ADVERTISEMENT

FCSQ

"Imagine the school of tomorrow" at the 49th congress of the FCSQ

The FCSQ congress is in full swing and dares to “imagine the school of tomorrow” by presenting various workshops that address aspects relevant to the theme.

Public vs private funding: the FCSQ and the FÉEP are passing the buck

A study carried out on behalf of the Federation of School Boards of Quebec (FCSQ) affirms "that the public network is more efficient than the private subsidized educational institutions, and it is in the public that we invest the most for training. students ". The Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FEEP) wants the facts to be rectified. Here are the press releases from the organizations.

2013-2014 FCSQ Award of Excellence - School boards, innovative educational approaches

On the occasion of the gala to kick off its conference, which took place on June 12 and 13 on the topic Qualified student. Added value, the Federation of Quebec School Boards (FCSQ) proudly awarded its 2013-2014 Awards of Excellence to the Chic-Chocs, La Capitale, Rives-du-Saguenay and De La Jonquière, Découvreurs, from the Estuary, Laval and the Vallée-des-Tisserands.

Tragédie de Lac-Mégantic - The Hauts-Cantons School Board receives the Gold Medal of the Order of Merit from the FCSQ

On the occasion of the gala kicking off its conference which is taking place today and tomorrow on the topic Qualified student. Added value, the Federation of Quebec School Boards (FCSQ) paid tribute to the Hauts-Cantons School Board, which played a leading role during the Lac-Mégantic tragedy, by awarding it the Gold Medal of the Order of Merit.

The FCSQ meets the Minister of Education within the framework of the Quebec Table - School boards

QUEBEC, June 11, 2014 / CNW Telbec / - The Federation of Quebec School Boards (FCSQ) very favorably welcomes the decision of the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sport, Yves Bolduc, to quickly convene the Table Québec - School committees and their intention to meet regularly. "This is the designated place to address priority issues in a spirit of openness and collaboration," said FCSQ President Josée Bouchard.

FCSQ Award of Excellence: "Innovative Educational Approaches"

As every year, the Federation of Quebec School Boards (FCSQ) will award its Excellence Awards next June. Schools have until March 7, 2014 to apply.

The FCSQ highlights projects that help keep our planet healthy and in harmony

The FCSQ highlighted the exceptional work of the school boards of Grandes-Seigneuries, Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles, Phares, Beauce-Etchemin, Laval, Région-de-Sherbrooke and Val-des- Deer and rewarded their projects that help keep our planet healthy and in harmony.

Teachers' week, highlighting daily commitment

Patience, dedication, imagination… these are some of the qualities that teachers must have! During this Teachers' Week in Quebec, what are your wishes for the profession?

Towards a national policy on public education in Quebec?

Communiqué (FCSQ) The Federation of School Boards of Quebec (FCSQ) adopted, at its General Council on December 7 and 8, a platform for the development, by the government, of a National Policy on Public Education in Quebec. The FCSQ intends to present this platform to the government when parliamentary work resumes this winter.

FCSQ

« Imaginer l’école de demain » au 49e congrès de la FCSQ

Le congrès de la FCSQ bat son plein et ose « imaginer l'école de demain » en présentant différents ateliers qui abordent des aspects pertinents au thème.

Financement public vs privé : la FCSQ et la FÉEP se renvoient la balle

Une étude réalisée pour le compte de la Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ) affirme « que le réseau public est plus efficient que les établissements privés d'enseignement subventionnés, et c'est au public qu'on investit le plus pour la formation des élèves ». La Fédération des établissements d'enseignement privés (FEEP) souhaite qu'on rectifie les faits. Voici les communiqués des organismes.

Prix d’excellence de la FCSQ 2013-2014 – Commission scolaires, des approches éducatives innovatrices

À l'occasion du gala donnant le coup d'envoi à son colloque, qui s'est déroulé les 12 et 13 juin dernier sur le thème Élève qualifié. Valeur ajoutée, la Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ) a fièrement décerné ses Prix d'excellence 2013-2014 aux commissions scolaires des Chic-Chocs, de la Capitale, des Rives-du-Saguenay et De La Jonquière, des Découvreurs, de l'Estuaire, de Laval et de la Vallée-des-Tisserands.

Tragédie de Lac-Mégantic – La Commission scolaire des Hauts-Cantons reçoit la Médaille d’or de l’Ordre du mérite de la FCSQ

À l'occasion du gala donnant le coup d'envoi à son colloque qui se déroule aujourd'hui et demain sur le thème Élève qualifié. Valeur ajoutée, la Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ) a rendu hommage à la Commission scolaire des Hauts-Cantons qui a joué un rôle de premier plan lors de la tragédie de Lac-Mégantic, en lui décernant la Médaille d'or de l'Ordre du mérite.

La FCSQ rencontre le ministre de l’Éducation dans le cadre de la Table Québec – Commissions scolaires

QUÉBEC, le 11 juin 2014 /CNW Telbec/ - La Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ) accueille très favorablement la décision du ministre de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, Yves Bolduc, d'avoir convoqué rapidement la Table Québec - Commissions scolaires et son intention de la réunir régulièrement. « C'est l'endroit désigné pour aborder les dossiers prioritaires dans un esprit d'ouverture et de collaboration », a souligné la présidente de la FCSQ, Josée Bouchard.

Prix d’excellence de la FCSQ : « Des approches éducatives innovatrices »

Comme à chaque année, la Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ) remettra ses Prix d’excellence au mois de juin prochain. Les écoles ont jusqu’au 7 mars 2014 pour proposer leur candidature.

La FCSQ souligne des projets qui contribuent à garder notre planète en bonne santé et en harmonie

La FCSQ a souligné le travail exceptionnel des commissions scolaires des Grandes-Seigneuries, de la Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles, des Phares, de la Beauce-Etchemin, de Laval, de la Région-de-Sherbrooke et du Val-des-Cerfs et récompensé leurs projets qui contribuent à garder notre planète en bonne santé et en harmonie.

La semaine des enseignants, souligner l’engagement au quotidien

Patience, dévouement, imagination… voilà quelques-unes des qualités que les enseignants doivent posséder! En cette Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants au Québec, quels sont vos souhaits pour la profession?

Vers une politique nationale en éducation publique au Québec?

Communiqué (FCSQ) La Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ) a adopté, lors de son conseil général des 7 et 8 décembre derniers, une plateforme en vue de l'élaboration, par le gouvernement, d'une Politique nationale en éducation publique au Québec. La FCSQ a l'intention de présenter cette plateforme au gouvernement à la reprise des travaux parlementaires cet hiver.