ADVERTISEMENT

Courses to develop digital skills with the networked School

With the aim of promoting the integration of the twelve dimensions of digital competence in educational activities, the team of the School in a Network (ÉER), in collaboration with the Office for the implementation of the Digital Action Plan (BMOPAN) , develops digital paths.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

With the aim of promoting the integration of the twelve dimensions of digital competence in educational activities, the team of the School in a Network (ÉER), in collaboration with the Office for the implementation of the Digital Action Plan (BMOPAN) , develops digital paths.

" These routes are an opportunity to operationalize the development of each dimension by the students. It is a question of structuring the activities in this sense and of explicitly naming the presence of each of them ”, indicates Sophie Nadeau-Tremblay, coordinator of the team of resource teachers at the ERA.

The first two routes available were presented during the ERA Transfer Session, which was held on September 23. They are based on sequences of activities already experienced within the ERA. Robots and tales is a programming activity, while The mysteries of the buds deals more with science and mathematics. For each course, main and secondary dimensions are identified. They are intended for all primary school students.

The teaching activity planning template integrating digital competence proposed by the Ministry of Education was used to structure the activities. This one is from elsewhere available online for everyone.

Both courses will be officially offered to networked schools during the school year. They were also designed specifically to be experienced in this way. Other routes will also be offered later in the fall and winter.

Know and develop digital skills

In addition, Manon Légaré and Patrick Hould, from BMOPAN, took advantage of their presence at the unveiling of the two digital routes to re-present the objectives of the Digital education action plan, launched in 2018. They recalled that it aims to:

1. Support the development of digital skills for young people and adults;

2. Use digital technology as a vector of added value in teaching and learning practices;

3. Create an environment conducive to the deployment of digital technology throughout the education system.

The digital competence framework, which was published a few months after the launch of the digital action plan, aims to define the different dimensions. It offers a global portrait of the digital skills to be acquired.

For its part, the professional skills framework for the teaching profession was updated in 2020 and now includes a transversal skill: mobilizing digital technology.

Mr. Hould recalled that several organizations offer support and training to teachers who wish to better appropriate digital skills, such as the STORY and his Self-study campus, CADRE21 and the École branchée.

They also gave participants a host of useful links to better take ownership of the NAP. For the benefit of all, we reproduce them here:

·  Digital education action plan

·  PAN synoptic table

·  Reference framework for digital competence

·  Digital Competence Framework Poster

·  Educational Guide to the Digital Competence Reference Framework

·  Continuum of development of digital competence

·  Planning template for educational activities integrating digital competence

·  Digital skills development platform

·  Professional skills framework for the teaching profession

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Des parcours pour développer la compétence numérique avec l’École en réseau

Dans le but de favoriser l’intégration des douze dimensions de la compétence numérique aux activités pédagogiques, l’équipe de l’École en réseau (ÉER), en collaboration avec le Bureau de mise en œuvre du Plan d’action numérique (BMOPAN), développe des parcours numériques.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Dans le but de favoriser l’intégration des douze dimensions de la compétence numérique aux activités pédagogiques, l’équipe de l’École en réseau (ÉER), en collaboration avec le Bureau de mise en œuvre du Plan d’action numérique (BMOPAN), développe des parcours numériques.

« Ces parcours sont une occasion d’opérationnaliser le développement de chacune des dimensions par les élèves. Il s’agit de structurer les activités en ce sens et de nommer explicitement la présence de chacune d’elles », indique Sophie Nadeau-Tremblay, coordonnatrice de l’équipe d’enseignant(e)s ressources à l’ÉER.

Les deux premiers parcours disponibles ont été présentés à l’occasion de la Session de transfert de l’ÉER, qui s’est tenue le 23 septembre dernier. Ils s’appuient sur des séquences d’activités déjà vécues au sein de l’ÉER. Des robots et des contes est une activité de programmation, tandis que Les mystères des bourgeons traite davantage de sciences et de mathématiques. Pour chaque parcours, des dimensions principales et secondaires sont identifiées. Ils s’adressent à tous les élèves du primaire.

Le gabarit de planification d’activités pédagogiques intégrant la compétence numérique proposé par le ministère de l’Éducation a été utilisé pour structurer les activités. Celui-ci est d’ailleurs disponible en ligne pour tous.

Les deux parcours seront officiellement offerts aux écoles en réseau au cours de l’année scolaire. Ils ont d’ailleurs été conçus spécifiquement pour être vécus ainsi. D’autres parcours seront aussi offerts plus tard au cours de l’automne et de l’hiver.

Connaître et développer la (sa) compétence numérique

Par ailleurs, Manon Légaré et Patrick Hould, du BMOPAN, ont profité de leur présence au dévoilement des deux parcours numériques pour présenter à nouveau les objectifs du Plan d’action numérique en éducation, lancé en 2018. Ils ont rappelé que celui-ci vise à :

1. Soutenir le développement des compétences numériques des jeunes et des adultes;

2. Exploiter le numérique comme vecteur de valeur ajoutée dans les pratiques d’enseignement et d’apprentissage;

3. Créer un environnement propice au déploiement du numérique dans l’ensemble du système éducatif.

Le cadre de référence de la compétence numérique, qui a été publié quelques mois après le lancement du plan d’action numérique, vise à définir les différentes dimensions. Il offre un portrait global des habiletés numériques à acquérir.

De son côté, le référentiel de compétences professionnelles de la profession enseignante a été mis à jour en 2020 et comprend désormais une compétence transversale : mobiliser le numérique.

M. Hould a rappelé que plusieurs organismes offrent de l’accompagnement et des formations aux enseignants qui désirent mieux s’approprier la compétence numérique, comme le RÉCIT et son Campus d’autoformation, CADRE21 et l’École branchée.

Ils ont également donné aux participants une foule de liens utiles pour mieux s’approprier le PAN. Au bénéfice de tous, nous les reproduisons ici :

·  Plan d’action numérique en éducation

·  Tableau synoptique du PAN

·  Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique

·  Affiche du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique

·  Guide pédagogique du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique

·  Continuum de développement de la compétence numérique

·  Gabarit de planification d’activités pédagogiques intégrant la compétence numérique

·  Plateforme de développement de la compétence numérique

·  Référentiel de compétences professionnelles de la profession enseignante

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!