Keep Up With The Beat, a new free digital game for ages 4-6

Press release - Mazaam Interactive, in partnership with the Faculty of Music of Laval University and the Royal Higher Institute of Music and Pedagogy of Namur in Belgium, launches the edutainment game Let's follow the rhythm for children aged 4 to 6 . This is offered free of charge on the mazaam.com site.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Press release - Mazaam Interactive, in partnership with the Faculty of Music of Laval University and the Royal Higher Institute of Music and Pedagogy of Namur in Belgium, launches the edutainment game Let's follow the rhythm intended for children from 4 to 6 years old. This is offered free of charge on the website of mazaam.com.

The digital game Let's follow the rhythm consists of adding sound to a musical work using a variety of percussion instruments, body percussions or everyday objects. The child, alone or in a team, accompanies the music by following the codes corresponding to the part that scrolls on the screen.

This new game, the first in a series to be developed over the next year, introduces children to the very popular theme of Symphony No. 9 in E minor, B. 178: " From the New World " by Antonin Dvořák performed by the National Arts Center Orchestra of Canada, as well as the story of this great composer. 

"Thanks to the game Let's follow the rhythm, my students were able to learn about Dvořák's great music with pleasure while working on different aspects of their development. Mazaam has once again improved the quality of the music lessons, ”testifies music teacher Isabelle Désy, who tested the game in class at Camille-Marcoux school.

With its three levels of difficulty, Let's follow the rhythm is intended for early childhood educators, preschool and primary education teachers, music teachers, but also parents who want to introduce their young children to music while having a good time with the family.  

"The game Let's follow the rhythm is based on a multimodal approach to awaken young children to music. From a masterpiece of classical music, children stimulate their temporal, visual, auditory and motor skills. Interrelated, all these capacities improve the overall development of the child ”, declares Jonathan Bolduc, Ph. D., holder of the Research Chair in Music and Learning at Laval University, who is the principal researcher of the project.

" With Let's follow the rhythm, Mazaam offers a new playful experience to children and pursues its mission to offer classical music as a gift to new generations. It's a fun game to play with the kids as a family during the holiday season, ”says François Mario Labbé, president and founder of Mazaam Interactive and Analekta, the largest classical music record company in Canada.

To keep pace with the Symphony No.9 in E minor, B. 178: "From the New World" IV. Allegro con fuoco performed by the National Arts Center Orchestra of Canada, conducted by Alexander Shelley, go to the Mazaam website.

About Mazaam Interactive

Mazaam Interactive develops unique digital solutions to introduce young children to the benefits of music and provides innovative experience and useful entertainment with its award-winning mobile app Mazaam - the genius of music and Mazaam Academy for school and preschool settings.

The full press release is available on the Mazaam website.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Suivons le rythme, un nouveau jeu numérique gratuit pour les enfants de 4 à 6 ans

Communiqué - Mazaam Interactive, en partenariat avec la Faculté de musique de l’Université Laval et l’Institut royal supérieur de musique et de pédagogie de Namur en Belgique, lance le jeu ludo-éducatif Suivons le rythme destiné aux enfants de 4 à 6 ans. Celui-ci est offert gratuitement sur le site de mazaam.com.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Communiqué – Mazaam Interactive, en partenariat avec la Faculté de musique de l’Université Laval et l’Institut royal supérieur de musique et de pédagogie de Namur en Belgique, lance le jeu ludo-éducatif Suivons le rythme destiné aux enfants de 4 à 6 ans. Celui-ci est offert gratuitement sur le site de mazaam.com.

Le jeu numérique Suivons le rythme consiste à sonoriser une œuvre musicale à l’aide d’une variété d’instruments de percussion, de percussions corporelles ou d’objets du quotidien. L’enfant, seul ou en équipe, accompagne la musique en suivant les codes correspondant à la partie qui défile à l’écran.

Ce nouveau jeu, le premier d’une série qui sera développée au courant de la prochaine année, fait découvrir aux enfants le très populaire thème de la Symphonie nᵒ 9 en mi mineur, B. 178 : « Du Nouveau Monde » d’Antonin Dvořák interprété par l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts du Canada, ainsi que l’histoire de ce grand compositeur. 

« Grâce au jeu Suivons le rythme, mes élèves ont pu s’initier à la grande musique de Dvořák dans le plaisir tout en travaillant différents aspects de leur développement. Mazaam a une fois de plus rehaussé la qualité du cours de musique »,  témoigne l’enseignante de musique Isabelle Désy qui a testé le jeu en classe à l’école Camille-Marcoux.

Avec ses trois niveaux de difficulté, Suivons le rythme est destiné aux éducateurs à la petite enfance, aux enseignants à l’éducation préscolaire et au primaire, aux enseignants en musique, mais aussi aux parents qui désirent initier leurs jeunes enfants à la musique tout en passant un moment plaisant en famille.  

«Le jeu Suivons le rythme repose sur une approche multimodale pour éveiller les jeunes enfants à la musique. À partir d’un chef d’œuvre de la musique classique, les enfants stimulent leurs capacités temporelles, visuelles, auditives et motrices. Mises en interrelation, toutes ces capacités bonifient le développement global de l’enfant », déclare Jonathan Bolduc, Ph. D., titulaire de la Chaire de recherche en musique et apprentissages de l’Université Laval qui est le chercheur principal du projet.

« Avec Suivons le rythme, Mazaam offre une nouvelle expérience ludique aux enfants et poursuit sa mission d’offrir la musique classique en cadeau aux nouvelles générations. C’est un jeu amusant à jouer en famille avec les enfants durant le temps des Fêtes », affirme François Mario Labbé, président et fondateur de Mazaam Interactive et d’Analekta, la plus grande maison de disques de musique classique au Canada.

Pour suivre le rythme de la Symphonie nᵒ 9 en mi mineur, B. 178 : « Du Nouveau Monde »  IV. Allegro con fuoco interprétée par l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts du Canada, dirigé par Alexander Shelley, rendez-vous sur le site de Mazaam.

À propos de Mazaam Interactive

Mazaam Interactive développe des solutions numériques uniques pour initier les jeunes enfants aux bienfaits de la musique et offre une expérience innovante et un divertissement utile avec son application mobile primée Mazaam – le génie de la musique et l’Académie Mazaam pour le milieu scolaire et préscolaire.

Le communiqué complet est disponible sur le site de Mazaam.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!