collaboration

Online teaching in January: two secondary 1 classes experience a collaborative mathematical challenge

Learning that teaching would be done online after the holiday break, Frédéric Ouellet, math teacher at Collège Sainte-Anne de La Pocatière, had the idea of offering an unusual activity to his students. This is how he organized a mathematical challenge with his colleague Mélanie Morissette, a teacher for her part at Collège Saint-Joseph, located 550 kilometers away, in Gatineau!

Characteristics that promote collaboration between teaching professionals using digital technology

During a virtual workshop, Audrey Raynault, educational advisor at Polytechnique MTL, demonstrated that collaboration in schools (and even in other sectors) could take a higher speed thanks to digital technology. 

Ideas for fostering peer feedback in the classroom

Seeking peer review can contribute to a positive classroom climate and lead to richer productions, while decreasing the teacher's workload. How? 'Or' What? Here are two ideas that are easily applicable in high school.

8 inclusive practices to support school-family collaboration

For a year, Justine Gosselin-Gagné and her team from the University of Quebec at Montreal were able to integrate the daily life of two elementary schools in Montreal in order to identify the practices and attitudes of different staff members who aim to create a link inclusive with the families of the students.

Testimonial: Stepping out of the box to evaluate differently

Annie Guay, teacher and educational leader at L'Accueil de Scott school, shares with us the results of an approach that has led to the implementation of new assessment practices in her community.

The 5 keys to active pedagogy

To dare active pedagogy, even from a distance, Maxime Laflamme, pedagogical advisor at École branchée, invites you to discover the 5 keys which allow students to be supported in their pedagogical activation.

#EB25years - A digital-based collaboration

During our 25 years of activity, numerous collaborations have enabled our organization to share its mission, namely to support education players in the development of their professional expertise in the digital age. Here is an example from recent years.

Co-education and literacy: 6 guidelines to better support parents

As school workers, how can we ensure that our children benefit from optimal conditions for their development in literacy? Our collaborator offers an intervention, under the acronym BOOKS.

Encourage engagement with the "puzzle method"

At the initiative of Collège Ste-Anne, teachers from several establishments participated in 3 design thinking workshops to find ways to promote student engagement in hybrid or distance education. Here is the summary of a solution emerging from their creative design process, applicable at all levels.

Ideas to make your students active in distance education

While we thought we would find a semblance of calm with the start of the year in our classes, some had to apply distance learning faster than expected, many classes also found themselves in both face-to-face and remotely. Here are some ideas to encourage students to take action.

collaboration

Les caractéristiques qui favorisent la collaboration entre professionnels de l’enseignement à l’aide du numérique

Lors d’un atelier virtuel, Audrey Raynault, conseillère pédagogique à Polytechnique MTL, a démontré que la collaboration en milieu scolaire (et même dans d’autres secteurs) pouvait prendre une vitesse supérieure grâce au numérique. 

Des idées pour favoriser la rétroaction par les pairs en classe

Solliciter l’avis des pairs peut contribuer à un climat de classe positif et entraîner des productions plus riches, tout en diminuant la charge de travail de l’enseignant. Comment? Voici deux idées facilement applicables au secondaire.

8 pratiques inclusives pour soutenir la collaboration école-famille

Pendant une année, Justine Gosselin-Gagné et son équipe de l’Université du Québec à Montréal ont pu intégrer le quotidien de deux écoles primaires de Montréal afin d’identifier les pratiques et les attitudes de différents membres du personnel qui visent à créer un lien inclusif avec les familles des élèves.

Témoignage: Sortir de la boîte pour évaluer autrement

Annie Guay, enseignante et leader pédagogique à l’école L’Accueil de Scott, nous partage le fruit d'une démarche qui a conduit à la mise en place de nouvelles pratiques d'évaluation dans son milieu.

Les 5 clés de la pédagogie active

Pour oser la pédagogie active, même à distance, Maxime Laflamme, conseiller pédagogique à l'École branchée, vous invite à découvrir les 5 clés qui permettent d'accompagner les élèves dans leur activation pédagogique.

#EB25ans – Une collaboration basée sur le numérique

Durant nos 25 ans d'activités, de nombreuses collaborations ont permis à notre organisation de partager sa mission, soit d'accompagner les acteurs de l'éducation dans le développement de leur expertise professionnelle à l'ère du numérique. En voici un exemple des dernières années.

Coéducation et littératie : 6 lignes directrices pour mieux soutenir le parent

Comme intervenants scolaires, comment faire en sorte que nos enfants bénéficient des conditions optimales à leur développement en alphabétisation? Notre collaboratrice propose une intervention, sous l’acronyme LIVRES.

Favoriser l’engagement avec la « méthode casse-tête »

À l’initiative du Collège Ste-Anne, des enseignant(e)s de plusieurs établissements ont participé à 3 ateliers de design thinking pour trouver des moyens de favoriser l’engagement des élèves en enseignement hybride ou à distance. Voici le résumé d'une solution émergeant de leur démarche de conception créative, applicable à tous les niveaux.

Des idées pour rendre ses élèves actifs en enseignement à distance

Alors qu’on pensait retrouver un semblant de calme avec ce début d’année dans nos classes, certains ont dû appliquer l’enseignement à distance plus vite que prévu, de nombreuses classes se sont également retrouvées dans un enseignement à la fois en présentiel et à distance. Voici quelques pistes pour favoriser la mise en action des élèves.

Ce qui nous unit comme enseignants

Les enseignants du secondaire s’identifient-ils comme étant des experts de leur matière ou comme étant des experts en pédagogie?

Prochaines formations en direct