Access and use of digital resources in mathematics education

Jocelyn Dagenais, secondary school mathematics teacher and resource person for RÉCIT at the Center de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières, presents the text he proposed as part of the consensus conference on the use of digital technology in education organized by the CTREQ. “Digital technology is transforming the ways of doing mathematics. However, we still teach the same calculation methods,” he writes.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

By Jocelyn Dagenais, secondary school mathematics teacher, resource person for RÉCIT at the Hautes-Rivières School Service Center 

Text presented as part of the consensus conference on the use of digital technology in education organized by the CTREQ, of which we presented an overview.


Mathematics teaching in primary and secondary school, and particularly in college, has difficulty adapting to the integration of digital resources and tools that we have seen appearing for more than thirty years (Assude, 2007).

Digital is transforming the ways of doing mathematics. However, we still teach the same calculation methods, ask to draw freehand graphs and work the geometry in the same way as when these tools did not exist!

A little history

50 years ago this year, the company Texas Instruments launched its first calculator, the Datamath. In the 1970s, the first calculators from Texas Instruments (SR-50 in 1974) and Hewlett Packard (HP-35 in 1972) making it possible to perform trigonometric ratios appeared

The first graphic display calculators appeared in 1985 with the Casio fx-7000G, but the most popular are those from Texas Instruments, which appeared in 1990 with the TI-81. With them, the possibility of coordinating and quickly converting different semiotic representations (lists of numbers, table, ruler, graph) is increased. For example, the study of the influence of the value of the parameters of the functions is facilitated, since the tool quickly offers feedback to the student through the graph produced.

The first dynamic geometry software that will be used in schools in Quebec is Cabri-geometer (1986) and several other software have appeared subsequently. With them, the exploration of geometric properties or relations is favored and the proof activity is modified (Laborde & Capponi, 1994).

The work of generalization is also reinforced since the tool makes it possible to study multiple cases by simply moving free points. In these microworlds, the student learns to construct objects by questioning their properties and their preservation (Arzarello, Olivero, Paola & Robutti, 2002).

In recent years, we have seen suites of tools like Geogebra (2001-2002) and Desmos (2011) allowing the teacher to create, share and modify activities that integrate dynamic geometry, spreadsheet and graphical representation.

Similarly, tools like Photomath (2014) and Symbolab (2011) allow students to see the complete steps of mathematical calculation techniques. Finally, block programming has experienced a meteoric rise in recent years with in particular the Scratch tool from MIT which was released in 2007.

Programming allows a problem-solving approach where the student is led to produce creative solutions. Combined with robotics, it's a winning combination.

The use of technology in the math classroom

However, the integration of technology in mathematics courses has been variable geometry for several years and it is not unrelated to teaching methods which have not evolved much either.

The traditional model of the mathematics course where the teacher explains the theory to the students who must apply it through various exercises is still very much present. Most of the time the technology (if there is any) is used by the math teacher in front of the class, probably on a digital board but the student remains passive in using the technology.

The debate is not on the usefulness of these high-performance technological tools, but on how to use them in the classroom and integrate them into our pedagogy.

Who would still agree to extract a square root by hand? To make an accurate graph with grid paper? Or to explore the properties of a geometric transformation after taking fifteen minutes to perform it with compasses, squares and straightedges?

The central idea is not to evacuate all these tools and techniques, but to apprehend them as technologies located at a given time. They were, at that time, the best tools available. Demonstrating their uses certainly remains relevant, but a broader reflection is necessary in terms of digital integration which makes it possible to approach new problems from primary and secondary school and to learn how to solve them with tools whose apprenticeship would prove necessary to ensure a more solid scientific training.

The teacher must find the added value of technology in his teaching:

  • When should I use the technology? Which?
  • When will students use technology? Which?
  • What does technology allow students to do that paper and pencil cannot?
  • Is introducing or deepening mathematical concepts using technology-integrated situations better than lecturing these concepts?
  • Can technology allow my students to discover mathematical concepts? To make conjectures? To solve problems?
  • Why would I use this technological tool rather than another?
  • What mathematical activities are possible or perceived differently through the use of ICT?
  • Etc.

We can go further and ask ourselves if our current mathematics programs are adapted to the use of technology. The answer is obvious: no. Let's take a secondary fourth mathematics content, the linear correlation and the regression line.

It is clearly indicated in the progression of learning thatif necessary, the value of the correlation coefficient for the models under study is determined using technological tools. However, in the field, we know very well that this learning is not done with technology. Why ? Ministerial examination requires, because this content is never verified with a question requiring technology.

Ministerial ordeal influences use of technology

The ministerial secondary four mathematics examination has been paper-and-pencil since its implementation. The use of technology in testing has evolved over time.

However, it seems that one element has not changed: we do not question whether the wording of the questions remains adapted and relevant to the technologies present and accessible to students.

A quick analysis of the tests and the various information documents that precede the moments of handover rather gives the impression that one checks after the development of the test if the technology would make it possible to answer certain questions more easily. And if so, options are specified that cannot be used.

If we continue to proceed in this way, it will be impossible to develop both the learning activities carried out in class and the evaluation activities which should prepare the citizen of tomorrow who wishes to do mathematics or who needs these mathematics in professions in different fields.

With a results-based approach, teachers feel pressure to present and have students work with ministerial-type questions. And because of this, as these are more traditional questions (multiple-choice, short-answer questions to assess mastery of mathematical concepts and processes, and application situations), the use of technology is still first side of the learning process.

What good will it do for the teacher and the students to use the technology if it is not available during the ministerial test?

And this does not influence only the teachers of the fourth secondary, but a large majority of the teachers of the lower and higher levels. By giving the impression that the use of technology does not transform teaching, learning and evaluation activities, we close our eyes to the inequities that are present in the various classes in Quebec.

For students learning in classrooms that integrate technology through problem solving, returning to challenges that ignore techniques learned with technology is like asking them to use a circular saw all day long. year and that they were entitled to a handsaw for the ministerial test. This technological debate also exists in secondary 1 where we can see several models of use of the scientific calculator: it is allowed, it is not allowed, it is allowed from the month of May, etc.

The impact of the choices made in the ministerial examinations has an impact on the evaluation in general.

In 2015, the Group of Leaders in Mathematics in Secondary (GRMS) surveyed more than 500 teachers and educational advisers on assessment using ICT. Here are some findings from this survey:

1) there is a desire (even a concern) to ensure fairness in the use of ICT in evaluation;

2) participants recognize that the only technologies used in evaluation (and not in all cases) are calculators;

3) it seems that the “technological level” differs greatly from one teacher to another, as does their openness to using ICT;

4) the participants affirm that the structures currently in place do not allow the use of ICT in mathematics assessment in an equitable manner for all.

The GRMS was of the opinion that students who had access to graphing calculators since 2001 during these tests had an advantage over those who did not.

In the document available here, several examples are provided based on test questions.

The necessary reflection on the place of technology in mathematics assessment

When will there be a real reflection on the place of technologies in the evaluation of mathematics in the context of a ministerial test?

Two interesting avenues in the 2018 Higher Council for Education report, Assessing so it really matters, were:

“The official proofs would make it possible to “take a picture” of the state of Quebec at a given moment. This “photo” should be intended for teachers, for an adjustment of practices, and support the professionalization of the act of evaluating. However, the results of the tests are known during the holidays and no time is devoted to collective reflection, which would make it possible to decide what we want to develop in the students (in particular to be able to communicate clear expectations). »

“If the compulsory tests were not counted in the results of the pupils, they could play a role in the piloting of the system without causing the underlined drifts. »

By seeing the test as a lever to improve evaluation practices, the integration of technologies would no longer be seen at all in the same way.

This text forces the observation that reflection on the integration of digital technologies in the classroom cannot be left to the discretion of each teacher, nor even to that of a school team, a team from a school services.

The Minister, through his Ministry of Education, must engage his teams responsible for learning, evaluation and certification in a clear mandate for the digital shift that we want Quebec to take. A systemic reflection carried out by each individual interested or intervening directly or indirectly in the teaching of mathematics seems more than necessary.

