ADVERTISEMENT

Happy Teachers' Week!

Teachers' Week runs from February 6 to 12 under the theme “Fully Engaged”. It is an opportunity to salute the remarkable commitment of teachers to the success of their students. The École branchée team has brought together various messages received from its partners in order to flood you with positive words.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Teachers' Week takes place from February 6 to 12 under the theme “Fully Committed”. It is an opportunity to salute the remarkable commitment of teachers to the success of their students. The École branchée team has brought together various messages received from its partners in order to flood you with positive words.

A message from École branchée

In this week of teachers, we stop to salute those who work every day to create a space where our young people feel listened to, welcomed and encouraged, whether in the presence... or at a distance!

Establishing a climate conducive to learning and overall development requires the extraordinary bond that develops between the teacher and the student, as well as the trust that is established between the place of learning and families. It's something that weaves and maintains itself all year round, and which has to be started again at each start of the school year.

This is why it is essential to contribute to maintaining the flame that animates all those who have the passion to see the young people entrusted to them flourish, who have the power to mark their lives forever and influence their future, and therefore that of our entire society!

Teachers, thank you! You are real #RockStarEdu for us! 🙌❤️ 


A message from the Networked School

During this week of teachers, École en Réseau wants to promote those who collaborate in a network and who, through this action, highlight the potential of their students. Consult the section dedicated to these fabulous people on our website by clicking here and come back regularly to be inspired by their practices. Together, we would like to thank the partners involved in promoting the daily work of teachers and highlight their passion and their constantly renewed involvement in doing so.

#WeekTeachers #entierementengaged #active pedagogy #teaching effect #teachers


A message from the Federation of Parents' Committees of Quebec (FCPQ)

In honor of Teachers' Week, the FCPQ once again highlights the remarkable work and commitment of teachers to students and to our society.

“You educate and accompany daily, in their successes and their challenges, what parents have most precious: our children. More than ever, communication is important between home and school to support students. Thank you to all the teaching staff, sincerely! says Kévin Roy, president of the FCPQ.

The FCPQ invites parents to thank and maintain communication with their children's teachers. Together, let's promote the teaching profession!


A message from CTREQ

The CTREQ would like to emphasize the essential role of the latter in education and their commitment to educational success. The theme “Fully Engaged” resonates strongly with us as many teachers get involved in our projects and activities. Without them, it would be impossible for us to actualize our mission. Thank you for sharing your ideas and experiences with us and above all, for giving us your time to carry out useful projects adapted to the reality of the environment.

To consult an overview of some projects in which the participation of teachers is a guarantee of success


An Edteq Association event

As part of Teachers' Week, Edteq Association presents an inspiring Midi. On February 11 from noon to 1 p.m., live on Zoom, you will be able to hear Maxime Pelchat, digital strategist at Cadre 21, and Pierre-Olivier Garand, doctoral student in education and lecturer at UQTR. They will discuss the challenges inherent in digital skills training for teachers, the way forward to overcome individual and structural barriers, and the future of digital skills training for teachers.

No need to book, just follow the link


A message from the Edteq Association

Dear Teachers,

You play a crucial first role in the future of our society. We want to tell you that you have our gratitude, our respect and our support.

Not so long ago, we were also students. Accompanied by inspiring teachers who believed in us and made us want to invest in education, we became engineers, educators, professionals, entrepreneurs... We are passionate about education, innovation and technology and we always want to change the world.

The pandemic has reminded us how crucial your role is in the smooth running of our societies. Technology will never replace teachers. Whether learning takes place remotely or in class, students will always need your humanity to support and inspire them. As developers and creators of digital solutions in education, it is necessary for us to understand your needs and walk alongside you. Your energy, your optimism and your dedication to ensuring a fair and equitable education carry our ideas and our mission.

Our organizations work every day to find solutions to several challenges in education and we are more than ever motivated to accompany and support you. Above all, we believe that you deserve working conditions that respect your profession and resources that meet your needs and those of your students.

In fact, relying on the experience of distance schooling during the pandemic to summarize the contribution of educational technologies in the classroom seemed to us a very clumsy shortcut (La Presse, January 17, 2022). This reminds us of the importance of qualifying these polarizing discourses surrounding digital education. Although many teachers are already aware of the “why” of digital skills development, more attention should now be paid to ways to develop them individually and on a large scale.

Have a nice week to all teachers


A message from Marie-Claude Harnois of EtudeSecours

I remember having received a bookmark in my loft to thank me for my work… I taught for a few years in secondary school, in French, before changing my path. Yes, I am part of this gang (sic) of legally qualified people who left the teaching profession several years ago. I'm part of the stats! You will understand that this slight recognition did not hook me to the job! It dates back to 2008.

Never mind, I still work in the field of education with passionate teachers. I couldn't leave all their energy behind. I love the world of education, the profession of teacher and all its challenges. Six years ago, I decided to make my way as an entrepreneur in edtech. The teacher's apple didn't fall far from the tree.

So I can't pass over Teachers' Week in silence. What to teach? It would take a huge bookmark to contain all the recognition and wonder I have for my teachers and all the teachers in Quebec.

To teach is to generously welcome the learner in his life journey, no matter how far he has come before meeting us. It is to accompany him to discover the World so that he can analyze it and travel there with an open and critical mind. It means being an expert in content, class management, diversified pedagogical approaches, digital or not, the training program and progression, health instructions, communication, human relations, learning assessment … Phew!

It is also weeping from fatigue, sometimes feeling overwhelmed, alone and discouraged. It is also to roll up our sleeves and cling to our small and large humans that we accompany
daily. We cling to their smile, but above all to this confidence, sometimes kept secret, that they grant us. It also means helping colleagues to improve their practice and discover new approaches.

It's about bouncing back and showing patience, creativity, empathy, resilience and great listening. It is a delicately human and rewarding profession. It's the profession of a lifetime, you can take the teacher out of school, but you can't take education out of the teacher. It's in our guts, as they say!

So, I send my congratulations to these curious human-teacher-experts who hold the lighthouse. You carry at arm's length the well-being and education of our children and the future of Quebec (yes!). For those who have decided to leave this big ship in these troubled times, as I understand you.

Take care of you. We know that you are still teachers at heart. Our paths will definitely cross again one day, no matter what. Good week to you too! You deserve it.


A note from Croquarium

The entire Croquarium team wishes to express its appreciation to those who lay the foundations of our society. We see you and we appreciate you!

Look the Croquarium video.


A message from the Minister of Education and the Minister of Higher Education

As part of the Teachers' Week, the Minister of Education, Mr. Jean-François Roberge, as well as the Minister of Higher Education, Ms.me Danielle McCann, reiterate the value of the commitment and the quality of the work of the teaching staff to the thousands of students in Quebec. They also invite the public to join them in thanking them for their involvement and paying tribute to them, particularly in this another unusual year of teaching.

The 28e Teachers' Week will be held until February 12, 2022, on the theme Fully committed. It recognizes the exceptional dedication of all the members of the teaching staff who work for educational success throughout Quebec, while contributing to the development of our society.

For the occasion, students, parents, stakeholders in the education and higher education network, public figures, media representatives and the entire population are invited to highlight the work of teachers and teachers by showcasing their good deeds. By small or large gestures, let us thank them for being fully committed!

Quotes:

“Teachers' Week is one more opportunity to highlight loud and clear the commitment of teaching professionals and their contribution to Quebec society. They play a daily and essential role in the educational success of young people, while being role models. As minister, teacher and father, I sincerely want to thank them for being fully committed towards their students. I also invite Quebecers to do the same so that they feel our support and continue to transmit the desire to learn and persevere. »

Jean-François Roberge, Minister of Education

“During this Teachers' Week, I would like to highlight the professionalism and involvement of all members of the teaching staff in Quebec, particularly in the current context. Thank you for all the work you do every day. You are a key factor in the educational success of the students who will build the Quebec of tomorrow! I also invite the public to join me in showcasing your skills and expertise and warmly thanking you for your contribution to the higher education network. »

Danielle McCann, Minister of Higher Education

Highlights:

  • Created in 1994, Teachers' Week is held every year at the beginning of February.
  • The Week aims to pay tribute to teachers in Quebec.

A word from the Federation of Teachers' Unions (FSE-CSQ)

The FSE-CSQ would like to warmly thank all of Quebec's teaching staff for their remarkable work with students in schools and centers, despite working conditions that are particularly difficult in times of a pandemic and staff shortages.

The Ministry of Education chose the theme “Fully Committed” to rightly highlight the professionalism of teachers. The FSE-CSQ believes, however, that this is a great opportunity to ensure that teachers are valued and find solutions, as well as to review the scope of their task, which was already problematic before the pandemic and which has become heavier and more complex. since.  

“Thank you to the teachers for still and always carrying the school at arm's length in these difficult times. Every day, they demonstrate their commitment to their students in schools and centers. After having gone into overdrive and too often risking their health due to the pandemic, it is time for teachers to receive the recognition they deserve and to be talked about in the workplace, particularly with regard to their autonomy and their expertise," recalled Josée Scalabrini, President of the FSE-CSQ.


A message from the Federation of School Service Centers of Quebec

The Federation of School Service Centers of Quebec and the school service centers unite their voices to pay tribute and salute the remarkable work of the thousands of teachers who mobilize with great ingenuity, day after day, to ensure the well-being and success education of more than one million students. On the subject fully committed, the Teachers' Week takes place from February 6 to 12.

“Teachers have one of the most demanding professions. Their work is essential, since they train our citizens of tomorrow. They are the basis of building our society. Having been a teacher myself, I know that they invest themselves daily to develop the full potential of their students through educational practices that enrich their school career, that give them the desire to learn, to persevere and to surpass themselves, while being attentive to their particularities. Remotely or in person, teachers are committed to their students and their parents. Whether in primary, secondary, vocational training or adult education, their work is admirable! I take advantage of this privileged moment to say a huge THANK YOU to them and express my gratitude for their dedication and the determination they show throughout the year to ensure the well-being and success of their students.” highlighted Ms. Caroline Dupré, President and CEO of the FCSSQ.


A message from the Federation of Cegep Teachers (FEC-CSQ)

The FEC-CSQ welcomes with interest the announcement by the Minister of Higher Education, Danielle McCann, regarding the creation of an Observatory on Success in Higher Education. Made on the occasion of Teachers' Week, this announcement is part of the deployment of the action plan on success in higher education announced at the start of the 2021 school year.

The establishment of the Observatory will fill a void by providing access to relevant information to the entire college and university community, data on success in higher education being either missing or difficult to find. The diversification of the student population effectively requires a better understanding of the educational paths of young people. 


All week, follow #SemaineEnseignants on social media for more posts.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Bonne semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants!

La Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants se déroule du 6 au 12 février sous le thème « Entièrement engagés ». Elle se veut une occasion de saluer l’engagement remarquable des enseignants envers la réussite de leurs élèves. L’équipe de l’École branchée a regroupé différents messages reçus de la part de ses partenaires afin de vous inonder de mots positifs.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

La Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants se déroule du 6 au 12 février sous le thème « Entièrement engagés ». Elle se veut une occasion de saluer l’engagement remarquable des enseignants envers la réussite de leurs élèves. L’équipe de l’École branchée a regroupé différents messages reçus de la part de ses partenaires afin de vous inonder de mots positifs.

Un message de l’École branchée

En cette semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants, nous nous arrêtons pour saluer ceux et celles qui font chaque jour en sorte de créer un espace où nos jeunes se sentent écoutés, accueillis et encouragés, que ce soit en présence… ou à distance!

Établir un climat propice à l’apprentissage et au développement global, ça passe par l’extraordinaire lien qui se développe entre l’enseignant(e) et l’élève, ainsi que par la confiance qui s’instaure entre le lieu d’apprentissage et les familles. C’est quelque chose qui se tisse et s’entretient toute l’année, et qui est à recommencer à chaque rentrée.

C’est pourquoi il est essentiel de contribuer à maintenir la flamme qui anime tous ceux qui ont la passion de voir s’épanouir les jeunes qui leur sont confiés, qui ont le pouvoir de marquer leur vie à jamais et d’influencer leur futur, et donc celui de notre société toute entière!

Enseignant(e)s, merci! Vous êtes pour nous de véritables #RockStarEdu! 🙌❤️ 


Un message de l’École en réseau

En cette semaine des enseignantes et enseignants, École en réseau veut valoriser celles et ceux qui collaborent en réseau et qui, par cette action, mettent de l’avant le potentiel des élèves. Consultez la section dédiée à ces personnes fabuleuses sur notre site Web en cliquant ici et revenez régulièrement pour vous inspirer de leurs pratiques. Ensemble, remercions les partenaires engagés dans la valorisation du travail quotidien des enseignantes et enseignants et soulignons leur passion et leur implication sans cesse renouvelées pour ce faire.

#SemaineEnseignants #Entierementengages #pedagogieactive #effetenseignant #enseignants


Un message de la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ)

À l’occasion de la Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants, la FCPQ souligne une fois de plus le travail et l’engagement remarquable des enseignantes et enseignants auprès des élèves et dans notre société.

« Vous éduquez et accompagnez quotidiennement, dans leurs réussites et leurs défis, ce que les parents ont de plus précieux : nos enfants. Plus que jamais, la communication est importante entre la maison et l’école pour bien entourer les élèves. Merci à tout le personnel enseignant, sincèrement! », lance Kévin Roy, président de la FCPQ.

La FCPQ invite les parents à remercier et à maintenir la communication avec les professeurs de leurs enfants. Ensemble, valorisons la profession enseignante!


Un message du CTREQ

Le CTREQ tient à souligner le rôle essentiel de ces derniers en éducation et leur engagement pour la réussite éducative. Le thème « Entièrement engagés » fait énormément écho pour nous alors que de nombreux enseignants s’impliquent dans la réalisation de nos projets et de nos activités. Sans eux, il serait impossible pour nous d’actualiser notre mission. Merci de nous partager vos idées et vos expériences et surtout, de nous donner de votre temps afin de mener des projets utiles et adaptés à la réalité des milieux.

Consulter un aperçu de quelques projets au sein desquels la participation des enseignants est gage de succès


Un événement de l’Association Edteq

Dans le cadre de la Semaine des enseignants, l’Association Edteq présente un Midi inspirant. Le 11 février de midi à 13h, en direct sur Zoom, vous pourrez entendre Maxime Pelchat, stratège numérique chez Cadre 21, et Pierre-Olivier Garand, doctorant en éducation et chargé de cours à l’UQTR. Ils discuteront des défis inhérents à la formation aux compétences numériques des enseignants, de la voie à suivre pour surmonter les obstacles individuels et structurels, ainsi que de l’avenir de la formation aux compétences numériques des enseignants.

Pas besoin de réserver, suivez simplement le lien


Un message de l’Association Edteq

Chères enseignantes et chers enseignants,

Vous jouez un premier rôle crucial dans l’avenir de notre société. Nous voulons vous dire que vous avez toute notre reconnaissance, notre respect et notre soutien.

Il n’y a pas si longtemps, nous étions aussi des élèves. Accompagnés par des enseignantes et des enseignants inspirants qui ont cru en nous et qui nous ont donné envie de nous investir en éducation, nous sommes devenus ingénieurs, pédagogues, professionnels, entrepreneurs… Nous sommes passionnés d’éducation, d’innovation et de technologie et nous souhaitons toujours changer le monde.

La pandémie nous a rappelé combien votre rôle est crucial dans la bonne marche de nos sociétés. La technologie ne remplacera jamais les enseignant(e)s. Que les apprentissages se fassent à distance ou en classe, les élèves auront toujours besoin de votre humanité pour les soutenir et les inspirer. En tant que développeurs et créateurs de solutions numériques en éducation, il est nécessaire pour nous de comprendre vos besoins et de marcher à vos côtés. Votre énergie, votre optimisme et votre dévouement à assurer une éducation juste et équitable portent nos idées et notre mission.

Nos organisations travaillent chaque jour à trouver des solutions à plusieurs défis en éducation et nous sommes plus que jamais motivés à vous accompagner et à vous soutenir. Nous croyons avant tout que vous méritez des conditions de travail respectueuses de votre profession et des ressources qui sont à la hauteur de vos besoins et de ceux de vos élèves.

De fait, s’appuyer sur l’expérience de l’école à distance durant la pandémie pour résumer l’apport des technologies éducatives en classe nous a semblé un raccourci bien maladroit (La Presse, 17 janvier 2022). Cela nous rappelle l’importance de nuancer ces discours polarisants entourant le numérique en éducation. Bien que bon nombre d’enseignant(e)s soient déjà sensibilisé(e)s au «pourquoi» du développement des compétences numériques, il convient désormais de se pencher davantage sur les moyens de les développer sur le plan individuel et à grande échelle.

Bonne semaine à toutes les enseignantes et à tous les enseignants


Un message de Marie-Claude Harnois de ÉtudeSecours

Je me rappelle avoir reçu un signet dans mon pigeonnier pour me remercier de mon travail … J’ai enseigné pendant quelques années au secondaire, en français, avant de changer mon chemin. Eh oui, je fais partie de cette gang (sic) de légalement qualifiés qui a abandonné la profession enseignante, il y a déjà plusieurs années. Je fais partie des stats ! Vous comprendrez que cette mince reconnaissance ne m’a pas accrochée au métier ! Ça remonte à l’année 2008.

Que cela ne tienne, je travaille toujours dans le domaine de l’éducation avec des profs passionnés. Je ne pouvais pas laisser derrière toute leur énergie. J’aime d’amour le milieu de l’éducation, le métier de prof et tous ses défis. Il y a six ans, j’ai décidé de faire mon chemin comme entrepreneure dans l’edtech. La pomme du prof n’est pas tombée loin de l’arbre.

Je ne peux donc pas passer sous silence la semaine des profs. Qu’est-ce qu’enseigner ? Ça prendrait un énorme marque-page pour contenir toute la reconnaissance et l’émerveillement que j’ai à l’égard de mes enseignants(es) et de tous les profs du Québec.

Enseigner, c’est accueillir généreusement l’apprenant dans son parcours de vie, peu importe le bout de chemin qu’il a parcouru avant de nous rencontrer. C’est l’accompagner à découvrir le Monde afin qu’il puisse l’analyser et y voyager l’esprit ouvert et critique. C’est être un expert de contenu, de gestion de classe, d’approches pédagogiques diversifiées, dans le numérique ou pas, du programme de formation et de la progression, des consignes sanitaires, en communication, en relations humaines, en évaluation des apprentissages … Ouf !

C’est aussi pleureur de fatigue, se sentir parfois débordé, seul et découragé. C’est aussi se retrousser les manches et s’accrocher à nos petits et grands humains que nous accompagnons
au quotidien. On s’accroche à leur sourire, mais surtout à cette confiance, parfois gardée secrète, qu’ils nous accordent. C’est aussi s’entraider entre collègues pour améliorer sa pratique et découvrir de nouvelles approches.

C’est rebondir et faire preuve de patience, de créativité, d’empathie, de résilience et de grande écoute. C’est une profession délicatement humaine et gratifiante. C’est la profession d’une vie, on peut sortir le prof de l’école, mais on ne sort pas l’éducation du prof. C’est dans nos trippes, comme on dit !

Alors, j’envoie toutes mes félicitations à ces humains-profs-experts curieux qui tiennent le phare. Vous portez à bout de bras le bien-être et l’éducation de nos enfants et l’avenir du Québec (eh oui !). Pour celles et ceux qui ont décidé de quitter ce gros navire en ces temps troubles, comme je vous comprends.

Prenez soin de vous. On sait que vous êtes toujours des profs dans l’âme. Nos chemins vont certainement se croiser de nouveau un jour, peu importe la forme. Bonne semaine à vous aussi ! Vous le méritez.


Un message de Croquarium

Toute l’équipe Croquarium souhaite faire part de son appréciation envers ceux et celles qui posent les fondations de notre société. Nous vous voyons et nous vous apprécions!

Regarder la vidéo de Croquarium.


Un message du ministre de l’Éducation et de la ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur

Dans le cadre de la Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants, le ministre de l’Éducation, M. Jean-François Roberge, ainsi que la ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur, Mme Danielle McCann, réitèrent la valeur de l’engagement et la qualité du travail du personnel enseignant auprès des milliers d’élèves, d’étudiantes et d’étudiants du Québec. Ils invitent également la population à se joindre à eux pour les remercier de leur implication et leur rendre hommage, particulièrement en cette autre année d’enseignement inhabituelle.

La 28e Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants se tiendra jusqu’au 12 février 2022, sur le thème Entièrement engagés. Elle permet de saluer le dévouement exceptionnel de l’ensemble des membres du personnel enseignant qui travaillent à la réussite éducative à travers le Québec, tout en contribuant au développement de notre société.

Pour l’occasion, les élèves, les parents, les acteurs du réseau de l’éducation et de l’enseignement supérieur, les personnalités publiques, les représentants des médias et toute la population sont conviés à mettre en lumière le travail des enseignantes et des enseignants en faisant valoir leurs bons coups. Par de petits ou de grands gestes, remercions-les d’être entièrement engagés!

Citations :

« La Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants est une occasion de plus de souligner haut et fort l’engagement des professionnels de l’enseignement et leur contribution à la société québécoise. Ils jouent un rôle quotidien et essentiel dans la réussite éducative des jeunes, tout en étant des modèles. À titre de ministre, d’enseignant et de père, je tiens sincèrement à les remercier d’être entièrement engagés envers leurs élèves. J’invite également les Québécoises et les Québécois à faire de même pour qu’ils ressentent notre appui et qu’ils continuent à transmettre le goût d’apprendre et de persévérer. »

Jean-François Roberge, ministre de l’Éducation

« En cette Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants, je tiens à souligner le professionnalisme et l’implication de l’ensemble des membres du personnel enseignant du Québec, particulièrement dans le contexte actuel. Je vous remercie pour tout le travail accompli au quotidien. Vous êtes un facteur clé dans la réussite éducative des étudiantes et des étudiants qui bâtiront le Québec de demain! J’invite aussi la population à se joindre à moi pour mettre en valeur vos compétences ainsi que votre expertise et vous remercier chaleureusement pour votre apport au réseau de l’enseignement supérieur. »

Danielle McCann, ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur

Faits saillants :

  • Créée en 1994, la Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants se tient chaque année au début du mois de février.
  • La Semaine vise à rendre hommage aux enseignantes et aux enseignants du Québec.

Un mot de la Fédération des syndicats de l’enseignement (FSE‑CSQ)

La FSE‑CSQ tient à remercier chaleureusement tout le personnel enseignant du Québec pour son travail remarquable auprès des élèves des écoles et des centres, malgré des conditions d’exercice qui sont particulièrement difficiles en temps de pandémie et de pénurie de personnel.

Le ministère de l’Éducation a choisi le thème « Entièrement engagés » pour souligner à juste titre le professionnalisme des enseignants. La FSE-CSQ estime cependant que l’occasion est belle pour s’assurer de valoriser les enseignants et trouver des solutions ainsi que pour revoir l’ampleur de leur tâche, qui était déjà problématique avant la pandémie et qui s’est alourdie et complexifiée depuis.  

« Merci aux profs de porter encore et toujours l’école à bout de bras en ces temps difficiles. Tous les jours, ils démontrent leur engagement envers leurs élèves dans les écoles et les centres. Après avoir pris les bouchées doubles et risqué trop souvent leur santé en raison de la pandémie, il est temps que les enseignants reçoivent la reconnaissance qu’ils méritent et se fassent parler de respect dans les milieux, notamment au regard de leur autonomie et de leur expertise », a rappelé Josée Scalabrini, présidente de la FSE-CSQ.


Un message de la Fédération des centres de services scolaires du Québec

La Fédération des centres de services scolaires du Québec et les centres de services scolaires unissent leur voix pour rendre hommage et saluer le travail remarquable des milliers d’enseignantes et d’enseignants qui se mobilisent avec beaucoup d’ingéniosité, jour après jour, afin d’assurer le bien-être et la réussite éducative de plus d’un million d’élèves. Sur le thème Entièrement engagés, la Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants se déroule du 6 au 12 février.

« Les enseignantes et les enseignants exercent une profession des plus exigeantes. Leur travail est essentiel, puisqu’ils forment nos citoyens de demain. Ils sont à la base de l’édification de notre société. Ayant été moi-même enseignante, je sais qu’ils s’investissent quotidiennement pour développer le plein potentiel de leurs élèves par des pratiques éducatives qui enrichissent leur parcours scolaire, qui leur donnent le goût d’apprendre, de persévérer et de se dépasser, tout en étant à l’écoute de leurs particularités. À distance ou en personne, les enseignantes et les enseignants sont engagés envers leurs élèves et leurs parents. Que ce soit au primaire, au secondaire, en formation professionnelle ou à l’éducation des adultes, leur travail est admirable! Je profite de ce moment privilégié pour leur dire un énorme MERCI et leur manifester toute ma reconnaissance pour leur dévouement et la détermination dont ils font preuve tout au long de l’année afin d’assurer le bien-être et la réussite de leurs élèves » a tenu à souligner Mme Caroline Dupré, présidente-directrice générale de la FCSSQ.


Un message de la Fédération des enseignantes et enseignants de cégep (FEC-CSQ)

La FEC-CSQ accueille avec intérêt l’annonce de la ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur, Danielle McCann, concernant la création d’un Observatoire sur la réussite en enseignement supérieur. Faite à l’occasion de la Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants, cette annonce s’inscrit dans le déploiement du plan d’action sur la réussite en enseignement supérieur annoncé lors de la rentrée 2021.

La mise sur pied de l’Observatoire permettra de combler un vide en donnant accès à de l’information pertinente à toute la communauté collégiale et universitaire, les données sur la réussite en enseignement supérieur étant soit manquantes, soit difficiles à trouver. La diversification de la population étudiante nécessite effectivement de mieux comprendre les parcours scolaires des jeunes. 


Toute la semaine, suivez le #SemaineEnseignants sur les réseaux sociaux pour d’autres messages.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :