physical education

Lü Interactive Playground will go on tour to show its immersive learning technologies in 24 schools in Quebec

Press release - Lü Aire de jeux interactive, a Quebec company that manufactures educational technology products used in schools around the world, is demonstrating its immersive educational experience in 24 Quebec schools by the end of November.

A digital experimentation laboratory in physical education (EPS) is born

The Laboratory on the use of digital technology in physical education and sports was created at Laval University. “In our laboratory, we will be able to make concrete and real observations in order to identify the most appropriate uses of technologies for educational purposes. "

We move thanks to a digital path

Rue Richard, on the grounds of École Coursol, in Laval, a digital path with twenty stations has been built thanks to the good care of thirty students of Marie-Josée Blanchette. Enough to make us want to explore the outdoors!

Tokyo 2020, take 2

With the decrease in COVID-19 cases and the acceleration of vaccination, the Tokyo Olympics, scheduled for 2020, could finally take place this summer. Zoom on the history of the Games.

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 16

We have several finds to share with you this week. Take a few minutes to learn more about The Conversation, to discover the most recent podcasts to listen to (for you or your students) and to explore new resources. And above all, this edition of #Édubrèves contains a special invitation for you.

Sportofoly: a game to overcome a sedentary lifestyle!

What happens when you come across EPS, “cranky” teachers and Genially? Well, many things can undoubtedly happen, but we are talking about a new game that was born to get young people moving: Sportofoly!

The Educator… online!

Who says physical and health education can't be taught at a distance? We share with you the resources created by a teacher from Quebec, who takes advantage of the possibilities of digital technology to push her passion even further!

Professionals in physical education are invited to the first Symposium exps

The first Symposium exps will take place on Friday, March 27, at the Collège Jean-Eudes in Montreal. It aims to promote physical education in Quebec.

14 activity ideas for a fun and safe recreation

Carl Provost, a physical education teacher in an elementary school in eastern Montreal, shares 14 ideas for activities to revitalize the playground.

Books, binders, backpacks and jumps? Canadian parents understand the importance of physical activity

ACTIVE AT SCHOOL, in partnership with PHE Canada, shares six practical tips to help parents and teachers ensure children get at least one hour of physical activity per day during the school year.

éducation physique

Lü Aire de jeu interactive partira en tournée pour montrer ses technologies d’apprentissage immersif dans 24 écoles du Québec

Communiqué – Lü Aire de jeu interactive, une entreprise québécoise qui fabrique des produits de technologies éducatives utilisés dans les écoles du monde entier, fait la démonstration de son expérience éducative immersive dans 24 écoles québécoises d'ici la fin novembre.

Un laboratoire d’expérimentation du numérique en éducation physique (EPS) voit le jour

Le Laboratoire sur l’usage du numérique en éducation physique et sportive voit le jour à l'Université Laval. « Dans notre laboratoire, nous allons pouvoir faire des observations concrètes et réelles afin d’identifier les utilisations les plus appropriées des technologies à des fins éducatives. »

On bouge grâce à un sentier numérique

Rue Richard, sur le terrain de l’École Coursol, à Laval, un sentier numérique avec une vingtaine de stations a été aménagé grâce aux bons soins d’une trentaine d’élèves de Marie-Josée Blanchette. De quoi nous donner envie d’aller explorer l’extérieur!

Tokyo 2020, prise 2

Avec la diminution des cas de COVID-19 et l'accélération de la vaccination, les Jeux olympiques de Tokyo, prévus en 2020, pourraient finalement avoir lieu cet été. Zoom sur l'histoire des Jeux.

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 16 mai

Nous avons plusieurs trouvailles à vous partager cette semaine. Prenez quelques minutes pour en apprendre plus sur La Conversation, pour découvrir les plus récents balados à écouter (pour vous ou vos élèves) et pour explorer de nouvelles ressources. Et surtout, cette édition des #Édubrèves contient une invitation spéciale pour vous.

Sportofoly : un jeu pour vaincre la sédentarité!

Qu’arrive-t-il quand on croise EPS, profs « crinqués » et Genially? Bon, il peut sans doute arriver bien des choses, mais on vous parle d’un nouveau jeu qui est né pour faire bouger les jeunes : Sportofoly!

La Prof d’éduc… en ligne!

Qui a dit que l’éducation physique et à la santé ne pouvait pas s’enseigner à distance? On vous partage les ressources créées par une enseignante de Québec, qui profite des possibilités du numérique pour pousser sa passion encore plus loin!

Les professionnels en éducation physique sont invités au premier Colloque exps

Le premier Colloque exps se déroulera le vendredi 27 mars prochain, au Collège Jean-Eudes de Montréal. Il vise à faire rayonner l’éducation physique au Québec.

14 idées d’activités pour une récréation plaisante et sécuritaire

Carl Provost, enseignant d'éducation physique dans une école primaire de l'est de Montréal, partage 14 idées d’activités pour dynamiser la cour de récréation.

Livres, classeurs, sacs à dos et sauts? Les parents canadiens comprennent l’importance de l’activité physique

ACTIFS À L'ÉCOLE, en partenariat avec PHE Canada, partage six conseils pratiques pour aider les parents et enseignants à s'assurer que les enfants pratiquent au moins une heure d'activité physique par jour pendant l'année scolaire.