learning resources

Keep Up With The Beat, a new free digital game for ages 4-6

Press release - Mazaam Interactive, in partnership with the Faculty of Music of Laval University and the Royal Higher Institute of Music and Pedagogy of Namur in Belgium, launches the edutainment game Let's follow the rhythm for children aged 4 to 6 . This is offered free of charge on the mazaam.com site.

Call for participation - Digital Youth Month 2022

Press release - For the third edition of the Digital Youth Month, the Digital Spring is joining forces with partner organizations that have digital literacy issues at heart in Quebec (such as École branchée). The call is now open for organizations wishing to include an activity or a resource in the official programming.

Be informed: It doesn't change the world. Truly?

Radio-Canada's MAJ (Mon actualité du jour) platform has just posted a new series of videos on the news world. Six capsules to understand the importance of going to see what is happening behind the TV camera, the microphone of a radio or the hidden face of an algorithm.

It's the end for Carrefour education

The Carrefour education website will be inactive as of July 30. The Quebec Ministry of Education (MEQ) recently announced that its content will be transferred to the new open school platform. For Quebec schools, this is the end of an era.

The Mazaam Academy puts new technologies at the service of musical initiation for young children

Press release - Mazaam Interactive announces the establishment of the Mazaam Academy and a partnership with distributor Brault & Bouthillier which will make Academy material available across Canada.

Multimodal educational content: a must towards universal accessibility

In order to make the educational content accessible to the greatest number of pupils, whether they have learning difficulties or not, the concept of multimodality is essential. Jean Chouinard, advisor to the RÉCIT national service in special education, presents many examples.

De Marque - partner in education for 30 years

De Marque, a Quebec company, offers teachers a selection of resources geared towards student success. | Infomercial

Pedagogical continuity and parental involvement for motivated students

Advertorial | Several digital educational resources (NERs) allow the involvement of parents in online learning. Here are a few examples from www.areneducation.ca.

My three digital wishes for the next school year

Our favorite Belgian collaborator tells us about his three wishes for teachers and education once the pandemic is over.

Open educational resources, factors of educational innovation

In the field of educational sciences, innovation is reflected either in new production or in the improvement of certain teaching methods. More than ever before, open educational resources are contributing to educational innovation.

ressources éducatives

Suivons le rythme, un nouveau jeu numérique gratuit pour les enfants de 4 à 6 ans

Communiqué - Mazaam Interactive, en partenariat avec la Faculté de musique de l’Université Laval et l’Institut royal supérieur de musique et de pédagogie de Namur en Belgique, lance le jeu ludo-éducatif Suivons le rythme destiné aux enfants de 4 à 6 ans. Celui-ci est offert gratuitement sur le site de mazaam.com.

Appel à participation – Mois Numérique Jeunesse 2022

Communiqué - Pour la troisième édition du Mois Numérique Jeunesse, le Printemps numérique s'allie à des organisations partenaires ayant à cœur les enjeux de littératie numérique au Québec (comme l'École branchée). L'appel est maintenant lancé pour les organisations qui veulent inscrire une activité ou une ressource dans la programmation officielle.

Être informé : Ça ne change pas le monde. Vraiment?

La plateforme MAJ (Mon actualité du jour) de Radio-Canada vient de mettre en ligne une nouvelle série de vidéos sur le monde de l’information. Six capsules pour saisir l’importance d’aller voir ce qui se passe derrière la caméra de la télé, le micro d’une radio ou la face cachée d’un algorithme.

C’est la fin pour Carrefour éducation

Le site Web Carrefour éducation sera inactif à partir du 30 juillet prochain. Le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec (MEQ) a annoncé récemment que son contenu sera transféré sur la nouvelle plateforme éducative l’École ouverte. Pour le milieu scolaire québécois, il s’agit de la fin d’une époque.

L’Académie Mazaam met les nouvelles technologies au service de l’initiation musicale des jeunes enfants

Communiqué – Mazaam Interactive annonce la mise sur pied de l’Académie Mazaam et un partenariat avec le distributeur Brault & Bouthillier qui rendra le matériel de l’Académie disponible à travers le Canada.

Contenu pédagogique multimodal : un incontournable vers l’accessibilité universelle

Afin de rendre le contenu pédagogique accessible au plus grand nombre d’élèves, qu’ils aient des difficultés d’apprentissage ou non, le concept de multimodalité s’impose. Jean Chouinard, conseiller au service national du RÉCIT en adaptation scolaire, présente de nombreux exemples.

De Marque – partenaire en éducation depuis 30 ans

De Marque, entreprise de Québec, propose aux enseignants une sélection de ressources orientées vers la réussite des élèves. | Publireportage

Continuité pédagogique et implication des parents pour des élèves motivés

Publireportage | Plusieurs ressources éducatives numériques (RÉN) permettent l’implication des parents dans l'apprentissage en ligne. Voici quelques exemples tirés du site www.areneducation.ca.

Mes trois souhaits numériques pour la prochaine année scolaire

Notre collaborateur belge préféré nous fait part de ses trois souhaits pour les enseignants et l'éducation une fois la pandémie terminée.

Ressources éducatives libres, facteurs d’innovation pédagogique

Dans le champ des sciences de l’éducation, l’innovation se traduit soit par une production nouvelle, soit par l'amélioration de certaines modalités pédagogiques. Plus qu’auparavant les ressources éducatives libres contribuent à l’innovation pédagogique.