ADVERTISEMENT

Teachers' week, highlighting daily commitment

Patience, dedication, imagination… these are some of the qualities that teachers must have! During this Teachers' Week in Quebec, what are your wishes for the profession?

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

"We are indeed right to be proud of our teachers, because they are on the front line of academic success and perseverance," said the president of the Federation of Quebec School Boards (FCSQ), Josée Bouchard, to mark the start of this Week.

It is about a wish for the profession: its enhancement. Moreover, this is what the FCSQ has put in its platform for the development of a national public education policy. “Indeed, this platform identifies the recognition of the professional expertise of human resources, including teachers, as one of the four principles that should guide the drafting of this policy by the government”, one mentions in a press release on the subject.

For its part, the Federation of Parents' Committees of Quebec (FCPQ) thanks the teachers for their dedication, their passion and their know-how. “They convey the taste for success, and for us parents this is the most important value. It is by being persevering and by putting in the effort to succeed that our young people fully realize themselves. And this is how they will be able to become the citizens who will know how to contribute to the Quebec of tomorrow, ”said the president, Mr. Gaston Rioux.

Promote the teaching profession and give it the means to transmit the taste for success. Here are two wishes to underline this week which is being held from February 3 to 9. What are yours?

On the website of the Ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sports du Québec (MELS), there are many suggestions for activities that students of all levels can do, with the help of principal, support staff and parents, to thank their teachers in their own way.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

La semaine des enseignants, souligner l’engagement au quotidien

Patience, dévouement, imagination… voilà quelques-unes des qualités que les enseignants doivent posséder! En cette Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants au Québec, quels sont vos souhaits pour la profession?

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

« Nous avons effectivement raison d’être fiers de nos enseignants, car ils sont sur la première ligne de la réussite et de la persévérance scolaires », a déclaré la présidente de la Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec (FCSQ), Josée Bouchard, pour marquer le début de cette Semaine.

Elle y va d’un souhait pour la profession : sa valorisation. D’ailleurs, c’est là-dessus que mise la FCSQ dans sa plateforme en vue de l’élaboration d’une politique nationale en éducation publique. « En effet, cette plateforme identifie la reconnaissance de l’expertise professionnelle des ressources humaines, dont les enseignants, comme étant l’un des quatre principes qui devrait guider la rédaction de cette politique par le gouvernement », mentionne-t-on dans un communiqué sur le sujet.

De son côté, la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) remercie les enseignants pour leur dévouement, leur passion et leur savoir-faire. « Ils transmettent le goût de la réussite, et pour nous, les parents, il s’agit de la valeur la plus importante. C’est en étant persévérant et en mettant les efforts pour réussir que nos jeunes se réalisent pleinement. Et c’est ainsi qu’ils pourront devenir les citoyens qui sauront contribuer au Québec de demain », estime le président, M. Gaston Rioux.

Valoriser la profession enseignante et lui donner les moyens de transmettre le goût de la réussite. Voilà deux souhaits pour souligner cette semaine qui se tient du 3 au 9 février. Quels sont les vôtres?

Sur le site Web du ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sports du Québec (MELS), on trouve de nombreuses suggestions d’activités que les élèves de tous niveaux peuvent réaliser, avec l’aide de la direction, du personnel de soutien et des parents, pour remercier leurs enseignants à leur façon.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :