Design thinking - Better discernment, for better self-esteem

Our team had the pleasure of attending the second edition of creative workshops created by Collège Sainte-Anne in collaboration with Factry. Just like in the first edition, we met teachers committed to finding creative solutions to overcome the challenges of COVID-19 and distance education.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Our team had the pleasure of attending the second edition of creative workshops created by Collège Sainte-Anne in collaboration with the Factry. Just like during the first edition, we met teachers committed to finding creative solutions to overcome the challenges of COVID-19 and distance education.

During the 3 sessions, four teams defined a main problem, imagined a concrete solution and presented it to the whole group. Here is the report of the process of design thinking of the B team (hi girls!) of which the École branchée was part.

To address the problem "How could we enable high school students influenced by social networks to exercise discernment in what they consume and what they convey online given their need to reflect on their identity and develop their self-esteem? self? ", the team imagined an activity marathon in 4 stages. Interestingly, this interdisciplinary concept can easily be shared and created in collaboration with teachers of French, plastic arts and ethics.

Our concept is based on the idea of an epidemic that positively contaminates others

Introspection

The first phase begins with the pupil's perception, namely to identify how he uses social networks and to specify how he receives the information conveyed there. Also, it is important to specify how he sees his responsibility in what is circulating. A survey, a visual arts or French activity can be used for introspection.

Awareness

In order to raise awareness among students, we can refer to the portmanteau word infodemia, which merges the words "information" and "epidemic", and which characterizes the phenomenon of the propagation of information of all kinds concerning COVID-19 on the Web. To get students to validate the information they receive, here is a complete activity to do with them

We can also go find popular quotes that are on social networks at the moment and ask students to detail how it makes them react, what do they feel about them?

Production

In this third phase, the students must put themselves into action with scenarios drawn from social networks. For example, a comic book project could constitute the project of the pupils who have been put together in teams. Journalistic activity can be interesting. We can also draw inspiration from Beaubois College project distributed by Les Décrypteurs.

Reflective review

Once the project is finished, students will be able to describe what they have learned and how their initial perception may have changed. 


Dimension (s) of digital competence related to this article
10- Solve a variety of problems with digital and 12- Innovate and be creative with digital

To see the Framework.

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Maryline Barrette Dubé
A graduate of a bachelor's degree in public communication, a “marketer” for more than 15 years, Maryline has been working to promote École branchée's activities and to publicize the organization's mandate since 2018. She is a devoted mother, an assumed epicurean. and IPA lover who, in her spare time, enjoys blog.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

ANNONCE

Design thinking – Un meilleur discernement, pour une meilleure estime de soi

Notre équipe a eu le plaisir d’assister à la deuxième édition d’ateliers créatifs créés par le Collège Sainte-Anne en collaboration avec la Factry. Tout comme lors de la première édition, nous avons rencontré des enseignants engagés à trouver des solutions créatives pour surmonter les défis engendrés par la COVID-19 et l’enseignement à distance.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Notre équipe a eu le plaisir d’assister à la deuxième édition d’ateliers créatifs créés par le Collège Sainte-Anne en collaboration avec la Factry. Tout comme lors de la première édition, nous avons rencontré des enseignants engagés à trouver des solutions créatives pour surmonter les défis engendrés par la COVID-19 et l’enseignement à distance.

Au cours des 3 séances, quatre équipes ont défini une problématique principale, imaginé une solution concrète et l’ont présentée à l’ensemble du groupe. Voici le compte-rendu de la démarche de design thinking de l’équipe B (salut les filles!) dont l’École branchée faisait partie.

Pour répondre à la problématique « Comment pourrions-nous permettre à des élèves du secondaire influencés par les réseaux sociaux de faire preuve de discernement dans ce qu’ils consomment et ce qu’ils véhiculent en ligne étant donné leur besoin de réfléchir à leur identité et de développer leur estime de soi? », l’équipe a imaginé un marathon d’activités en 4 étapes. Fait intéressant, ce concept interdisciplinaire peut facilement être partagé et créé en collaboration avec des enseignants de français, d’arts plastiques et d’éthique.

Notre concept part de l’idée d’une épidémie qui contamine positivement les autres

Introspection

La première phase débute avec la perception de l’élève, soit d’identifier comment il utilise les réseaux sociaux et de préciser comment il reçoit l’information qui y est véhiculée. Aussi, il importe de préciser comment il voit sa responsabilité dans ce qui circule. Un sondage, une activité d’arts plastiques ou de français peuvent servir à l’introspection.

Conscientisation

Afin de conscientiser les élèves, on peut référer au mot-valise infodémie, qui fusionne les mots « information » et « épidémie », et qui caractérise le phénomène de propagation d’informations de toutes sortes concernant la COVID-19 sur le Web. Pour amener les élèves à valider les informations qu’ils reçoivent, voici une activité complète à réaliser avec eux

On peut également aller chercher des citations populaires qui se trouvent sur les réseaux sociaux en ce moment et demander aux élèves de détailler comment cela les fait réagir, qu’est-ce qu’ils ressentent par rapport à celles-ci?

Production

À cette troisième phase, les élèves doivent se mettre en action avec des mises en situation tirées des réseaux sociaux. Un projet de réalisation de bande dessinée pourrait par exemple constituer le projet des élèves préalablement mis en équipe. Une activité journalistique peut être intéressante. On peut aussi s’inspirer du projet du Collège Beaubois diffusé par Les Décrypteurs.

Bilan réflectif

Une fois le projet terminé, les élèves seront en mesure de décrire ce qu’ils ont appris et comment leur perception de départ a pu évoluer. 


Dimension(s) de la compétence numérique en lien avec cet article
10- Résoudre une variété de problèmes avec le numérique et 12- Innover et faire preuve de créativité avec le numérique

Voir le Cadre de référence.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Maryline Barrette Dubé
Maryline Barrette Dubé
Diplômée d’un baccalauréat en communication publique, « marketer » depuis plus de 15 ans, Maryline oeuvre au rayonnement des activités de l’École branchée et à faire connaître le mandat de l’organisation depuis 2018. C'est une maman dévouée, épicurienne assumée et amateure de IPA qui, dans ses temps libres, aime bloguer.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :