ADVERTISEMENT

Resources for teaching online (part 2)

Like it or not, distance education will continue to be a part of the reality of many schools for months to come, whether through a widespread distance switch announcement or the closure of targeted classes. We offer here a second selection of our articles related to online education.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Like it or not, distance education will continue to be a part of the reality of many schools for months to come, whether through a widespread distance switch announcement or the closure of targeted classes. Just before the holiday break, we therefore decided to regroup a selection of our articles related to online education. We offer a second selection here.

Part 1: Resources for teaching online

The importance of benevolence

  • 5 things to consider before embarking on distance education
    Distance education is more suitable for post-secondary education. Despite everything, at the moment, teachers have to do something right, however imperfect the solution may be. How do you support your students when you yourself are confined and, in some cases, you also have to home school your own children? Here are 5 elements that could guide you!
  • Motivating our students from a distance: a few tips
    Quebec secondary school teachers will not find their students in their classrooms, but they must continue to teach at a distance until the end of the year. Many of them will push their limits and explore new horizons with this approach. Here are some tips, very simple and which do not reinvent anything at all, but which could inspire you in a practice which will know how to keep your students active.

About remote assessment

Issue of the École branchée magazine for teachers, always available and relevant: 

  • Bloom's taxonomy and distance assessment
    How can instructional intent help you assess students, both in class and at a distance? Here is a strategy to adopt which is based on Bloom's taxonomy.
  • Evaluate differently to promote equity among students
    One of the main issues in connection with distance education remains the evaluation of learning. Long before the start of the pandemic, Quebec researchers had undertaken to examine the question, mainly in a context of justice, equality and equity for all students. Find out about this ongoing research project.

Embed video

  • The flipped classroom is popular in distance learning
    More and more teachers are interested in the flipped classroom. This teaching practice makes it possible to transmit more theoretical knowledge to students through video clips and to devote more class time to the realization of concrete projects. A way of doing things that lends itself rather well to distance education!
  • Produce engaging video clips
    Key points to consider and some technical recommendations: Researchers analyzed more than 6.9 million video viewing sessions on the e-learning platform. They identified five concrete recommendations for teachers who use video with their students.

Distance science

French online

In preschool

To promote active pedagogy


Consult other École branchée articles about distance education.

You can also subscribe to our thematic newsletter Opportunities and challenges of distance education to receive an alert as soon as a new article is published on the subject.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Des ressources pour enseigner en ligne (2e partie)

Qu’on le veuille ou non, l’enseignement à distance continuera de faire partie de la réalité de plusieurs écoles pendant encore des mois, que ce soit par une annonce de bascule à distance généralisée ou par la fermeture de classes ciblées. Nous vous proposons ici une deuxième sélection de nos articles en lien avec l’enseignement en ligne.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Qu’on le veuille ou non, l’enseignement à distance continuera de faire partie de la réalité de plusieurs écoles pendant encore des mois, que ce soit par une annonce de bascule à distance généralisée ou par la fermeture de classes ciblées. Juste avant le congé des Fêtes, nous avions donc décidé de regrouper une sélection de nos articles en lien avec l’enseignement en ligne. Nous vous proposons une deuxième sélection ici.

1re partie : Des ressources pour enseigner en ligne

L’importance de la bienveillance

  • 5 éléments à considérer avant de se lancer dans l’enseignement à distance
    L’enseignement à distance convient mieux au post-secondaire. Malgré tout, en ce moment, les profs doivent bien faire quelque chose, aussi imparfaite soit la solution. Comment soutenir ses élèves alors qu’on est soi-même confiné et, dans certains cas, qu’on doit aussi faire l’école à la maison à ses propres enfants? Voici 5 éléments qui pourraient vous guider!
  • La motivation de nos élèves à distance: quelques astuces
    Les enseignants québécois du secondaire ne retrouveront pas leurs élèves dans leurs classes, mais ils doivent continuer à enseigner à distance jusqu’à la fin de l’année. Plusieurs d’entre eux repousseront leurs limites et exploreront de nouveaux horizons avec cette approche. Voici quelques astuces, très simples et qui ne réinventent rien du tout, mais qui pourraient vous inspirer dans une pratique qui saura garder vos élèves actifs.

Au sujet de l’évaluation à distance

Numéro du magazine École branchée pour les enseignants, toujours disponibles et pertinents : 

  • La taxonomie de Bloom et l’évaluation à distance
    Comment l’intention pédagogique peut-elle vous aider à évaluer les élèves, autant en classe qu’à distance? Voici une stratégie à adopter qui se base sur la taxonomie de Bloom.
  • Évaluer autrement pour favoriser l’équité entre les élèves
    L’un des principaux enjeux en lien avec l’enseignement à distance demeure l’évaluation des apprentissages. Bien avant le début de la pandémie, des chercheurs québécois avaient entrepris de se pencher sur la question, principalement dans un contexte de justice, d’égalité et d’équité pour l’ensemble des élèves. Découvrez ce projet de recherche en cours.

Intégrer la vidéo

  • La classe inversée a la cote en apprentissage à distance
    De plus en plus d’enseignants s’intéressent à la classe inversée. Cette pratique pédagogique permet de transmettre les savoirs plus théoriques aux élèves par le biais de capsules vidéo et de consacrer plus de temps de classe à la réalisation de projets concrets. Une façon de faire qui se prête plutôt bien à l’enseignement à distance!
  • Produire des capsules vidéo engageantes
    Les éléments clés à considérer et quelques recommandations techniques : Des chercheurs ont analysé plus de 6,9 millions de sessions de visionnement de vidéos sur la plateforme d’apprentissage en ligne. Ils ont dégagés cinq recommandations concrètes pour les enseignants qui utilisent la vidéo avec leurs élèves.

Les sciences à distance

Le français en ligne

Au préscolaire

Pour favoriser la pédagogie active


Consultez d’autres articles de l’École branchée au sujet de l’enseignement à distance.

Vous pouvez aussi vous abonner à notre infolettre thématique Occasions et défis de l’enseignement à distance pour recevoir une alerte dès qu’un nouvel article est publié sur le sujet.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :