ADVERTISEMENT

5 postures to favor for active teaching ... even from a distance

How to adopt a more active pedagogy which adapts well to distance thanks to digital tools? Here are 5 postures to favor and tools that can support you, in addition to training suggestions to better master them.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Involvement, collaboration, feedback, contextualization and interaction… According to Maxime Laflamme, pedagogical advisor at École branchée, these are the 5 postures that teachers should adopt for a more active pedagogy in class and at a distance . In order to support them, it offers 5 favorite applications.

Over the past year, Maxime Laflamme has had the opportunity to support many teachers during tailor-made training courses in order to get them to adapt their practices to the current context. The five postures to favor have become constants in his training. With these postures, it combines applications whose functions can support teachers in achieving certain objectives.

The implication

“Involving the student is to motivate him to get involved in the activity. "

To involve students from the start of a learning sequence, Maxime suggests using the application Edpuzzle for active listening to video capsules. It is possible to insert questions for students to answer at various times during the viewing. This type of activity stimulates concentration since they must remain attentive to be able to respond and continue viewing.

The collaboration

"At the heart of the learning process"

In order to maximize distance collaboration by promoting discussions and exchanges, Maxime recommends the creation of sub-groups (3 to 5 students). According to him, it is also important to clearly name the objectives and expectations of the sub-group itself and each of the members. To facilitate collaboration, it offers the use of the application Padlet, which creates a collective bulletin board. All the students can contribute in real time and even see the contributions of other teams, when the requested work is suitable.

Feedback

"Useful, Specific and Benevolent (USB) to motivate and help learning"

Digital certainly makes it possible to vary the forms that feedback can take. According to Maxime, the tool par excellence of active pedagogy is Flipgrid, which allows us to keep track of students' learning and, above all, to offer them feedback in video, audio or written form. He favors the use of this tool at the end of the learning sequence. And, as said Jacques Cool, it is interesting to keep in mind that good feedback must be USB, that is, useful, specific and benevolent!

Contextualization

"Suggest authentic tasks to give meaning"

The more authentic the material seen in class, that is to say contextualized, anchored in the students' reality and in “real life”, the more meaningful the learning will become. Maxime suggests that teachers be inspired by current events to give meaning to certain notions seen in class. To support them, he presented the online resource SCOOP!, a collection of educational guides related to topical issues, published by École branchée.

Interaction

"An essential lever for student engagement and learning"

It is all the more important from a distance to maintain a bond, a social and emotional relationship with the students, if only by asking "How are you?" ". To increase interactions, generate exchanges and discussions, Maxime offers the use of the application Wooclap, which offers about twenty choices of different interactive activities.

Maxime Laflamme presented his conference during the 4th edition of the Distance Education Week (FAD), which took place from February 22 to 26. With over 1,200 registrations, an increase of 258 % compared to last year, this edition was by far the most coveted since the inception of the event.

It is possible to review Maxime's conference, as well as all the conferences presented during the FAD Week, on the FADIO website.


Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

5 postures à privilégier pour une pédagogie active… même à distance

Comment adopter une pédagogie plus active qui s'adapte bien à la distance grâce aux outils numériques? Voici 5 postures à privilégier et des outils qui pourront vous appuyer, en plus de suggestions de formations pour mieux les maîtriser.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

L’implication, la collaboration, la rétroaction, la contextualisation et l’interaction… Selon Maxime Laflamme, conseiller pédagogique à l’École branchée, il s’agit des 5 postures que les enseignants devraient adopter pour une pédagogie plus active en classe et à distance. Afin de les appuyer, il propose 5 applications coup de cœur.

Au cours de la dernière année, Maxime Laflamme a eu l’occasion d’accompagner de nombreux enseignants lors de formations sur mesure afin de les amener à adapter leurs pratiques au contexte actuel. Les cinq postures à privilégier sont devenues des constantes dans ses formations. À ces postures, il jumelle des applications dont les fonctions peuvent appuyer les enseignants dans l’atteinte de certains objectifs.

L’implication

« Impliquer l’élève, c’est le motiver à s’engager dans l’activité. »

Pour impliquer les élèves dès le début d’une séquence d’apprentissage, Maxime propose d’utiliser l’application Edpuzzle pour l’écoute active de capsules vidéo. Il est possible d’insérer des questions auxquelles les élèves doivent répondre à divers moments lors du visionnement. Ce genre d’activités stimule la concentration puisqu’il leur faut demeure attentifs pour pouvoir répondre et poursuivre le visionnement.

La collaboration

« Au cœur du processus d’apprentissage »

Afin de maximiser la collaboration à distance en favorisant les discussions et les échanges, Maxime préconise la création de sous-groupes (3 à 5 élèves). Selon lui, il est également important de bien nommer les objectifs et attentes envers le sous-groupe lui-même et chacun des membres. Pour faciliter la collaboration, il propose l’utilisation de l’application Padlet, qui permet de créer un babillard collectif. Tous les élèves peuvent y contribuer en temps réel et même voir les contributions des autres équipes, lorsque le travail demandé s’y prête.

La rétroaction

« Utile, Spécifique et Bienveillante (USB) pour motiver et aider à l’apprentissage »

Le numérique permet certainement de varier les formes que peuvent prendre les rétroactions. Selon Maxime, l’outil par excellence de la pédagogie active est Flipgrid, qui permet de garder des traces des apprentissages des élèves et, surtout, de leur offrir de la rétroaction sous forme vidéo, audio ou écrite. Il privilégie l’utilisation de cet outil en fin de séquence d’apprentissage. Et, comme dit Jacques Cool, il est intéressant de garder en tête qu’une bonne rétroaction doit être USB, c’est-à-dire utile, spécifique et bienveillante!

La contextualisation

« Proposer des tâches authentiques pour donner du sens »

Plus la matière vue en classe sera authentique, c’est-à-dire contextualisée, ancrée dans la réalité des élèves et dans la « vraie vie », plus les apprentissages deviendront significatifs. Maxime propose aux enseignants de s’inspirer de l’actualité pour donner du sens à certaines notions vues en classe. Pour les appuyer, il a présenté la ressource en ligne SCOOP!, une collection de guides pédagogiques en lien avec des sujets d’actualité, publiée par l’École branchée.

L’interaction

« Un levier essentiel de l’engagement et de l’apprentissage de l’élève »

Il est d’autant plus important à distance de maintenir un lien, une relation sociale et émotive avec les élèves, ne serait-ce qu’en demandant « Comment ça va? ». Pour augmenter les interactions, susciter des échanges et des discussions, Maxime propose l’utilisation de l’application Wooclap, qui offre une vingtaine de choix d’activités interactives différentes.

Maxime Laflamme a présenté sa conférence lors de la 4e édition de la Semaine de la formation à distance (FAD), qui s’est tenue du 22 au 26 février dernier. Avec plus de 1 200 inscriptions, une augmentation de 258 % par rapport à l’an passé, cette édition a été de loin la plus convoitée depuis la création de l’événement.

Il est possible de revoir la conférence de Maxime, ainsi que l’ensemble des conférences présentées dans le cadre de la Semaine de la FAD, sur le site du FADIO.


Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!