ADVERTISEMENT

A resource to help high school students with their digital written productions

Teachers who find that their students are having difficulty using digital to write assignments now have one more resource to better support them. The SAMI-PRO platform, which aims to help young people at school, in their professional life and in their personal life, offers a new module for them: written digital production. 

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Teachers who find that their high school students are having difficulty using digital to write assignments now have one more resource to better support them. The SAMI-PRO platform, which aims to help young people at school, in their professional life and in their personal life, offers a new module for them: written digital production. 

The SAMI-PRO platform is an online personalized learning environment aimed at facilitating the upgrading of basic skills in French and mathematics for students in high school, general and vocational education, as well as adult education. It now contains learning resources to develop students' digital writing skills.

The new component, called PROMÉRIQUE, is the result of several years of collaboration between the Center for Transfer in Educational Success of Quebec (CTREQ) and the public research center SAVIE (Society for Lifelong Learning), associated with the University TELUQ. The management of Polyvalente le Carrefour, the Val-D'Or Vocational Training Center and Kiuna College also collaborated on the project, which received financial support from the Ministry of Economy and Innovation. 

First designed in 2015 to support students with academic difficulties in order to offer them a personalized learning environment to upgrade their basic skills in French and mathematics, the SAMI-PRO platform was then enhanced with help modules to improve students' study strategies. 

SAMI-PRO: Multimedia and Interactive Learning System for students, young people and adults, in PROfessional training, adult education and general education.

Over time, content has been added for planning school work, but also tools to develop strategies for listening, reading, effective written and oral production, to learn how to manage time and study tasks. , to reduce stress and anxiety about school requirements, to improve concentration, memory and comprehension. A job search and labor market integration component is also present on the platform. 

Finally, teachers have access to a real-time dashboard to follow the progress of each student and offer them personalized strategies.

Using digital for written production

After two and a half years of development, a third component was recently added, a set of tools to help with digital written production. "The development of this module was identified as a need when teachers noticed that students had difficulty using technology to write work," explained Louise Sauvé, the researcher associated with the project. 

The new tools therefore aim to enable students to develop skills in written production. These cover the search for relevant information with a view to writing a text up to the writing of the text itself, passing through the analysis of sources.

Thus, several training modules have been developed. Throughout the design work, students and teachers from participating schools were able to experiment and validate the relevance of the resources. 

Among the modules offered are: 

  • Effectively search the web
  • The right keywords for effective research using online dictionaries
  • Online encyclopedias as a source of information
  • Write and classify bibliographic records
  • transcribe quotes
  • Use technologies to improve text writing

The students then have notions to read or listen to (audio or video) as well as exercises to carry out in order to develop their skills. Teachers can track their progress through the modules and even suggest specific activities for certain students. 

The replay of the launch is available on the CTREQ YouTube channel.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Une ressource pour aider les élèves du secondaire dans leurs productions numériques écrites

Les enseignants qui constatent que leurs élèves ont de la difficulté à utiliser le numérique pour rédiger un travail disposent maintenant d’une ressource de plus pour mieux les accompagner. La plateforme SAMI-PRO, qui vise à aider les jeunes à l'école, dans leur vie professionnelle et dans leur vie personnelle, propose un nouveau module à leur intention : production numérique écrite. 

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Les enseignants qui constatent que leurs élèves du secondaire ont de la difficulté à utiliser le numérique pour rédiger un travail disposent maintenant d’une ressource de plus pour mieux les accompagner. La plateforme SAMI-PRO, qui vise à aider les jeunes à l’école, dans leur vie professionnelle et dans leur vie personnelle, propose un nouveau module à leur intention : production numérique écrite. 

La plateforme SAMI-PRO est un environnement en ligne d’apprentissage personnalisé visant à faciliter la mise à niveau des compétences de base en français et en mathématiques des élèves du secondaire, en formation générale et professionnelle, ainsi qu’à l’éducation des adultes. Elle contient maintenant des ressources d’apprentissage pour développer les compétences de production écrite numérique des élèves.

Le nouveau volet, baptisé PROMÉRIQUE, est le fruit de plusieurs années de collaboration entre le Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) et le centre de recherche publique SAVIE (Société pour l’apprentissage à vie), associé à l’Université TELUQ. La direction de la Polyvalente le Carrefour, le Centre de formation professionnelle de Val-D’Or et le collège Kiuna ont également collaboré au projet, qui a reçu le soutien financier du ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation. 

D’abord conçue en 2015 pour soutenir des élèves en difficulté scolaire afin de leur offrir un environnement d’apprentissage personnalisé pour mettre à niveau leurs compétences de base en français et en mathématiques, la plateforme SAMI-PRO a ensuite été bonifiée avec des modules d’aide pour améliorer les stratégies d’études des élèves. 

SAMI-PRO : Système d’Apprentissage Multimédia et Interactif pour les élèves, jeunes et adultes, en formation PROfessionnelle, à l’éducation des adultes et en formation générale.

Au fil du temps ont été ajoutés des contenus pour la planification des travaux scolaires, mais aussi des outils pour développer des stratégies d’écoute, de lecture, de production écrite et orale efficace, pour apprendre à gérer son temps et ses tâches d’étude, pour diminuer son stress et son anxiété face aux exigences scolaires, pour améliorer sa concentration, sa mémorisation et sa compréhension. Un volet recherche d’emploi et intégration au marché du travail est aussi présent dans la plateforme. 

Finalement, les enseignants ont accès à un tableau de bord en temps réel pour suivre le cheminement de chaque élève et leur proposer des stratégies personnalisées.

Utiliser le numérique pour la production écrite

Après deux ans et demi de développement, un troisième volet a été ajouté récemment, soit un ensemble d’outils d’aide à la production écrite numérique. « Le développement de ce module a été identifié comme un besoin lorsque les enseignants ont constaté que les élèves avaient des difficultés d’utilisation des technologies pour rédiger un travail », a expliqué Louise Sauvé, la chercheure associée au projet. 

Les nouveaux outils visent donc à permettre aux élèves de développer des compétences en production écrite. Ceux-ci couvrent la recherche de l’information pertinente en vue de la rédaction d’un texte jusqu’à l’écriture du texte lui-même, en passant par l’analyse des sources.

Ainsi, plusieurs modules formatifs ont été développés. Tout au long du travail de conception, des élèves et des enseignants des établissements scolaires participants ont pu expérimenter et valider la pertinence des ressources. 

Parmi les modules proposés, on retrouve : 

  • Chercher efficacement sur le Web
  • Les bons mots-clés pour une recherche efficace à l’aide des dictionnaires en ligne
  • Les encyclopédies en ligne comme source d’information
  • Rédiger et classer des fiches bibliographiques
  • Retranscrire des citations
  • Utiliser des technologies pour améliorer la rédaction de texte

Les élèves ont alors des notions à lire ou à écouter (audio ou vidéo) ainsi que des exercices à réaliser afin de développer leurs compétences. Les enseignants peuvent suivre leur progression dans les modules et même suggérer des activités particulières à certains élèves. 

La rediffusion du lancement est disponible dans la chaîne YouTube du CTREQ.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :