ADVERTISEMENT

Human discussions and best practices at the heart of ADF Week

Distance Education Week, held at the end of February, was an opportunity to be inspired and to discover that the challenges of distance education (DE) are quite similar at all levels of education (primary, secondary, college and university). Our lightning report!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Distance Education Week, held at the end of February, was an opportunity to be inspired and to discover that the challenges of distance education (DE) are quite similar at all levels of education (primary, secondary, college and university). Our lightning report!

The programming put forward by FADIO was so rich, with four appointments per day, that it was almost impossible to follow everything, unless you had taken a week off! Fortunately, the recordings are all available in rerun

ADF Week opened on February 21, 2022 with an inspirational talk by Marius Bourgeoys of theÉDU squad. As usual, he generated a great deal of response by inviting participants to see the possibilities in today's environment and to "include learning in education". 

"It's important to fall in love with your 'why' because the 'how' is always going to change." - Marius Bourgeoys

"Students don't need a perfect teacher, they need a happy teacher who will make them want to come to school and learn." - MaRius Bourgeoys

A sketchnote from @lauriecouture92

The first day continued with a very authentic discussion on principal leadership in crisis. The panelists stated that the past two years have confirmed that "uncertainty of uncertainty" and ambiguity will become commonplace in education. The human aspect becomes all the more important. 

"After crisis management, we're going to have to manage complexity and uncertainty. We need to teach young people how to manage that uncertainty." - Jean Bernatchez

The panelists even questioned the very (too?) structured organization of time in schools. The imposed routine may be reassuring, but shouldn't it be relaxed from time to time, they wondered. They gave the example of recess, which might not always have to be at the same time.

A sketchnote from @lauriecouture92

The week continued with just as many exchanges and relevant conferences. Sylvain Desautels of Chenelière Éducation's talk on the professional judgment of teachers generated many live comments on Twitter.

A sketchnote from @lauriecouture92

We have already offered more complete reports of the conferences:

Our colleague Laurie Couture, an educational consultant at École branchée, also did a piece on Shawn Young's lecture, Social Emotional Learning through Academic Motivation.

A sketchnote from @lauriecouture92

A diagnostic tool for quality supervision in ADT was presented by René Bélanger, Marie-Ève Gonthier and Julie Bélanger.

The week ended with a Pecha Kucha on good practices in pedagogical mentoring that brought together six pedagogical advisors, from primary school to university, who had to present their practice in 20 slides every 20 seconds.

As an introduction, Nancy Granger from the University of Sherbrooke outlined a study conducted in 2020 that revealed the importance of collaboration and digital technology in educational mentoring practices. École branchée had already presented a report on this study. Also discussed was the Competency Framework for Educational Advising, which also includes presented on our website

Laurie Couture was one of the participants of the Pecha Kucha. She spoke about her desire to have an impact and the importance of developing trusting relationships with people in order to achieve coaching goals. In fact, she spoke of coaching as a process in which the coach (in this case, the educational consultant) adopts the posture of the person being coached in order to meet their needs and eventually "create value.

All records are available in rerun

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Des discussions humaines et des bonnes pratiques au coeur de la Semaine de la FAD

La Semaine de la FAD, qui s’est tenue à la fin février, aura été l’occasion de s’inspirer et de découvrir que les défis de la formation à distance (FAD) sont somme toute assez similaires à tous les ordres d’enseignement (primaire, secondaire, collégial et universitaire). Notre compte rendu éclair!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

La Semaine de la FAD, qui s’est tenue à la fin février, aura été l’occasion de s’inspirer et de découvrir que les défis de la formation à distance (FAD) sont somme toute assez similaires à tous les ordres d’enseignement (primaire, secondaire, collégial et universitaire). Notre compte rendu éclair!

La programmation mise de l’avant par FADIO était si riche, avec quatre rendez-vous par jour, qu’il était pratiquement impossible de tout suivre, à moins d’avoir pris une semaine de congé! Heureusement, les enregistrements sont tous disponibles en rediffusion

La Semaine de la FAD s’est ouverte le 21 février 2022 avec une conférence d’inspiration offerte par Marius Bourgeoys, d’escouadeÉDU. Comme à son habitude, il a suscité de nombreuses réactions en invitant les participants à voir les possibilités offertes par le contexte actuel et à « inclure l’apprentissage à l’éducation ». 

« C’est important de tomber en amour avec son « pourquoi », parce que le « comment » va toujours changer. » – Marius Bourgeoys

« Les élèves n’ont pas besoin d’un enseignant parfait, ils ont besoin d’un enseignant heureux qui leur donnera le goût de venir à l’école et d’apprendre. » – MaRius Bourgeoys

Un sketchnote de @lauriecouture92

La première journée s’est poursuivie avec une discussion très authentique sur le leadership des directions d’établissement en contexte de crise. Les panélistes ont affirmé que les deux dernières années ont confirmé que « l’incertitude de l’incertitude » et l’ambiguïté deviendront courantes en éducation. L’aspect humain devient d’autant plus important. 

« Après la gestion de crise, on va devoir gérer la complexité et l’incertitude. On doit apprendre aux jeunes à gérer cette incertitude. » – Jean Bernatchez

Les panélistes se sont même questionnés sur l’organisation très (trop?) structurée du temps dans les écoles. La routine imposée est peut-être sécurisante, mais ne devrait-elle pas être assouplie à l’occasion, se sont-ils demandés. Ils ont donné l’exemple de la récréation, qui n’aurait peut-être pas besoin d’être toujours au même moment.

Un sketchnote de @lauriecouture92

La semaine s’est poursuivie avec tout autant d’échanges et de conférences pertinentes. Celle de Sylvain Desautels de Chenelière Éducation sur le jugement professionnel des enseignants a suscité plusieurs commentaires en direct sur Twitter.

Un sketchnote de @lauriecouture92

Nous avons déjà proposé des comptes-rendus plus complets des conférences :

Notre collègue Laurie Couture, conseillère pédagogique à l’École branchée, a aussi réalisé un croquinote au sujet de la conférence de Shawn Young, L’apprentissage socioémotionnel par la motivation scolaire.

Un sketchnote de @lauriecouture92

Un outil diagnostique pour un encadrement de qualité en FAD a été présenté par René Bélanger, Marie-Ève Gonthier et Julie Bélanger.

La semaine s’est terminée par un Pecha Kucha sur les bonnes pratiques d’accompagnement en conseillance pédagogique qui a rassemblé six conseillers pédagogiques, du primaire à l’université, qui devaient présenter leur pratique en 20 diapositives se succédant toutes les 20 secondes.

En introduction, Nancy Granger de l’Université de Sherbrooke a présenté les grandes lignes d’une étude réalisée en 2020 qui a révélé l’importance de la collaboration et du numérique dans les pratiques de conseillance pédagogique. L’École branchée vous avait déjà présenté un compte rendu de cette étude. Il a aussi été question du Référentiel d’agir compétent en conseillance pédagogique, également présenté sur notre site Web

Laurie Couture était l’une des participantes du Pecha Kucha. Elle a parlé de son désir d’avoir un impact et de l’importance de développer des relations de confiance avec les gens afin d’atteindre des objectifs d’accompagnement. D’ailleurs, elle a abordé l’accompagnement comme un processus dans lequel l’accompagnateur (ici, le conseiller pédagogique) adopte la posture de l’accompagné afin de bien répondre à ses besoins et, éventuellement, de « créer de la valeur ».

Les enregistrements sont tous disponibles en rediffusion

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :