ADVERTISEMENT

online learning

A resource to help high school students with their digital written productions

Teachers who find that their students are having difficulty using digital to write assignments now have one more resource to better support them. The SAMI-PRO platform, which aims to help young people at school, in their professional life and in their personal life, offers a new module for them: written digital production. 

Resources for teaching online (part 2)

Like it or not, distance education will continue to be a part of the reality of many schools for months to come, whether through a widespread distance switch announcement or the closure of targeted classes. We offer here a second selection of our articles related to online education.

Resources for teaching online

Like it or not, distance education will continue to be a part of the reality of many schools for months to come, whether through a widespread distance switch announcement or the closure of targeted classes. We have therefore decided to group together here a selection of our articles related to online education.

What will remain of e-learning?

Pupils and students had the opportunity to comment on their online learning experience over the past year during a panel discussion recently presented by REFAD. Among the panelists, future teachers testified to certain learnings that will guide their approach to their careers.

A Quebec digital school agenda being tested in preschool and elementary school

Planitou, a digital application first designed to allow early childhood center educators to communicate more effectively with parents, is being adapted to meet the needs of preschool and elementary school. About sixty teachers from the Quebec school network are currently testing the tool.

Learn vocabulary while having fun

PuyTech is a Quebec company that has designed an application with the objective of facilitating the learning of vocabulary in elementary school students.

Pedagogical continuity and parental involvement for motivated students

Advertorial | Several digital educational resources (NERs) allow the involvement of parents in online learning. Here are a few examples from www.areneducation.ca.

The Techno Discovery Camp is back this summer

The Techno Discovery Camp is intended for young people aged 11 to 16 and is run by university engineering students. It aims to introduce them to the digital world.

A fully online school is born in Ontario

Since last September, a fully online school has welcomed some 2,400 children from the Conseil des écoles catholiques du Center-Est, in Ontario. Take a look at the Virtual Learning Academy.

AGE: Intergenerational discussions and learning in the digital age

In place for nearly 20 years, ApprentissÂge, a transgenerational co-education program allowing the pairing of retirees and 5th year students from Wilfrid-Bastien school in Montreal, almost disappeared due to the pandemic. Fortunately, he was able to reinvent himself for the 2020-2021 school year.

apprentissage en ligne

Une ressource pour aider les élèves du secondaire dans leurs productions numériques écrites

Les enseignants qui constatent que leurs élèves ont de la difficulté à utiliser le numérique pour rédiger un travail disposent maintenant d’une ressource de plus pour mieux les accompagner. La plateforme SAMI-PRO, qui vise à aider les jeunes à l'école, dans leur vie professionnelle et dans leur vie personnelle, propose un nouveau module à leur intention : production numérique écrite. 

Des ressources pour enseigner en ligne (2e partie)

Qu’on le veuille ou non, l’enseignement à distance continuera de faire partie de la réalité de plusieurs écoles pendant encore des mois, que ce soit par une annonce de bascule à distance généralisée ou par la fermeture de classes ciblées. Nous vous proposons ici une deuxième sélection de nos articles en lien avec l’enseignement en ligne.

Des ressources pour enseigner en ligne

Qu’on le veuille ou non, l’enseignement à distance continuera de faire partie de la réalité de plusieurs écoles pendant encore des mois, que ce soit par une annonce de bascule à distance généralisée ou par la fermeture de classes ciblées. Nous avons donc décidé de regrouper ici une sélection de nos articles en lien avec l’enseignement en ligne.

Que restera-t-il de l’apprentissage en ligne?

Des élèves et étudiants ont eu l’occasion de s’exprimer sur leur expérience d’apprentissage en ligne au cours de la dernière année lors d’un panel de discussion présenté récemment par le REFAD. Parmi les panélistes, de futurs enseignants ont témoigné de certains apprentissages qui guideront leur manière d’aborder leur carrière.

Un agenda scolaire numérique québécois à l’essai au préscolaire et au primaire

Planitou, une application numérique d’abord conçue pour permettre aux éducatrices des centres de la petite enfance de communiquer plus efficacement avec les parents, est en voie d’être adaptée pour répondre aux besoins du préscolaire et du primaire. Une soixantaine d’enseignantes du réseau scolaire québécois testent actuellement l’outil.

Apprendre le vocabulaire en s’amusant

PuyTech est une entreprise québécoise ayant conçu une application avec l’objectif de faciliter l'apprentissage du vocabulaire chez les élèves du primaire.

Continuité pédagogique et implication des parents pour des élèves motivés

Publireportage | Plusieurs ressources éducatives numériques (RÉN) permettent l’implication des parents dans l'apprentissage en ligne. Voici quelques exemples tirés du site www.areneducation.ca.

Le Camp découverte Techno de retour cet été

Le Camp découverte Techno est destiné aux jeunes de 11 à 16 ans et est animé par des étudiants universitaires en génie. Il vise à leur faire découvrir l'univers du numérique.

Une école entièrement en ligne voit le jour en Ontario

Depuis septembre dernier, une école entièrement en ligne accueille quelque 2 400 enfants du Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est, en Ontario. Regard sur l’Académie d’apprentissage virtuel.

ApprentissÂGE : Discussions intergénérationnelles et apprentissage à l’ère du numérique

En place depuis près de 20 ans, ApprentissÂge, un programme de coéducation transgénérationnelle permettant le jumelage entre retraités et élèves de 5e année de l’école Wilfrid-Bastien de Montréal, a failli disparaître en raison de la pandémie. Heureusement, il a su se réinventer pour l’année scolaire 2020-2021.