CTREQ

A day of reflection on the democratization of digital education

Digital inequalities and the importance of digital equity were at the heart of discussions at the second public session of the Consensus Conference on the Use of Digital Education. Organized by CTREQ, this day allowed education experts and practitioners to continue the discussions started in February during the first session. Here is our report.

What does it mean to work in a CAP?

Working in PLCs means collaborating to support learning, focusing on the learning of all students, and tracking outcomes for continuous improvement. Learn more about the foundations of working in PLCs in the CAR Project: collaborate, learn, succeed.

Project CAR: Collaborate, Learn, Succeed!

The CAR project aims to support the culture of collaboration in education and to strengthen the pedagogical leadership of actors in school organizations. Through communities of practice, it supports school administrators and staff in developing collaborative approaches to promote the success of all students.

Access and use of digital resources in mathematics education

Jocelyn Dagenais, secondary school mathematics teacher and resource person for RÉCIT at the Center de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières, presents the text he proposed as part of the consensus conference on the use of digital technology in education organized by the CTREQ. “Digital technology is transforming the ways of doing mathematics. However, we still teach the same calculation methods,” he writes.

A day of reflection on the use of digital technology in education

It has been more than 25 years (!) that digital technology has been studied in education, but it is evolving quickly and so are the contexts in which it is studied. This time, the Consensus Conference on the use of digital, organized by the CTREQ, allows experts and practitioners to come together to discuss the issue with the aim of formulating recommendations. We attended the first public session. 

A resource to help high school students with their digital written productions

Teachers who find that their students are having difficulty using digital to write assignments now have one more resource to better support them. The SAMI-PRO platform, which aims to help young people at school, in their professional life and in their personal life, offers a new module for them: written digital production. 

Happy Teachers' Week!

Teachers' Week runs from February 6 to 12 under the theme “Fully Engaged”. It is an opportunity to salute the remarkable commitment of teachers to the success of their students. The École branchée team has brought together various messages received from its partners in order to flood you with positive words.

Development of social and emotional skills: what are the winning conditions?

The Saint-Hyacinthe School Services Center, in collaboration with the CTREQ, carried out action research on the development of social and emotional skills in children over the past year. Four essential conditions have been identified in order to allow schools to set up innovative programs.

People in the education sector who are not specialists in the use of digital technology sought

The Quebec Transfer Center for Educational Success (CTREQ) is organizing a second consensus conference, this time on the theme of digital in education, and seeks to constitute the jury. You have until June 30 to submit your application.

CTREQ conference: April 26 and 27, 2012 at Laval University

Press release - The CTREQ will hold its 3rd conference on educational success on April 26 and 27, 2012 at the Pavillon Desjardins-Pollack at Laval University. Like the first two editions, this event will deal with the various concerns related to educational success and academic perseverance, from the perspective of knowledge resulting from research and practice.

CTREQ

Une journée de réflexion sur la démocratisation du numérique en éducation

Les inégalités numériques et l’importance de l’équité numérique ont été au cœur des échanges lors de la deuxième séance publique de la Conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation. Organisée par le CTREQ, cette journée a permis à des experts et praticiens de l’éducation de poursuivre les discussions débutées en février lors de la première séance. Voici notre compte-rendu.

Travailler en CAP, ça veut dire quoi?

Travailler en CAP, ça veut dire collaborer pour soutenir l’apprentissage, focaliser sur l’apprentissage de tous les élèves et suivre les résultats pour l’amélioration continue. Découvrez les fondements du travail en CAP dans le cadre du projet CAR : collaborer, apprendre, réussir.

Projet CAR : collaborer, apprendre, réussir!

Le projet CAR vise à soutenir la culture de collaboration en éducation, à renforcer le leadership pédagogique des acteurs dans les organisations scolaires. Il soutient, via des communautés de pratique, les gestionnaires et les membres du personnel scolaire afin qu’ils développent des approches collaboratives pour favoriser la réussite de tous les élèves.

L’accès et l’utilisation des ressources numériques en enseignement des mathématiques

Jocelyn Dagenais, enseignant de mathématiques de formation au secondaire et personne-ressource du RÉCIT au Centre de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières, présente le texte qu'il a proposé dans le cadre de la conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation organisée par le CTREQ. « Le numérique transforme les façons de faire des mathématiques. Or, nous enseignons encore les mêmes méthodes de calculs », écrit-il.

Une journée de réflexion sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation

Cela fait plus de 25 ans (!) que le numérique en éducation est étudié, mais il évolue vite et les contextes dans lesquels on l’étudie aussi. Cette fois, la Conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique, organisée par le CTREQ, permet à des experts et praticiens de se rassembler pour dialoguer sur la question dans le but de formuler des recommandations. Nous avons assisté à la première séance publique. 

Une ressource pour aider les élèves du secondaire dans leurs productions numériques écrites

Les enseignants qui constatent que leurs élèves ont de la difficulté à utiliser le numérique pour rédiger un travail disposent maintenant d’une ressource de plus pour mieux les accompagner. La plateforme SAMI-PRO, qui vise à aider les jeunes à l'école, dans leur vie professionnelle et dans leur vie personnelle, propose un nouveau module à leur intention : production numérique écrite. 

Bonne semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants!

La Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants se déroule du 6 au 12 février sous le thème « Entièrement engagés ». Elle se veut une occasion de saluer l’engagement remarquable des enseignants envers la réussite de leurs élèves. L’équipe de l’École branchée a regroupé différents messages reçus de la part de ses partenaires afin de vous inonder de mots positifs.

Développement des compétences sociales et émotionnelles : quelles sont les conditions gagnantes?

Le Centre de services scolaire de Saint-Hyacinthe, en collaboration avec le CTREQ, a mené dans la dernière année une recherche-action sur le développement des habiletés sociales et émotionnelles chez les enfants. Quatre conditions essentielles ont été identifiées afin de permettre aux écoles de mettre en place des programmes innovants.

Des acteurs du milieu de l’éducation non spécialistes de l’utilisation du numérique recherchés

Le Centre de transfert pour la réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) organise une seconde conférence de consensus, cette fois-ci sur le thème du numérique en éducation, et cherche à constituer le jury. Vous avez jusqu'au 30 juin pour soumettre votre candidature.

Colloque du CTREQ : 26 et 27 avril 2012 à l’Université Laval

Communiqué - Le CTREQ tiendra son 3e colloque sur la réussite éducative les 26 et 27 avril 2012 au Pavillon Desjardins-Pollack de l'Université Laval. À l’instar des deux premières éditions, cet événement traitera des différentes préoccupations liées à la réussite éducative et à la persévérance scolaire, sous l’angle des connaissances issues de la recherche et de la pratique.