ADVERTISEMENT

3rd edition of Digital Youth Month: Digital, a world of possibilities!

Press release - From February 1 to March 6, the Digital Youth Month (MNJ) takes place. An annual meeting for people under 35 who will be able to discover a multitude of activities and resources online thanks to a new programming platform.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Press release – From February 1 and until March 6, the Digital Youth Month (MNJ). An annual meeting for people under 35 who will be able to discover a multitude of activities and resources online thanks to a new programming platform.

Because the development of digital skills and the future of young people are everyone's business, École branchée is a partner of the event, initiated by Printemps numérique, and invites its community to participate.

Types of activities included in the programming of the MNJ

Workshops and training ✺ Conferences ✺ Discoveries ✺ Exhibitions ✺ Shows ✺ Video games ✺ Hackathon Careers ✺ Directory of resources for young people and teachers

Jonathan le Prof, ambassador of the 3rd edition of the MNJ

The secondary social universe teacher in Rouyn-Noranda is well known as an educational influencer on social media: “Allowing young people to use the Web in an entertaining way while learning is a way to catch their interest! Facilitating access to online resources is also a means of ensuring equal opportunities. Young people living in remote regions, in particular, have less access to places where they can experiment with technologies. The Digital Month platform allows this in addition to learning about various issues such as algorithms and their impacts. »

“Studying, working and communicating in the digital age has its share of challenges! We are fortunate to count on actors in Quebec who develop innovative activities and tools to support young people so that they become enlightened citizens, critics and creators,” explains Mehdi Benboubakeur, Executive Director of Printemps numérique.

Some observations :

Citizen's Charter in the digital age

In addition to the calendar of activities, to raise awareness of the issues of Citizen's Charter in the digital age, “transparency” is in the spotlight this year: all users should be able to access understandable information about the processing, distribution and storage of their data.

Digital Spring, initiator of the event, is counting on the support of the organizing committee to carry out this 3rd edition: the trendy school, Community, Tobo, Network of Carrefours jeunesse-emploi du Québec and the Quebec Civilization Museum.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

3e édition du Mois Numérique Jeunesse : Le numérique, un monde de possibilités!

Communiqué - Du 1er février et jusqu’au 6 mars se déroule le Mois Numérique Jeunesse (MNJ). Un rendez-vous annuel pour les moins de 35 ans qui pourront découvrir une multitude d'activités et de ressources en ligne grâce à une nouvelle plateforme de programmation.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué – Du 1er février et jusqu’au 6 mars se déroule le Mois Numérique Jeunesse (MNJ). Un rendez-vous annuel pour les moins de 35 ans qui pourront découvrir une multitude d’activités et de ressources en ligne grâce à une nouvelle plateforme de programmation.

Parce que le développement des habiletés numériques et l’avenir des jeunes sont l’affaire de tous, l’École branchée est partenaire de l’événement, initié par le Printemps numérique, et invite sa communauté à participer.

Types d’activités inscrites à la programmation du MNJ

Ateliers et formations ✺ Conférences ✺ Découvertes ✺ Expositions ✺ Spectacles ✺ Jeux vidéos ✺ Hackathon Carrières ✺ Répertoire de ressources à l’attention des jeunes et des enseignants

Jonathan le Prof, ambassadeur de la 3e édition du MNJ

L’enseignant en univers social au secondaire à Rouyn-Noranda est bien connu comme influenceur pédagogique sur les médias sociaux :  « Permettre aux jeunes d’utiliser le Web de façon divertissante tout en s’informant est une façon d’aller chercher leur intérêt! Faciliter l’accès aux ressources en ligne est aussi un moyen d’assurer une égalité des chances. Les jeunes habitant en région éloignée, notamment, ont moins accès aux lieux permettant d’expérimenter les technologies. La plateforme du Mois numérique permet cela en plus de s’informer sur divers enjeux comme les algorithmes et leurs impacts. »

« Étudier, travailler et communiquer à l’ère du numérique comporte son lot de défis! Nous avons la chance de compter sur des acteurs au Québec qui développent des activités et outils innovants pour accompagner les jeunes afin qu’ils deviennent des citoyens éveillés, critiques et créateurs », explique Mehdi Benboubakeur, directeur général du Printemps numérique.

Quelques constats :

Charte du citoyen à l’ère du numérique

En plus du calendrier d’activités, pour sensibiliser aux enjeux de la Charte du citoyen à l’ère du numérique, c’est la «  transparence » qui est à l’honneur cette année :  tous les utilisateurs devraient être en mesure d’accéder à des informations compréhensibles concernant le traitement, la diffusion et le stockage de leurs données.

Le Printemps numérique, initiateur de l’évènement, compte sur l’appui du comité organisateur pour mener à bien cette 3e édition : l’École Branchée, Communautique, Tobo, Réseau des Carrefours jeunesse-emploi du Québec et le Musée de la civilisation de Québec.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :