ADVERTISEMENT

digital citizenship

The citizenship education course must teach the essentials: democracy and the rule of law

In a context where many observers see a decline in democracy across the world, a citizenship education course is an initiative that must be welcomed. Frédérick Guillaume Dufour, professor in the Department of Sociology at the University of Quebec in Montreal, explains why in this text.

Education and citizenship at the heart of Quebec's new Youth Action Plan

The Quebec government recently launched its 2021-2024 Youth Action Plan. This reflects the priorities expressed by young people aged 15 to 29, gathered in recent months during a consultation. Education and citizenship find prominent places there.

The development of ethical citizenship in the digital age: everyone's business from elementary school and for life

Our collaborator Alexandre Chenette shares with us his vision of the development of ethical citizenship in the digital age. While the challenges of the digital age often elicit visceral and powerful emotional responses, it rather invites nuance.

Digital technology finds its place in the Referential of the teaching profession

The second edition of the Professional Competency Framework for the Teaching Profession mentions digital competence as a transversal competence, which means that it should be reflected in each of the other competences of the Reference Framework. Let's take a closer look.

The 5th edition of the e-colloquium opens its doors to education specialists from the Quebec public network

The Marguerite-Bourgeoys School Services Center (CSSMB) announces the opening of registrations for the 5th edition of its E-colloquium, now 100 virtual %.

Towards a right to digital education

Students from Laval University have drawn up a Declaration of principles regarding the right to digital education to raise awareness of the urgency of better preparing young people for the challenges of a society where digital technology is growing exponentially.

Welcome the Rumor Detector to your school for free!

Interested in fighting disinformation, fake news and conspiracy theories? Get a chance to host the Rumor Detector squad for a nationally award-winning workshop series!
00:11:30

Trolling the trolls: to create a new way of being together

We met director Hugo Latulippe and host Pénélope McQuade who were presenting a lunchtime conference at Cégep de Limoilou following the making of the documentary Troller les trolls.

WIGUP.tv wants to accelerate the potential of children aged 9-11

WIGUP.tv (While I Grow UP) is a creative interschool network that advocates an approach that promotes the development of young people aged 9 to 11 through the use of technology and community involvement.

Are you familiar with the Digital Competence Framework?

I had the opportunity to discuss the Digital Competence Reference Framework recently. Here are four little-known, but unavoidable observations.

citoyenneté numérique

Éducation et citoyenneté au coeur du nouveau Plan d’action jeunesse du Québec

Le gouvernement du Québec a récemment lancé son Plan d’action jeunesse 2021-2024. Celui-ci est le reflet des priorités exprimées par les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans, recueillies dans les derniers mois au cours d’une consultation. L’éducation et la citoyenneté y trouvent des places de choix.

Le développement de la citoyenneté éthique à l’ère du numérique : l’affaire de tous dès le primaire et pour toute la vie

Notre collaborateur Alexandre Chenette nous partage sa vision du développement de la citoyenneté éthique à l’ère du numérique. Alors que les enjeux de l’ère du numérique suscitent souvent des réponses émotionnelles viscérales et puissantes, il invite plutôt à la nuance.

Le numérique trouve sa place dans le Référentiel de la profession enseignante

La deuxième édition du Référentiel de compétences professionnelles de la profession enseignante mentionne la compétence numérique comme compétence transversale, ce qui signifie qu’elle devrait se refléter dans chacune des autres compétences du Cadre de référence. Voyons de plus près.

La 5e édition du e-colloque ouvre ses portes aux spécialistes de l’éducation du réseau public québécois

Le Centre de services scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys (CSSMB) annonce l'ouverture des inscriptions de la 5e édition de son E-colloque, maintenant 100 % virtuel.

Vers un droit à l’éducation au numérique

Des étudiants de l'Université Laval ont rédigé une Déclaration de principes à l’égard du droit à l’éducation au numérique pour éveiller à l’urgence de mieux préparer les jeunes aux enjeux d’une société où le numérique croît de façon exponentielle.

Accueillez gratuitement le Détecteur de rumeurs dans votre école!

Vous vous intéressez à la lutte à la désinformation, aux fausses nouvelles et aux théories du complot? Courez la chance d'accueillir l'escouade du Détecteur de rumeurs pour une série d’ateliers primée à l'échelle nationale!
00:11:30

Troller les trolls : pour créer une nouvelle façon d’être ensemble

Nous avons rencontré le réalisateur Hugo Latulippe et l’animatrice Pénélope McQuade qui présentaient un midi-conférence au Cégep de Limoilou suite à la réalisation du documentaire Troller les trolls.

WIGUP.tv veut accélérer le potentiel des enfants de 9-11 ans

WIGUP.tv (While I Grow UP) est réseau interscolaire créatif qui prône une approche favorisant l’épanouissement des jeunes de 9 à 11 ans par l’usage de la technologie et l’engagement communautaire.

Connaissez-vous le Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique?

J’ai eu l’occasion de discuter du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique récemment. En voici quatre constats peu connus, mais incontournables.

Être numériquement éthique, ou la citoyenneté derrière l’écran

Le centre du diagramme du cadre de référence numérique est occupé par le citoyen numérique qui agit de façon éthique. Voici quelques idées de comportements à adopter pour aider nos élèves à devenir les citoyens éthiquement numériques que nous voulons qu’ils deviennent.

Prochaines formations en direct