The following questions could then fuel this reflection:

  • Is our current mathematics education adapted to the technological world in which we live?
  • What is the place of calculation (mental and written) in a technological context?
  • Is it normal for a student to finish high school without ever having used certain technological tools such as a spreadsheet for example?
  • How technology allows to be creative in mathematics?
  • Do technology activities allow students to have mathematical conversations with each other and with the teacher?
  • Are the proposed technology activities only with immediate feedback, i.e. right or wrong answer?
  • How is feedback given in your math technology activities? Does it give meaning to the students' reasoning?
  • Do the proposed technological activities create an intellectual need for new mathematical skills?
  • Do technological activities in mathematics make it possible to make estimations before calculations? Guess before proof? Sketches before graphics? Explanations in words before the algebraic rules? Everyday language before mathematical language?
  • Do the proposed technological activities allow students to be right and/or wrong in different ways?
  • Do the proposed mathematical activities allow students to use a variety of technological tools?
  • What are the mathematical concepts that can be deepened with technology? (Tracks: Financial Mathematics, Statistics, Probability, etc.)
  • How could technology be used in a mathematical assessment context?

BIBLIOGRAPHIC REFERENCES

Arzarello, F., Olivero, F., Paola, D. et al. A cognitive analysis of dragging practices in Cabri environments. Zentralblatt für Didaktik der Mathematik 34, 66–72 (2002).

Assude, T. (2007). Changes and resistances regarding the integration of new technologies in mathematics education at primary level, Researchgate.

Superior Council of Education (2019). Evaluate to make it really count. Report on the state and needs of education 2016-2018. Quebec.

Laborde, C. & Capponi, B. (1994). Cabri-geometer constituting a medium for learning the notion of geometric figure, Research in didactics of mathematics, 14 (1-2), 165-210.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

L’accès et l’utilisation des ressources numériques en enseignement des mathématiques

Jocelyn Dagenais, enseignant de mathématiques de formation au secondaire et personne-ressource du RÉCIT au Centre de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières, présente le texte qu'il a proposé dans le cadre de la conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation organisée par le CTREQ. « Le numérique transforme les façons de faire des mathématiques. Or, nous enseignons encore les mêmes méthodes de calculs », écrit-il.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Par Jocelyn Dagenais, enseignant de mathématiques de formation au secondaire, personne-ressource du RÉCIT au Centre de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières 

Texte présenté dans le cadre de la conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation organisée par le CTREQ, dont nous avons présenté un aperçu.


L’enseignement des mathématiques à l’école primaire, secondaire et fortement au collégial, s’adapte difficilement en matière d’intégration aux ressources et outils numériques que nous avons vus apparaître depuis plus de trente ans (Assude, 2007).

Le numérique transforme les façons de faire des mathématiques. Or, nous enseignons encore les mêmes méthodes de calculs, demandons de tracer des graphiques à main levée et travaillons la géométrie de la même façon que lorsque ces outils n’existaient pas!

Un peu d’histoire

Il y a 50 ans cette année, la compagnie Texas Instruments lançait sa première calculatrice, la Datamath. Dans les années 1970, les premières calculatrices de Texas Instruments (SR-50 en 1974) et Hewlett Packard (HP-35 en 1972) permettant d’effectuer des rapports trigonométriques faisaient leur apparition

Les premières calculatrices à affichage graphique apparaissent en 1985 avec la Casio fx-7000G mais les plus populaires restent celles de Texas Instruments apparues en 1990 avec la TI-81. Avec elles, la possibilité de coordonner et de convertir rapidement différentes représentations sémiotiques (listes de nombres, table, règle, graphique) est accrue. À titre d’exemple, l’étude de l’influence de la valeur des paramètres des fonctions est facilitée, puisque l’outil offre rapidement une rétroaction à l’élève par le biais du graphique produit.

Le premier logiciel de géométrie dynamique qui sera utilisé dans les écoles du Québec est Cabri-géomètre (1986) et plusieurs autres logiciels ont fait leur apparition par la suite. Avec eux, l’exploration de propriétés ou de relations géométriques est favorisée et l’activité de preuve est modifiée (Laborde & Capponi, 1994).

