorat culturel Passeurs de rêves. L’organisme a mis sur pied un réseau de Cellules régionales et un Groupe de recherche en médiation culturelle ainsi que des Forums professionnels. Culture pour tous est engagé depuis 2014 dans la réalisation du Plan culturel numérique du Québec, pour lequel il est responsable de quatre mesures.

Commentaires