(Course) Discover active pedagogy

Bringing Mathematics to Life with GeoGebra (Rediffusion)

Come see how to bring geometric figures to life by exploring dynamic geometry with GeoGebra. This platform is not only for more advanced levels, but also for primary and secondary! You will have the chance to explore this tool from the ground up with a teacher who has been using it daily for more than ten years.

Podcasting in the classroom: possible and engaging! (Replay)

odcast, a medium that can engage learning while helping to keep track of it and ultimately evaluate it differently. To discover the benefits and positive impacts of odcast in the school and community, it's a must listen!

Start your flipped classroom (Replay)

This article is an introduction to the flipped classroom with a teacher who has been using this method for six years now. She talks about her experience, presents her flipped classroom model, a plan to get started, and a planning template.

SCOOP! Using news and digital technology as a learning tool (Replay)

Learn how to maximize the potential of SCOOP educational guides! Facilitated by our educational advisor Laurie Couture, creator of the SCOOP! Guides, this workshop will allow you to explore all the educational possibilities in connection with the #1 tool to work on current events in class while developing students' digital skills through stimulating activities. (Having access to SCOOP! Is an asset, otherwise it will be a great opportunity to learn more!)

Building a community of readers through the reading circle (Replay)

Discover the richness of using reading circles in the classroom to develop the four dimensions of reading: understanding, interpreting, reacting and appreciating. Learn how to use available technology tools to keep track of all your students' discussions. The periods where you spend your time running between each reading circle to observe them are over, time for change!

Edulastic, an online training and evaluation tool (Replay)

Discover a complete tool to replace a workbook and assess students. With a wide variety of questions, the flexibility of its platform for all subjects and unique options, Edulastic is the ideal tool for checking prior learning, learning, giving feedback and keeping track of student progress from a learning perspective. 'evaluate otherwise.

Your first trio for an active pedagogy, even at a distance (Rediffusion)

How do you easily and simply create active learning paths? What tools promote involvement, collaboration, interaction, contextualization, feedback? The use of the Edpuzzle, LearningApps and Flipgrid platforms to support the teaching-learning sequence allows students to develop their disciplinary and digital skills, while promoting autonomy in class or at a distance. Participants will therefore see how, from their virtual work environment (Teams, Classroom, etc.), they can integrate an active learning path, easily accessible by the student and responding to the different educational intentions of the before by the teacher throughout the school year.

Active pedagogy with SCOOP! to exploit current events (Rediffusion)

Learn how to maximize the potential of SCOOP educational guides! Facilitated by our educational advisor Maxime Laflamme, creator of the SCOOP! Guides, this workshop will allow you to explore all the educational possibilities in connection with the #1 tool to work on current events in class while developing the digital skills of students through stimulating activities.

The 5 keys to active pedagogy

To dare active pedagogy, even from a distance, Maxime Laflamme, pedagogical advisor at École branchée, invites you to discover the 5 keys which allow students to be supported in their pedagogical activation.

5 postures to favor for active teaching ... even from a distance

How to adopt a more active pedagogy which adapts well to distance thanks to digital tools? Here are 5 postures to favor and tools that can support you, in addition to training suggestions to better master them.

(Parcours) Découvrir la pédagogie active

Donner vie aux mathématiques avec GeoGebra (Rediffusion)

Venez voir comment donner vie aux figures géométriques en explorant la géométrie dynamique avec GeoGebra. Cette plateforme n'est pas seulement destinée aux niveaux plus avancés, mais également au primaire et au secondaire! Vous aurez la chance d’explorer cet outil à partir de la base avec une enseignante qui l’utilise au quotidien depuis plus de dix ans.

Faire du balado en classe : possible et engageant! (Rediffusion)

odcast, un média qui peut engager les apprentissages tout en aidant à garder des traces pour finalement évaluer autrement. Pour en découvrir les avantages et les impacts positifs à l'école et dans la communauté, c'est une écoute à faire!

Démarrer sa classe inversée (Rediffusion)

ratique avec une enseignante qui utilise cette méthode depuis maintenant six ans. Elle vous parle de son expérience, elle présente son modèle de classe inversée, un plan pour débuter, ainsi qu’un modèle de planification.

SCOOP! Utiliser l’actualité et le numérique comme leviers d’apprentissage (Rediffusion)

Apprenez à maximiser le potentiel des guides pédagogiques SCOOP! Facilité par notre conseillère pédagogique Laurie Couture, créatrice des guides SCOOP!, cet atelier vous permettra d’approfondir toutes les possibilités pédagogiques en lien avec l’outil #1 pour travailler l’actualité en classe tout en développant la compétence numérique des élèves à travers des activités stimulantes. (Avoir accès à SCOOP! est un atout, sinon ce sera une belle occasion d’en savoir plus!)

Bâtir une communauté de lecteurs grâce au cercle de lecture (Rediffusion)

Découvrez la richesse de l'utilisation des cercles de lecture en classe afin de développer les quatre dimensions de la lecture: comprendre, interpréter, réagir et apprécier. Apprenez à utiliser les outils technologiques disponibles pour conserver des traces des discussions de tous vos élèves. Les périodes où vous passez votre temps à courir entre chaque cercle de lecture pour les observer sont terminées, place au changement!

Édulastic, un outil d’exercisation et d’évaluation en ligne (Rediffusion)

Découvrez un outil complet pour remplacer un cahier d’exercices et évaluer les élèves. Avec une grande variété de questions, la flexibilité de sa plateforme pour toutes les matières et des options uniques, Edulastic est l’outil idéal pour vérifier les acquis, apprendre, donner une rétroaction et garder des traces de la progression des élèves dans une perspective d’évaluer autrement.

Ton premier trio pour une pédagogie active, même à distance (Rediffusion)

Comment créer facilement et simplement des parcours d'apprentissage actif? Quels outils favorisent l'implication, la collaboration, l'interaction, la contextualisation, la rétroaction? L'utilisation des plateformes Edpuzzle, LearningApps et Flipgrid en appui à la séquence d'enseignement-apprentissage permet à l'élève de développer ses compétences disciplinaires et numériques, tout en favorisant l’autonomie en classe ou à distance. Les participants verront donc comment, à partir de leur environnement de travail virtuel (Teams, Classroom, etc.), ils peuvent intégrer un parcours d'apprentissage actif, facilement accessible par l'élève et venant répondre aux différentes intentions pédagogiques mises de l'avant par l'enseignant tout au long de l'année scolaire.

La pédagogie active avec SCOOP! pour exploiter l’actualité (Rediffusion)

Apprenez à maximiser le potentiel des guides pédagogiques SCOOP! Facilité par notre conseiller pédagogique Maxime Laflamme, créateur des guides SCOOP!, cet atelier vous permettra d'approfondir toutes les possibilités pédagogiques en lien avec l'outil #1 pour travailler l'actualité en classe tout en développant la compétence numérique des élèves à travers des activités stimulantes.

Les 5 clés de la pédagogie active

Pour oser la pédagogie active, même à distance, Maxime Laflamme, conseiller pédagogique à l'École branchée, vous invite à découvrir les 5 clés qui permettent d'accompagner les élèves dans leur activation pédagogique.

5 postures à privilégier pour une pédagogie active… même à distance

Comment adopter une pédagogie plus active qui s'adapte bien à la distance grâce aux outils numériques? Voici 5 postures à privilégier et des outils qui pourront vous appuyer, en plus de suggestions de formations pour mieux les maîtriser.