Le travail de généralisation est aussi renforcé puisque l’outil permet d’étudier de multiples cas par simple déplacement de points libres. Dans ces micromondes, l’élève apprend à construire des objets en s’interrogeant sur leurs propriétés et leur conservation (Arzarello, Olivero, Paola & Robutti, 2002).

Dans les dernières années, nous avons vu des suites d’outils comme Geogebra (2001-2002) et Desmos (2011) permettant à l’enseignant de créer lui-même, de partager et de modifier des activités qui  intègrent la géométrie dynamique, le tableur et la représentation graphique.

De même, des outils comme Photomath (2014) et Symbolab (2011) permettent aux élèves de voir les démarches complètes des techniques de calculs mathématiques. Pour terminer, la programmation par blocs a connu une ascension fulgurante dans les dernières années avec en particulier l’outil Scratch du MIT qui est sorti en 2007.

La programmation permet une approche par résolution de problèmes où l’élève est amené à produire des solutions créatives. Combinée avec la robotique, c’est une combinaison gagnante.

L’utilisation de la technologie en classe de mathématique

L’intégration de la technologie dans les cours de mathématique se fait toutefois à géométrie variable depuis plusieurs années et ce n’est pas étranger aux méthodes d’enseignement qui n’ont pas beaucoup évolué elles non plus.

Le modèle traditionnel du cours de mathématique où l’enseignant explique la théorie aux élèves qui doivent l’appliquer à travers différents exercices est encore bien présent. La plupart du temps, la technologie (s’il y en a) est utilisée par l’enseignant de mathématiques en avant de la classe, probablement sur un tableau numérique mais l’élève reste passif dans l’utilisation de la technologie.

Le débat n’est pas sur l’utilité de ces outils technologiques performants, mais bien sur la façon de les utiliser en salle de classe et de les intégrer à notre pédagogie.

Qui accepterait encore d’extraire une racine carrée à la main? De faire un graphique précis avec du papier quadrillé? Ou d’explorer les propriétés d’une transformation géométrique après avoir pris quinze minutes pour l’effectuer avec compas, équerre et règle?

L’idée maîtresse n’est pas d’évacuer tous ces outils et techniques, mais bien de les appréhender en tant que technologies situées à une époque donnée. Elles étaient, à ce moment, les meilleurs outils disponibles. Démontrer leurs usages demeure certes pertinent, mais une réflexion plus large s’avère nécessaire en termes d’intégration du numérique qui permet d’approcher de nouveaux problèmes dès le primaire et le secondaire et d’apprendre à les résoudre avec des outils dont l’apprentissage s’avérerait nécessaire pour assurer une plus solide formation scientifique.

L’enseignant doit trouver la valeur ajoutée de la technologie dans son enseignement:

  • À quel moment dois-je utiliser la technologie? Laquelle?
  • À quels moment les élèves vont-ils utiliser la technologie? Laquelle?
  • Qu’est-ce que la technologie permet aux élèves de faire que le papier-crayon ne peut pas?
  • Est-ce qu’introduire ou approfondir des concepts mathématiques à l’aide de situations intégrant la technologie est meilleur qu’un enseignement magistral de ces concepts?
  • Est-ce que la technologie peut permettre à mes élèves de découvrir des concepts mathématiques? D’établir des conjectures? De résoudre des problèmes?
  • Pourquoi j’utiliserais cet outil technologique plutôt qu’un autre?
  • Quelles activités mathématiques sont possibles ou perçues différemment grâce à l’utilisation des TIC?
  • Etc.

On peut aller plus loin et se demander si nos programmes de mathématiques actuels sont adaptés à l’utilisation de la technologie. La réponse est évidente: non. Prenons un contenu mathématique de quatrième secondaire, la corrélation linéaire et la droite de régression.

Il est bien indiqué dans la progression des apprentissages qu’au besoin, la détermination de la valeur du coefficient de corrélation pour les modèles à l’étude se fait à l’aide d’outils technologiques. Cependant, sur le terrain, on sait très bien que cet apprentissage n’est pas fait avec la technologie. Pourquoi ? Examen ministériel oblige, car ce contenu n’est jamais vérifié avec une question nécessitant de la technologie.

L’épreuve ministérielle influence l’utilisation de la technologie

L’épreuve ministérielle de mathématique de quatrième secondaire est sous la modalité du papier-crayon depuis son implantation. L’utilisation de la technologie lors de la passation de l’épreuve a évolué au fil du temps.

On dirait cependant qu’un élément n’a pas changé: on ne s’interroge pas si la formulation des questions demeure adaptée et pertinente aux technologies présentes et accessibles aux élèves.

Une analyse rapide des épreuves et des différents documents d’informations qui précèdent les moments de passation donne plutôt l’impression que l’on vérifie après l’élaboration de l’épreuve si la technologie permettrait de répondre plus facilement à certaines questions. Et dans l’affirmative, on précise des options qu’il n’est pas possible d’utiliser.

Si nous continuons de procéder de cette façon, il sera impossible de faire évoluer tant les activités d’apprentissage menées en classe que les activités d’évaluation qui devraient bien préparer la personne citoyenne de demain qui souhaite faire des mathématiques ou qui a besoin de ces mathématiques dans des métiers de différents domaines.

Avec une approche axée sur les résultats, les enseignants ressentent une pression de présenter et faire travailler les élèves avec des questions de type ministérielle. Et de ce fait, comme ce sont des questions plus traditionnelles (questions à choix multiples et à réponses courtes pour évaluer la maîtrise des concepts et des processus mathématiques, et des situations d’application), l’utilisation de la technologie est toujours mise de côté en premier du processus d’apprentissage.

À quoi cela servira-t-il à l’enseignant et aux élèves d’utiliser la technologie si elle n’est pas disponible lors de l’épreuve ministérielle?

Et cela n’influence pas seulement les enseignants de quatrième secondaire, mais une grande majorité des enseignants des niveaux inférieurs et supérieurs. En donnant l’impression que le recours à la technologie ne transforme pas les activités d’enseignement, d’apprentissage et d’évaluation, on ferme ainsi les yeux sur les iniquités qui sont présentes dans les différentes classes du Québec.

Pour les élèves qui apprennent dans des classes qui intègrent la technologie par le biais de la résolution de problèmes, le retour à des épreuves faisant fi des techniques apprises avec la technologie c’est comme si nous leur demandions d’utiliser une scie circulaire toute l’année et qu’on leur donnait droit à une égoïne pour l’épreuve ministérielle. Ce débat technologique existe aussi en première secondaire où l’on peut voir plusieurs modèles d’utilisation de la calculatrice scientifique: elle est permise, elle n’est pas permise, elle est permise à partir du mois de mai, etc.

L’impact des choix faits dans les épreuves ministérielles a un impact sur l’évaluation en générale.

En 2015, le Groupe des Responsables en Mathématique au Secondaire (GRMS) avait sondé plus de 500 enseignants, enseignantes, conseillères et conseillers pédagogiques sur l’évaluation à l ‘aide des TIC. Voici quelques constats suite à ce sondage:

1) il y a un désir (voire même une inquiétude) de s’assurer d’une équité quant à l’utilisation des TIC dans l’évaluation;

2) les participants reconnaissent que les seules technologies utilisées en évaluation (et pas dans tous les cas) sont les calculatrices;

3) il semble que le «niveau technologique» diffère grandement d’un enseignant à l’autre, tout comme leur ouverture à utiliser les TIC;

4) les participants affirment que les structures en place actuellement ne permettent pas d’utiliser les TIC dans l’évaluation en mathématiques de façon équitable pour tous.

Le GRMS était d’avis que les élèves qui avaient accès aux calculatrices à affichage graphique depuis 2001 lors de ces épreuves étaient avantagés par rapport à ceux qui ne l’avaient pas.

Dans le document disponible ici, plusieurs exemples sont fournis à partir de questions des épreuves.

La nécessaire réflexion sur la place des technologies en évaluation des mathématiques

À quand une vraie réflexion sur la place des technologies en évaluation des mathématiques dans le contexte d’une épreuve ministérielle?

Deux pistes intéressantes dans le rapport du Conseil supérieur de l’éducation de 2018, Évaluer pour que ça compte vraiment, étaient les suivantes:

« Les épreuves officielles permettraient de « prendre une photo » de l’État du Québec à un moment donné. Cette « photo » devrait être destinées aux enseignants, pour un ajustement des pratiques, et soutenir la professionnalisation de l’acte d’évaluer. Toutefois, les résultats des épreuves sont connus pendant les vacances et aucun moment n’est consacré à une réflexion collective, ce qui permettrait de décider ce que l’on veut développer chez les élèves (notamment pour pouvoir communiquer des attentes claires). »

« Si les épreuves obligatoires n’étaient pas comptabilisés dans les résultats des élèves, elles pourraient jouer un rôle dans le pilotage du système sans entraîner les dérives soulignées. »

En voyant l’épreuve comme un levier pour améliorer les pratiques évaluatives, l’intégration des technologies ne serait plus vue du tout de la même façon.

Ce présent texte force au constat que la réflexion sur l’intégration du numérique en classe ne peut être laissée à la discrétion de chaque enseignante et enseignant, ni même à celle d’une équipe-école, d’une équipe d’un centre de services scolaire.

Le Ministre par la voie de son ministère de l’Éducation doit engager ses équipes responsables des apprentissages, de l’évaluation et de la sanction dans un mandat clair du virage numérique que l’on souhaite que le Québec prenne. Une réflexion systémique menée par  chaque individu intéressé ou intervenant de près ou de loin dans l’enseignement des mathématiques  semble plus que nécessaire.

Les questions qui suivent pourraient alors alimenter cette réflexion :

  • Est-ce que notre enseignement des mathématiques actuel est adapté dans le monde technologique dans lequel on vit?
  • Quel est la place du calcul (mental et écrit) dans un contexte technologique?
  • Est-ce normal qu’un élève termine son cours secondaire sans jamais avoir utilisé certains outils technologiques comme un tableur par exemple?
  • Comment la technologie permet d’être créatif en mathématiques?
  • Est-ce que les activités technologiques permettent aux élèves d’avoir des conversations mathématiques entre eux et avec l’enseignant?
  • Est-ce que les activités technologiques proposées sont uniquement avec une rétroaction immédiate, c’est-à-dire bonne ou mauvaise réponse?
  • Comment la rétroaction est-elle donnée lors de vos activités technologiques en mathématiques? Est-ce qu’elle donne du sens au raisonnement des élèves?
  • Est-ce que les activités technologiques proposées créent un besoin intellectuel pour des nouvelles compétences mathématiques?
  • Est-ce que les activités technologiques en mathématiques permettent de faire des estimations avant les calculs? Des conjectures avant les preuves? Des esquisses avant les graphiques? Des explications en mots avant les règles algébriques? Du langage de tous les jours avant le langage mathématique?
  • Est-ce que les activités technologiques proposées permettent aux élèves d’avoir raison et/ou tort de différentes façons?
  • Est-ce que les activités mathématiques proposées permettent aux élèves d’utiliser une variété d’outils technologiques?
  • Quels sont les concepts mathématiques qui peuvent être approfondis avec la technologie? (Pistes: Mathématiques financières, statistiques, probabilités, etc.)
  • Comment pourrait être utilisée la technologie dans un contexte d’évaluation mathématique?

RÉFÉRENCES BIBLIOGRAPHIQUES

Arzarello, F., Olivero, F., Paola, D. et al. A cognitive analysis of dragging practises in Cabri environments. Zentralblatt für Didaktik der Mathematik 34, 66–72 (2002).

Assude, T. (2007). Changements et résistances à propos de l’intégration des nouvelles technologies dans l’enseignement mathématique au primaire, Researchgate.

Conseil supérieur de l’éducation (2019). Évaluer pour que ça compte vraiment. Rapport sur l’état et les besoins de l’éducation 2016-2018. Québec.

Laborde, C. & Capponi, B. (1994). Cabri-géomètre constituant d’un milieu pour l’apprentissage de la notion de figure géométrique, Recherches en didactiques des mathématiques, 14 (1-2), 165- 210.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :