educational leadership

Human discussions and best practices at the heart of ADF Week

Distance Education Week, held at the end of February, was an opportunity to be inspired and to discover that the challenges of distance education (DE) are quite similar at all levels of education (primary, secondary, college and university). Our lightning report!

Principals: 5 leadership must-haves for a more zen end of the year

With so much uncertainty, how can school administrators stay focused on student success and end the school year with a sense of calm? Our contributor Marc-André Girard answers the question.

Why engage in digital pedagogical transformation?

Benoit Petit and Marie-Claude Rancourt, of the RÉCIT National Service for School Administrators, recently presented a webinar for school principals. The objective was to remind them of the decisive role they can play in contributing to a harmonious, meaningful, coherent and sustainable transition to digital in schools. 

A day dedicated to professional development

The 3rd Summit of Professional Development in Education (#SommetDP) was eagerly awaited. The event, organized by CADRE21 and many partners (including École branchée), was postponed last year due to the pandemic. It was worth the wait and the particularly rich exchanges throughout the day, both on stage between the invited panelists and in the chat between the participants. Here is our report.

The development of an innovation stance in education

Our collaborator Roberto Gauvin, education consultant at Edunovis, offers 6 ideas for developing an innovation stance in education.

4 essential ingredients to (finally) change the system and bring the school closer to the students

École branchée offers you a double look at a conference by education expert Michael Fullan: that of our journalist Martine Rioux and that of Laurence Beaunoyer Pinsonneault, school principal at the Marie-Victorin School Services Center.

A humanizing school year (or praise for the unfinished)

Our collaborator Marc-André Girard looks back on the end of the 2020-2021 school year and expresses a wish for the year 2021-2022. Will resilience, flexibility, solidarity become values at the center of teaching practices?

A self-study course on pedagogical management and leadership soon available

Managers of educational institutions in Quebec will soon have free access to free-standing training on management and pedagogical leadership. This will offer them, among other things, a digital action plan model to be developed for the educational establishments they run. It will respond to a need already expressed in this direction.

8 principles that guide the actions of school administrators in a crisis context

Researchers from the University of Quebec at Rimouski conducted a research project to better understand the role played by school principals in a crisis context. Their work helped identify eight management principles, in addition to highlighting the importance of leadership.

How educational leaders can actually change the system, says Michael Fullan

Why are some leaders successful and others not? This is the big question that was at the center of a recent conference by Ontario researcher Michael Fullan, presented online by the Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE).

leadership pédagogique

Des discussions humaines et des bonnes pratiques au coeur de la Semaine de la FAD

La Semaine de la FAD, qui s’est tenue à la fin février, aura été l’occasion de s’inspirer et de découvrir que les défis de la formation à distance (FAD) sont somme toute assez similaires à tous les ordres d’enseignement (primaire, secondaire, collégial et universitaire). Notre compte rendu éclair!

Directions d’école : 5 incontournables de leadership pour une fin d’année plus zen

Face à l’incertitude qui règne en ce moment, comment les directions d’établissements scolaires peuvent-elles garder le cap sur la réussite des élèves et ainsi terminer l’année scolaire en étant plus zen? Notre collaborateur Marc-André Girard répond à la question.

Pourquoi s’engager dans la transformation pédagonumérique?

Benoit Petit et Marie-Claude Rancourt, du Service national du RÉCIT pour les gestionnaires scolaires, ont récemment présenté un webinaire à l’intention des directions d’établissements scolaires. L’objectif était de leur rappeler le rôle déterminant qu’ils peuvent jouer pour contribuer à une transition harmonieuse, signifiante, cohérente et durable vers le numérique dans les écoles. 

Une journée sous le signe du développement professionnel

Le 3e Sommet du développement professionnel en éducation (#SommetDP) était fort attendu. L’événement, organisé par le CADRE21 et de nombreux partenaires (dont l’École branchée), avait été reporté l’an dernier en raison de la pandémie. L’attente en aura valu la peine et les échanges particulièrement riches tout au long de la journée, autant sur scène entre les panélistes invités que dans le clavardage entre les participants. Voici notre compte-rendu.

Le développement d’une posture d’innovation en éducation

Notre collaborateur Roberto Gauvin, consultant en éducation chez Edunovis, propose 6 idées pour développer une posture d’innovation en éducation.

4 ingrédients essentiels pour (enfin) changer le système et rapprocher l’école des élèves

L’École branchée vous présente un double regard sur une conférence de l’expert en éducation, Michael Fullan : celui de notre journaliste Martine Rioux et celui de Laurence Beaunoyer Pinsonneault, directrice d’établissement scolaire au Centre de services scolaire Marie-Victorin.

Une année scolaire humanisante (ou l’éloge de l’inachevé)

Notre collaborateur Marc-André Girard revient sur la fin de l'année scolaire 2020-2021 et formule un souhait pour l'année 2021-2022. La résilience, la flexibilité, la solidarité deviendront-elles des valeurs au centre des pratiques pédagogiques?

Une autoformation sur la gestion et le leadership pédagonumérique bientôt disponible

Les gestionnaires des établissements d’enseignement du Québec auront bientôt accès gratuitement à une formation autoportante sur la gestion et le leadership pédagonumérique. Celle-ci leur offrira entre autres un modèle de plan d’action numérique à développer pour les établissements d’enseignement qu’ils dirigent. Elle répondra à un besoin déjà exprimé en ce sens.

8 principes qui guident les actions des directions d’école en contexte de crise

Des chercheurs de l’Université du Québec à Rimouski ont mené un projet de recherche afin de mieux comprendre le rôle joué par les directions d’école en contexte de crise. Leurs travaux ont permis de dégager huit principes de gestion, en plus de mettre en lumière l’importance du leadership.

Comment les leaders éducatifs peuvent réellement changer le système, selon Michael Fullan

Pourquoi certains leaders réussissent-ils et d’autres pas? Telle est la grande question qui était au centre d’une récente conférence du chercheur ontarien Michael Fullan, présentée en ligne par l’Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE).