Discovering tailor-made CréaCamps

For the past year, I have traveled the Francophonie to meet different school environments and with a very specific intention in mind: to meet your needs in order to equip you to make better use of the digital resources available in your schools. Take a look at these unique moments: the made-to-measure CréaCamps.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

For the past year, I have traveled the Francophonie to meet different school environments, with a very specific intention in mind: to meet YOUR needs in order to equip YOU to make better use of the digital resources available in YOUR schools.

These privileged moments that I had the pleasure of living with teachers, educational advisers and managers revolve around the philosophy of CréaCamps, these extraordinary continuing education days organized by the École branchée.


Made to measure

In the case that interests us today, we will talk about so-called CUSTOM-MADE CréaCamps, that is to say a professional development offer where it is ONE theme in particular, CHOSEN BY THE WORLDWIDE, which is exploited for half a year. -day or a full day. I then act as a facilitator in a process of reflection, exploration and creation.

The uniqueness of these days therefore involves three postures to adopt, three principles which establish the bases of the philosophy of CréaCamps:

  1. take time;
  2. have the right to make mistakes;
  3. tolerate ambiguity.

When we are able to embody this state of mind, that is when the magic happens and we can unleash all the creativity within us.


The keys to innovate

During these days tailor-made for you, we are witnessing a renewal in the way of living training. As a result, participants who are used to attending professional development days with a rather classic model experience a paradigm shift with me. The tailor-made CréaCamp therefore offers a redefinition of the very foundations of typical training (rather masterful, sometimes punctuated by workshops) by going from its own model, as illustrated below.

It is this course, flexible to each one, that we go through together. The tailor-made CréaCamps allow a differentiated, personalized, relaxed approach. Everyone moves at their own pace, with the tools that suit them, in the way they prefer.

Each teacher already has all the necessary keys in his kit to open the doors to educational innovation. My role as facilitator is therefore to offer you several doors, to show you that it is possible to clear them all, at one time or another. At their destination, the participant in a custom CréaCamp will probably have tried a few keys along the way, sometimes stumbling upon less convenient locks, but they will undoubtedly have found HIS door, the one that will allow them to continue to think, to explore. to create and move forward to clear other locks. The one that will make him see teaching differently, the one that will motivate him to start a new project with his students on Monday morning… or Tuesday. It depends!


Varied themes for various backgrounds

From preschool to FGA, including special education and administrators, there is a tailor-made CréaCamp made for you. Here are some examples of themes that are currently offered:

Pedagogical approaches

Educational robotics

  • Dash & Dot
  • Beebot and Bluebot
  • Sphero
  • Ozobot
  • WeDo 2.0
  • Mindstorm EV3
  • Programming (ex .: Scratch, Scratch Jr., Swift, etc.)

Digital activities

  • The classroom studio: podcast, video and blog

Mobile devices (iPad, Chromebook)

  • Introduction to the basics
  • Workshop oriented by educational intentions of your choice

Some concrete examples ...

As I mentioned at the outset, I have visited various schools over the past year with the aim of bringing to life tailor-made CréaCamps, oriented on distinct realities and meaningful for all the players concerned.

For example, at the Pierre-Neveu School Board, at the beginning of December, we spent a whole day rethinking the way of bringing “The 5 + 3” to life on a daily basis thanks to the possibilities of digital tools. More than 20 elementary school teachers gathered and together we answered these four questions through rich reflections, a lot of exploration and several moments of creation:

  1. How does the “5 + 3 in everyday life” pedagogy promote student autonomy in literacy and numeracy?
  2. How can digital technology support the “5 + 3 on a daily basis” approach?
  3. What posture should we adopt to live the “5 + 3s on a daily basis” redefined by digital?
  4. What are the tools that facilitate the management of “5 + 3s on a daily basis” in the classroom?

Another example, last November, where French secondary school teachers contacted us to experience a tailor-made CréaCamp with the intention of promoting the development of disciplinary skills using digital tools. We therefore embarked on the creation of blogs, podcasts, video clips, quizzes, concept maps, infographics, etc. We also explored feedback tools, in addition to finding several benefits of using QR codes and shortened URLs in classroom management. Each teacher started from his pedagogical intention and was able to complete a project or a learning situation that he planned to pilot in his class. I was able to accompany them in one or other of the stages of their process and provide them with the right toolbox (Padlet document that I create each CréaCamp tailor-made for my participants) so that everyone can move at the pace that suited him.  

In short, the mission that I give myself at each meeting is to equip you to do better what you already do well. It's about using your resources and seeing their full potential together. It is also to create a moment to stop, question oneself, explore, try, question oneself again, move forward, succeed, question oneself ...


We will meet soon?

Do you want to experience a custom CréaCamp in your school? Visit our web page for all information and write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com so that we can discuss your needs together. It would be a pleasure and a privilege to accompany you on your journey and help you set in motion the project that will amaze your students, on a Monday morning… or a Tuesday. It depends!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Maxime Laflamme
Maxime Laflamme is an educational advisor and project manager at École branchée. He is also editor-in-chief of the SCOOP! Educational guides. He has a bachelor's degree in preschool education and elementary education from the University of Sherbrooke and is pursuing a graduate degree in school management at Laval University. He transmits his passion for digital education and innovative practices through CréaCamps, conferences and workshops throughout the French-speaking world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

À la découverte des CréaCamps sur mesure

mis à jour le :

Depuis un an, je parcours la francophonie à la rencontre de différents milieux scolaires, et ce, avec une intention bien précise en tête : répondre à VOS besoins en vue de VOUS outiller à mieux utiliser les ressources numériques disponibles dans VOS écoles.

Ces moments privilégiés que j’ai eu le bonheur de vivre avec des enseignants, des conseillers pédagogiques et des gestionnaires s’articulent autour de la philosophie des CréaCamps, ces journées de formation continue hors du commun organisées par l’École branchée.


Du sur mesure

Dans le cas qui nous intéresse aujourd’hui, nous parlerons de CréaCamps dits SUR MESURE, c’est-à-dire une offre de développement professionnel où c’est UNE thématique en particulier, CHOISIE PAR LE MILIEU, qui est exploitée durant une demi-journée ou une journée complète. J’agis alors à titre de facilitateur dans un processus de réflexion, d’exploration et de création.

L’unicité de ces journées passe donc par trois postures à adopter, trois principes qui établissent les bases de la philosophie des CréaCamps :

  1. prendre le temps;
  2. avoir droit à l’erreur;
  3. tolérer l’ambiguïté.

Quand nous sommes en mesure d’incarner cet état d’esprit, c’est à ce moment-là que la magie opère et que nous pouvons déployer toute la créativité qui nous habite.


Les clés pour innover

Lors de ces journées bâties sur mesure pour vous, nous assistons à un renouveau dans la manière de vivre une formation. De ce fait, les participants qui sont habitués à assister à des journées de développement professionnel au modèle plutôt classique vivent avec moi un changement de paradigme. Le CréaCamp sur mesure propose donc une redéfinition des fondements mêmes de la formation typique (plutôt magistrale, ponctuée parfois d’ateliers) en y allant de son modèle bien à lui, comme illustré ci-dessous.

C’est ce parcours, modulable à chacun, que nous traversons ensemble. Les CréaCamps sur mesure permettent une approche différenciée, personnalisée, décontractée. Chacun avance à son rythme, avec les outils qui lui conviennent, de la façon qu’il préfère.

Chaque enseignant a déjà toutes les clés nécessaires dans son trousseau pour ouvrir les portes de l’innovation pédagogique. Mon rôle comme facilitateur est donc de vous proposer plusieurs portes, vous montrer qu’il est possible de toutes les débarrer, à un moment ou à un autre. Rendu à destination, le participant à un CréaCamp sur mesure aura probablement essayé quelques clés en cours de route, se butant parfois à des serrures moins commodes, mais il aura assurément trouvé SA porte, celle qui lui permettra de continuer à réfléchir, à explorer, à créer et à avancer pour débarrer d’autres serrures. Celle qui lui fera voir l’enseignement autrement, celle qui le motivera à commencer un nouveau projet avec ses élèves lundi matin… ou mardi. C’est selon!


Des thématiques variées pour des milieux variés

Du préscolaire jusqu’à la FGA, en passant par l’adaptation scolaire et les gestionnaires, il y a un CréaCamp sur mesure fait pour vous. Voici quelques exemples de thématiques qui sont offertes présentement :

Approches pédagogiques

Robotique pédagogique

  • Dash & Dot
  • Beebot et Bluebot
  • Sphero
  • Ozobot
  • WeDo 2.0
  • Mindstorm EV3
  • Programmation (ex. : Scratch, Scratch Jr., Swift, etc.)

Activités numériques

  • Le studio de classe : balado, vidéo et blogue

Appareils mobiles (iPad, Chromebook)

  • Introduction aux notions de base
  • Atelier orienté par des intentions pédagogiques de votre choix

Quelques exemples concrets…

Comme je le mentionnais d’entrée de jeu, j’ai visité différents milieux scolaires depuis un an dans le but de faire vivre des CréaCamps sur mesure, orientés sur des réalités distinctes et porteurs de sens pour l’ensemble des acteurs concernés.

Par exemple, à la Commission scolaire Pierre-Neveu, au début de mois de décembre, nous avons vécu une journée complète à repenser la manière de faire vivre « Les 5+3 au quotidien »  grâce aux possibilités des outils numériques. Plus de 20 enseignantes du primaire s’étaient rassemblées et nous avons répondu ensemble à ces quatre questions à travers de riches réflexions, beaucoup d’exploration et plusieurs moments de création :

  1. Comment la pédagogie des « 5+3 au quotidien » favorise l’autonomie des élèves en littératie et en numératie?
  2. Comment le numérique peut-il appuyer la démarche des « 5+3 au quotidien » ?
  3. Quelle posture doit-on adopter pour vivre les « 5+3 au quotidien » redéfinie par le numérique?
  4. Quels sont les outils qui facilitent la gestion des « 5+3 au quotidien » dans la classe?

Un autre exemple, en novembre dernier, où des enseignants de français au secondaire nous ont contactés pour vivre un CréaCamp sur mesure avec l’intention de favoriser le développement des compétences disciplinaires à l’aide d’outils numériques. Nous nous sommes donc lancés dans la création de blogues, de baladodiffusions, de capsules vidéo, de quiz, de cartes conceptuelles, d’infographies, etc. Nous avons aussi exploré des outils de rétroaction, en plus de trouver plusieurs avantages à utiliser des codes QR et des URL raccourcies dans la gestion de classe. Chaque enseignant est parti de son intention pédagogique et a été en mesure de mener à terme un projet ou une situation d’apprentissage qu’il prévoyait de piloter dans sa classe. J’ai pu les accompagner dans l’une ou l’autre des étapes de leur processus et leur fournir le bon coffre à outils (document Padlet que je crée à chaque CréaCamp sur mesure pour mes participants) pour que chacun puisse ainsi cheminer au rythme qui lui convenait.  

Bref, la mission que je me donne à chaque rencontre est de vous outiller à faire mieux ce que vous faites déjà bien. C’est d’utiliser vos ressources et de voir ensemble leur plein potentiel. C’est aussi de créer un moment pour s’arrêter, se questionner, explorer, essayer, se questionner de nouveau, avancer, réussir, se requestionner…


On se voit bientôt?

Vous avez envie de vivre un CréaCamp sur mesure dans votre école? Visitez notre page Web pour toutes les informations et écrivez-nous au info@ecolebranchee.com pour qu’on discute ensemble de vos besoins. Ce serait un plaisir et un privilège de vous accompagner dans votre cheminement et vous aider à mettre en branle le projet qui émerveillera vos élèves, un lundi matin… ou un mardi. C’est selon!



ANNONCE FOURNIE PAR GOOGLE
NOTE : Nos abonnés connectés ne voient pas ces annonces!