Collège Sainte-Anne unveils its school of the future

Collège Sainte-Anne unveils the project for a brand new high school, located in Dorval. As part of a current international innovation, this educational project could become a model to be followed for the future.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Montreal, September 4, 2019 - As a revolution takes shape in the world of education in Quebec, the Collège Sainte-Anne unveils the project of a brand new high school, located in Dorval. As part of a current international innovation, this educational project could become a model to be followed for the future.

Several educational paradigms will be revisited, including school organization, calendar, pedagogical approaches, the role of the teacher and the development of living spaces thanks to an architecture by Pierre Thibault.

“It is by traveling and observing what is happening internationally that the inspiration for this school of the future came. Today's model no longer meets the needs of current generations, with the culture of performance which directs everything. We want to focus more on'learning, by developing the skills of the 21e century, by focusing on collaboration, creativity, critical thinking and autonomy, ”explains Ugo Cavenaghi, CEO of Sainte-Anne and author of the book Dare to go to school. Creative ideas to revive our education system.

An environment in which the pace of the students will be respected, where questioning, mentoring and social engagement will be valued: here are some of the foundations on which the school of the future is based. The pleasure of learning, innovation and commitment will be the core values of this new way of life.

“We want to design a school that will empower students to act as confident, aware and engaged citizens, redefining the learning experience. This school [will promote] the development of young people, in a sustainable development approach. The space will be bright, open and respectful of the environment, ”says Nathalie Gagnon, president of the board of directors of Collège Sainte-Anne.

Architecture at the heart of success

This school of the future will offer architecture in response to a differentiated educational approach. The plans will focus on a typology of open plan designed by Pierre Thibault: an open school, with flexible classes, a multiplicity of collaborative spaces, abundant light, highlighting visual breakthroughs on the horizon and the river on the upper floors.

This new school will target sustainable development practices, in particular with the use of sustainable innovations as educational means on the evolving consumption of buildings.

Open houses are scheduled for fall 2020.

To learn more about the new school, visit sainteanne.ca/nouvelleecole.

About Sainte-Anne College

Founded in 1861, Collège Sainte-Anne is a non-profit organization that offers active pedagogy and exclusive study programs, including an international component. Since 2007, the establishment has forged links with partner schools on five continents. To stimulate the creativity of young people, Sainte-Anne has developed the Course of Tomorrow, an educational model that places them at the center of the learning process. Sainte-Anne has three levels of education: preschool-elementary (Académie Sainte-Anne), secondary (Collège Sainte-Anne) and college (Collégial international Sainte-Anne).

SOURCE Sainte-Anne College

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le Collège Sainte-Anne dévoile son école du futur

Le Collège Sainte-Anne dévoile le projet d’une toute nouvelle école secondaire, située à Dorval. S’inscrivant dans un courant d’innovation international, ce projet éducatif pourrait devenir un modèle à suivre pour l’avenir.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Montréal, le 4 septembre 2019 – Alors qu’une révolution prend forme dans le monde de l’éducation au Québec, le Collège Sainte-Anne dévoile le projet d’une toute nouvelle école secondaire, située à Dorval. S’inscrivant dans un courant d’innovation international, ce projet éducatif pourrait devenir un modèle à suivre pour l’avenir.

Plusieurs paradigmes de l’éducation seront revisités, dont l’organisation scolaire, le calendrier, les approches pédagogiques, le rôle de l’enseignant et l’aménagement des espaces de vie grâce à une architecture signée Pierre Thibault.

« C’est en voyageant et en observant ce qui se fait à l’international que l’inspiration de cette école du futur est venue. Le modèle d’aujourd’hui ne correspond plus aux besoins des générations actuelles, avec la culture de la performance qui oriente tout. Nous souhaitons davantage miser sur l’apprentissage, en développant chez les élèves les compétences du 21e siècle, en misant sur la collaboration, la créativité, le sens critique et l’autonomie », explique Ugo Cavenaghi, président-directeur général de Sainte-Anne et auteur du livre Osons l’école. Des idées créatives pour ranimer notre système éducatif.

Un milieu dans lequel le rythme des élèves sera respecté, où l’on valorisera le questionnement, le mentorat et l’engagement social : voici certaines bases sur lesquelles reposent l’école du futur. Le plaisir d’apprendre, l’innovation et l’engagement seront les valeurs maîtresses de ce nouveau mode de vie.

« Nous souhaitons concevoir une école qui amènera les élèves à agir en tant que citoyens confiants, conscients et engagés, en redéfinissant l’expérience d’apprentissage. Cette école [favorisera] l’épanouissement des jeunes, et ce, dans une approche de développement durable. L’espace sera lumineux, ouvert et respectueux de l’environnement », mentionne Nathalie Gagnon, présidente du conseil d’administration du Collège Sainte-Anne.

L’architecture au cœur de la réussite

Cette école du futur proposera une architecture en réponse à une approche pédagogique différenciée. Les plans seront axés sur une typologie de plan ouvert élaborée par Pierre Thibault : une école ouverte, avec des classes flexibles, une multiplicité d’espaces de collaboration, de la lumière abondante, mettant en valeur des percées visuelles sur l’horizon et le fleuve dans les étages supérieurs.

Cette nouvelle école visera les pratiques de développement durable, notamment avec l’utilisation des innovations durables comme moyens pédagogiques sur la consommation évolutive du bâtiment.

Des portes ouvertes sont prévues pour l’automne 2020.

Pour en savoir plus sur la nouvelle école, visitez sainteanne.ca/nouvelleecole.

À propos du Collège Sainte-Anne

Fondé en 1861, le Collège Sainte-Anne est un organisme à but non lucratif qui propose une pédagogie active et des programmes d’études exclusifs, notamment un volet international. L’établissement tisse depuis 2007 des liens avec des écoles partenaires sur les cinq continents. Pour stimuler la créativité des jeunes, Sainte-Anne a développé le Cours de demain, un modèle pédagogique qui les place au centre du processus d’apprentissage. Sainte-Anne compte trois ordres d’enseignement : préscolaire-primaire (Académie Sainte-Anne), secondaire (Collège Sainte-Anne) et collégial (Collégial international Sainte-Anne).

SOURCE Collège Sainte-Anne

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!



Nos prochaines formations en direct