ADVERTISEMENT

TC Media expands its digital education product offering with the acquisition of Scolab

Press Release - Transcontinental Announces Acquisition by TC Media of Scolab, a leader in the development of digital educational products. Scolab is known for Netmath, distributed in Canada in English and French, and Buzzmath, distributed in the United States.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Press Release - Transcontinental Announces Acquisition by
TC Media of Scolab, a leader in the development of digital educational products. Scolab is known for Netmath, distributed in Canada in French and English, and Buzzmath, distributed in the United States. These products are used by thousands of students and teachers across North America.

According to Patrick Lutzy, President of TC Media, this acquisition strengthens TC Media Books' digital offering. "The coexistence of digital and print is a must in our field today, and we are proud of our leadership in this area. This new step forward allows us to expand and diversify our digital educational product offering for elementary and secondary schools."

Carl Malartre, co-founder and CEO of Scolab, added that the acquisition of Scolab by TC Media will allow the company to better fulfill its mission of offering motivating and meaningful digital content that promotes the progress and success of each student.

About TC Media Books

TC Media Books, the educational publishing group of
the largest French-language publisher in North America, publishes for all levels of education in print and digital formats, primarily under the Chenelière Éducation, Gaëtan Morin Éditeur, Beauchemin, Modulo, Graficor and Édisem brands.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

TC Media étend son offre de produits éducatifs numériques par l’acquisition de Scolab

Communiqué - Transcontinental annonce l’acquisition par TC Media de Scolab, un chef de file dans le développement de produits numériques éducatifs. Scolab est connu pour Netmath, diffusé au Canada en langues française et anglaise, et Buzzmath, diffusé aux États-Unis.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Communiqué – Transcontinental annonce l’acquisition par
TC Media de Scolab, un chef de file dans le développement de produits numériques éducatifs. Scolab est connu pour Netmath, diffusé au Canada en langues française et anglaise, et Buzzmath, diffusé aux États-Unis. Ces produits sont utilisés par des milliers d’élèves et d’enseignants à travers l’Amérique du Nord.

Selon Patrick Lutzy, président de TC Media, cette acquisition vient renforcer l’offre numérique de TC Média Livres. « La coexistence du numérique avec l’imprimé est aujourd’hui un incontournable dans notre domaine, et nous sommes fiers de notre leadership à cet égard. Ce nouveau pas en avant nous permet d’étendre et de diversifier notre offre de produits éducatifs numériques pour le primaire et le secondaire. »

Carl Malartre, cofondateur et président-directeur général de Scolab, a ajouté que l’acquisition de Scolab par TC Média permettra à l’entreprise de réaliser encore mieux sa mission qui consiste à offrir des contenus numériques motivants et porteurs de sens qui favorisent la progression et la réussite de chaque élève.

À propos de TC Média Livres

TC Média Livres, le groupe d’édition pédagogique de
langue française le plus important en Amérique du Nord, publie pour tous les ordres d’enseignement en formats imprimé et numérique, principalement sous les marques Chenelière Éducation, Gaëtan Morin Éditeur, Beauchemin, Modulo, Graficor et Édisem.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :