writing

A resource to help high school students with their digital written productions

Teachers who find that their students are having difficulty using digital to write assignments now have one more resource to better support them. The SAMI-PRO platform, which aims to help young people at school, in their professional life and in their personal life, offers a new module for them: written digital production. 
00:12:31

Co-teaching to stimulate the taste for writing in 2nd year: a challenge taken up by two teachers… from two different schools!

Tanya and Janie, from CSS des Sommets, fell in love with education. By working together, each in their own school, they simplified their teaching task, in addition to making their students' writing process even more meaningful and stimulating. Their collaboration enriches their teaching and assessment practice, while increasing their professional motivation and their impact on their students' learning.

Writing stories without a predefined structure promotes creativity

Who hasn't had to write a plan before producing a story? This practice is well anchored in school practices. A team of researchers from Laval University wanted to know more about the impact of the use of the plan in the writing of stories and is now questioning this practice.

Distance French: some winning strategies

How to teach and assess French at a distance? Several questions arise. Here are a few, along with tips to help you find answers.

The Bear Constellation, an immersive writing platform (Rediffusion)

Have you been hearing about it for a while and would like to see what it looks like? Fall under the spell of the Constellation of the Bear, a game that inspires young people to write, at school and at home. This discovery session will focus on the game and the different educational possibilities it offers, a question of inspiring and making people want to try it!

New for learning to read and write

Appligogiques has improved its applications Madame Mo et Mots sans mal and created a new platform that facilitates remote work.

Writing on paper or on a tablet, what are the differences?

Researchers are interested in the differences between handwriting on paper and on a tablet screen, as well as the best time to introduce digital tools in learning to write. Find out where they stand in their work.

An educational kit with Biscuit and Brown Sugar now available

Following the Biscuit et Cassonade series of books, the first educational kit based on the works of Caroline Munger is available, just in time to immerse teachers and their students in the Christmas spirit.

Tips for writing

It seems that writing is not for you? Don't you have that talent? Think again. You just need to have the right tools and know a few tricks. How to write without the pressure of the blank page? Marc-André shares some of my tips with you.

Play to develop executive functions

During the REFER 2019 workshop entitled “Playing to develop executive functions”, Anik Bois, orthopedagogue, presented favorite table games for stakeholders and children promoting the development of various executive functions.

écriture

Une ressource pour aider les élèves du secondaire dans leurs productions numériques écrites

Les enseignants qui constatent que leurs élèves ont de la difficulté à utiliser le numérique pour rédiger un travail disposent maintenant d’une ressource de plus pour mieux les accompagner. La plateforme SAMI-PRO, qui vise à aider les jeunes à l'école, dans leur vie professionnelle et dans leur vie personnelle, propose un nouveau module à leur intention : production numérique écrite. 
00:12:31

Coenseigner pour stimuler le goût d’écrire en 2e année : un défi relevé par deux enseignantes… de deux écoles différentes!

Tanya et Janie, du CSS des Sommets, ont eu un véritable coup de foudre pédagogique. En travaillant ensemble, chacune dans leur école, elles ont simplifié leur tâche d’enseignement, en plus de rendre le processus d’écriture de leurs élèves encore plus signifiant et stimulant. Leur collaboration enrichit leur pratique d’enseignement et d’évaluation, tout en augmentant leur motivation professionnelle et leur impact sur les apprentissages de leurs élèves.

L’écriture de récits sans structure prédéfinie favorise la créativité

Qui n’a jamais eu à rédiger un plan avant la production d’un récit ? Cette pratique est bien ancrée dans les pratiques scolaires. Une équipe de chercheurs de l’Université Laval a voulu en savoir plus sur l’impact de l’usage du plan dans la rédaction de récits et questionne maintenant cette pratique.

Le français à distance : quelques stratégies gagnantes

Comment enseigner et évaluer le français à distance? Plusieurs questions se posent. En voici quelques-unes, accompagnées de conseils afin de vous aider à trouver des réponses.

La Constellation de l’Ours, une plateforme d’écriture immersive (Rediffusion)

Vous en entendez parler depuis un certain temps et aimeriez voir à quoi ça ressemble? Tombez sous le charme de la Constellation de l'Ours, un jeu qui donne le goût d'écrire aux jeunes, à l'école comme à la maison. Cette séance de découverte se concentrera sur le jeu et sur les différentes possibilités pédagogiques qu'il offre, question d'inspirer et de donner le goût de l'essayer!

Du nouveau pour l’apprentissage de la lecture et de l’écriture

Appligogiques a bonifié ses applications Madame Mo et Mots sans maux et créé une nouvelle plateforme qui facilite le travail à distance.

Écrire sur du papier ou sur une tablette, quelles différences?

Des chercheurs s’intéressent aux différences entre l’écriture manuscrite sur papier et sur un écran de tablette, ainsi qu'au meilleur moment d'instaurer les outils numériques dans l'apprentissage de l'écriture. Découvrez où ils en sont dans leurs travaux.

Une trousse pédagogique avec Biscuit et Cassonade maintenant disponible

Suite à la série de livres Biscuit et Cassonade, la première trousse pédagogique basée sur les oeuvres de Caroline Munger est disponible, juste à temps pour plonger les enseignants et leurs élèves dans l’esprit de Noël.

Des trucs pour écrire

Il parait qu’écrire, ce n’est pas pour vous? Vous n’avez pas ce talent? Détrompez-vous. Il suffit d’avoir les bons outils et de connaitre quelques trucs. Comment écrire sans la pression de la page blanche? Marc-André vous partage quelques-uns de mes trucs.

Jouer pour développer les fonctions exécutives

Lors de l'atelier du REFER 2019 intitulé « Jouer pour développer ses fonctions exécutives », Anik Bois, orthopédagogue, a présenté des jeux de table coups de cœur des intervenants et des enfants favorisant le développement de différentes fonctions exécutives.