AQEUS

Social universe: A conference on the subject of current events in the classroom

On October 12 and 13, the Quebec Association for the Teaching of the Social Universe (AQEUS) will hold its annual conference under the theme WE and current affairs.

Societies and territories, a trendy tool for teaching the social universe

Faced with the lack of textbooks for primary-level geography and history classes, more and more teachers are turning to online resources. Indeed, one can find free on Internet learning situations adapted to the courses of Social universe which include images and videos… Ideal for an interactive whiteboard!

A helping hand for teachers connected to history

Developing classroom learning and assessment situations from an interactive whiteboard can be very complicated if the teacher starts this project from scratch. However, many of them create whiteboard activities and make them available online, for free. This is the case of the teacher Jean-François Lévesque and the educational advisor Jean-Luc Trussart, who came to present their work at the AQEUS congress.

The timeline, for a whole new understanding of history

On the occasion of the 2010 AQEP congress, Infobourg attended the workshop presented by the national service of the RÉCIT of the social universe in order to discover a formidable application for creating timelines. This online application has been around for almost 3 years and makes it possible to produce very complete visual documents to analyze different periods of history.

Who is afraid of ICT?

Information and communication technologies (ICT) are in full development and are lacking in teacher training, deplore teachers Mélanie Couture and Anne-Sophie Charland. To introduce their colleagues who are afraid to use their interactive whiteboard, they presented solutions that are easy to implement at the congress of the Quebec Association of Teachers in the Social Universe.

Combine social universe and technological tools

The interactive whiteboard is the ideal tool for classes in a social universe in the 3rd cycle of elementary school, according to educational advisers France Leclerc and Linda Duval. They took advantage of the Congress of the Quebec Association of Teachers in the Social Universe (AQEUS) to share their concept of workshops with other advisers and teachers eager for ideas to use their table.

AQEUS

Univers social : Un congrès sous le thème de l’actualité en classe

Les 12 et 13 octobre prochains, l’Association québécoise pour l’enseignement de l’univers social (AQEUS) tiendra son congrès annuel sous le thème NOUS et l’actu@lité.

Sociétés et territoires, un outil branché pour enseigner l’Univers social

Face au manque de manuels destinés aux classes de géographie et d’histoire de niveau primaire, de plus en plus d’enseignants se tournent vers les ressources en ligne. En effet, on peut trouver gratuitement sur Internet des situations d’apprentissage adaptées aux cours d’Univers social qui comportent des images et des vidéos… Idéal pour un tableau blanc interactif!

Un coup de pouce aux enseignants branchés sur l’histoire

Développer, en classe, des situations d’apprentissage et d’évaluation à partir d’un tableau blanc interactif peut être très compliqué si l’enseignant commence ce projet à zéro. Pourtant, plusieurs d’entre eux créent des activités pour le tableau blanc et rendent celles-ci disponibles en ligne, gratuitement. C’est le cas de l’enseignant Jean-François Lévesque et du conseiller pédagogique Jean-Luc Trussart, venus présenter leur travail au congrès de l’AQEUS.

La ligne du temps, pour une toute nouvelle compréhension de l’histoire

À l’occasion du congrès 2010 de l’AQEP, l’Infobourg a assisté à l’atelier présenté par le service national du RÉCIT de l’univers social afin de découvrir une formidable application de création de lignes du temps. Cette application en ligne existe depuis près de 3 ans et permet de fabriquer des documents visuels très complets pour analyser différentes époques de l’histoire.

Qui a peur des TIC?

Les Technologies d’information et de communication (TIC) sont en plein développement et manquent à la formation des enseignants, déplorent les enseignantes Mélanie Couture et Anne-Sophie Charland. Pour initier leurs collègues qui craignent d’utiliser leur tableau blanc interactif, elles ont présenté des solutions faciles à mettre en place, au congrès de l’Association québécoise des enseignants en Univers social.

Conjuguer univers social et outils technologiques

Le tableau blanc interactif est l’outil idéal pour les cours en univers social au 3e cycle du primaire, selon les conseillères pédagogiques France Leclerc et Linda Duval. Elles ont profité de la tenue du Congrès de l’Association québécoise des enseignants en Univers social (AQEUS) pour partager leur concept d’ateliers avec d’autres conseillers et des enseignants avides d’idées pour exploiter leur tableau.