ADVERTISEMENT

Marydotcom, the YouTuber who shares her life as a teacher

We met Marie-Florence Legault, elementary school teacher and YouTuber (marydotcom) who opens the door to her class on the Web to share moments from her teaching life.

You might also like:

We met Marie-Florence Legault, primary school teacher and YouTuber (marydotcom) who opens the door to his classroom on the Web to share moments of his teaching life.

Text by Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

Marie-Florence started her YouTube channel long before becoming a teacher. She spoke there on various subjects, then she began to publish capsules on her studies in teaching. Quickly, she noticed the enthusiasm of her subscribers for the subject and realized that there was no other channel dedicated exclusively to education.

Today, marydotcom addresses several subjects related to this profession of teacher which fascinates her, while integrating the point of view of her students in order to energize her capsules. The themes vary depending on the times of the year and the questions she receives from her audience. Marie-Florence also emphasizes that the questions raised by her YouTube channel help her to make a reflective review of her professional practice.

We invite you to listen to the interview conducted during the 6th Digital Education Summit in order to discover Marie-Florence's motivations as well as the impact of her YouTube channel on her own professional development.

"Teaching is a vocation, you have to like it" - Marie-Florence Legault

The EDU question: 

The word that allows Marie-Florence to have a positive impact on others is PASSION. Listen to the interview to find out what the word means to her.
This question is proposed by

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stéphanie Dionne
Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Marydotcom, la YouTubeuse qui partage sa vie d’enseignante

Nous avons rencontré Marie-Florence Legault, enseignante au primaire et YouTubeuse (marydotcom) qui ouvre la porte de sa classe sur le Web afin de partager des moments de sa vie enseignante.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Nous avons rencontré Marie-Florence Legault, enseignante au primaire et YouTubeuse (marydotcom) qui ouvre la porte de sa classe sur le Web afin de partager des moments de sa vie enseignante.

Texte par Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

Marie-Florence a démarré sa chaîne YouTube bien avant de devenir enseignante. Elle y parlait de sujets variés, puis elle a commencé à publier des capsules sur ses études en enseignement. Rapidement, elle a remarqué l’engouement de ses abonnés pour le sujet et a réalisé qu’il n’y avait aucune autre chaîne dédiée exclusivement à l’enseignement.

Aujourd’hui, marydotcom aborde plusieurs sujets liés à ce métier de prof qui la passionne, tout en intégrant le point de vue de ses élèves afin de dynamiser ses capsules. Les thèmes varient en fonction des moments de l’année et des questions qu’elle reçoit de son public. Marie-Florence souligne d’ailleurs que les questionnements que suscite sa chaîne YouTube l’aide à faire un retour réflexif sur sa pratique professionnelle.

On vous invite à écouter l’entrevue réalisée lors du 6e Sommet du numérique en éducation afin de découvrir les motivations de Marie-Florence ainsi que les retombées de sa chaîne YouTube sur son propre développement professionnel.

« L’enseignement est une vocation, il faut aimer ça » – Marie-Florence Legault

La question EDU : 

Le mot qui permet à Marie-Florence d’avoir un impact positif sur les autres est PASSION. Écoutez l’entrevue pour découvrir ce que ce mot signifie pour elle.
Cette question est proposée par

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionne
Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.