France

France undertakes an overhaul of its school system

The Minister of National Education Vincent Peillon presented, at the end of January, a bill dear to President François Hollande on the overhaul of the school. He wants to reduce the dropout rate and adapt French schools to 21st century society. Kindergarten, primary and teacher training are mainly targeted. What does this major project consist of?

France: Digital Day 64 (Pyrénées-Atlantiques) on January 23, 2013

Hendaye, January 23, 2013 9 a.m.-12.30 p.m.: Antoine d'Abbadie room - Sokoburu Meals & 2 p.m.-5 p.m.: Irandatz College - 13 rue Bigarena Educational content: digital technology is changing ...

Dozens of tales just a click away!

Children's stories are a very useful tool for introducing young people to the pleasure of reading. Last June, the Conte-moi la lecture project enriched the Conte-moi site, which aims to introduce the world of tales to teachers and their students.

An enriched digital book, subtitled in LSF: a first in France

On June 8, 2011, The Mouse Who Tells, 100% digital publishing house, put online the new collection Histoires d'écoles, where 5-10 year olds express themselves and become project managers.

Consultation on the ISN science terminal program project

Press release, France. The Public Education and Computer Science association welcomes the publication on Eduscol of the "Computer Science and Digital Sciences" program project for the Terminale S class at the start of the 2012 school year: http://www.epi.asso.fr/revue/ lu / l1103o.htm

A CNES competition for French Language and Francophonie Week

Press release - (France) For its 8th participation in the French Language and Francophonie Week, the Space Observatory of CNES (National Center for Space Studies) in partnership with the Alliance Française Foundation, is once again offering revisiting the richness of the French language across the spectrum of the spatial universe and through literature with his writing proposal L'Espace en jeu.

A European partnership on citizenship for boarding schools of excellence

France - From 1er October, the 12 boarding schools of excellence set up at the start of the 2010 school year are embarking on an experimental partnership with foreign European schools. With the British Council's “Connecting Classrooms” program (the British agency responsible for cultural relations and educational exchanges), each will work with a Welsh establishment, a Romanian establishment and a Hungarian establishment. 1er October, a student and a teacher from each boarding school will attend the launch of the project at the premises of the British Council in Paris.

SNCF launches “Mobile schools”

A long-time partner of National Education, SNCF is extending its commitment to the educational community this year. By organizing a school competition to promote classwork working on the theme of transport, SNCF is supplementing its educational system on sustainable development, security and citizenship.

School failure: "Living well at school", an educational dossier

Paris - The 3e edition of the Day of refusal of academic failure (JRES), organized by Afev (Association de la Fondation Etudiante pour la Ville), is sponsored by theUNICEF France and two members of its sponsorship committee, Claire Brisset and Marcel Rufo. It will take place on September 22 and this year will focus on suffering at school. On this occasion, UNICEF France and “Citizen of Tomorrow” are joining forces to offer a new educational package entitled “Living well at school”.

Press release: The Academic eLearning Forum 2010 - new dates, new location: November 8 and 9, 2010 at CNIT

Following the closure of the Roof of the Grande Arche until January 2011, the first edition of the event dedicated to the education sector will finally take place on November 8 and 9, 2010 at the CNIT, in La Défense, in Paris.

France

La France entreprend une refondation de son système scolaire

Le ministre de l’Éducation nationale Vincent Peillon a présenté, à la fin janvier, un projet de loi cher au président François Hollande sur la refondation de l’école. Il veut en effet réduire le taux de décrochage et adapter l’école française à la société du 21e siècle. La maternelle, le primaire et la formation des enseignants sont principalement visés. En quoi consiste ce grand chantier?

France : Journée du numérique 64 (Pyrénées-Atlantiques) le 23 janvier 2013

Hendaye, 23 janvier 2013 9h‐12h30 : salle Antoine d’Abbadie ‐ Sokoburu Repas & 14h‐17h : Collège Irandatz ‐ 13 rue Bigarena   Contenus pédagogiques : le numérique change...

Des dizaines de contes à portée de clic!

Les contes pour enfants constituent un outil fort utile pour initier les jeunes au plaisir de lire. En juin dernier, le projet Conte-moi la lecture est venu enrichir le site Conte-moi, lequel vise à faire découvrir l’univers des contes aux enseignants et à leurs élèves.

Un livre numérique enrichi, sous titré en LSF : une première en France

Le 8 juin 2011, La souris qui raconte, maison d'édition 100% numérique, a mis en ligne la nouvelle collection Histoires d'écoles, où les 5-10 ans s’expriment et deviennent maîtres d’œuvre.

Consultation sur le projet de programme ISN de terminale scientifique

Communiqué, France. L'association Enseignement Public et Informatique se félicite de la publication sur Eduscol du projet de programme "Informatique et Sciences du Numérique" pour la classe de Terminale S à la rentrée 2012 : http://www.epi.asso.fr/revue/lu/l1103o.htm

Un concours du CNES pour la Semaine de la langue française et de la francophonie

Communiqué - (France) Pour sa 8e participation à la Semaine de la Langue française et de la Francophonie, l’Observatoire de l’Espace du CNES (Centre national d’études spatiales) en partenariat avec la Fondation Alliance Française, propose à nouveau de revisiter la richesse de la langue française au travers du spectre de l’univers spatial et par le biais de la littérature avec sa proposition d’écriture L’Espace en jeu.

Un partenariat européen sur la citoyenneté pour les internats d’excellence

France - À partir du 1er octobre, les 12 internats d'excellence mis en place à la rentrée 2010 se lancent dans un partenariat expérimental avec des établissements scolaires étrangers européens. Avec le programme « Connecting Classrooms » du British Council (l’agence britannique chargée des relations culturelles et des échanges éducatifs), chacun travaillera avec un établissement gallois, un établissement roumain et un établissement hongrois. Le 1er octobre, un élève et un enseignant de chaque internat assisteront au lancement du projet dans les locaux du British Council à Paris.

La SNCF lance « Écoles mobiles »

Partenaire de longue date de l’Éducation nationale, la SNCF prolonge cette année son engagement auprès de la communauté éducative. En organisant un concours scolaire pour valoriser le travail de classes travaillant sur le thème des transports, la SNCF complète son dispositif pédagogique portant sur le développement durable, la sécurité et la citoyenneté.

Échec scolaire : « Bien vivre à l’école », un dossier pédagogique

Paris – La 3e édition de la Journée du refus de l’échec scolaire (JRES), organisée par l’Afev (Association de la Fondation Etudiante pour la Ville), est parrainée par l’UNICEF France et deux membres de son comité de parrainage, Claire Brisset et Marcel Rufo. Elle aura lieu le 22 septembre prochain et sera axée cette année sur la souffrance à l’école. À cette occasion, l’UNICEF France et « Citoyen de demain » s’associent pour proposer un nouveau dossier pédagogique intitulé « Bien vivre à l’école ».

Communiqué : L’ Academic eLearning Forum 2010 – nouvelles dates, nouveau lieu : les 8 et 9 Novembre 2010 au CNIT

À la suite de la fermeture du Toit de la Grande Arche jusqu’en janvier 2011, la première édition de la manifestation dédiée au secteur de l’éducation se déroulera finalement les 8 et 9 Novembre 2010 au CNIT, à La Défense, à Paris.