ADVERTISEMENT

Robotics: making learning concrete in different fields

An interview with Dominic Bruneau, trainer at Robotics Zone01, on the occasion of his participation in CréaCamp in Montreal, on November 17th.

You might also like:

An interview with Dominic Bruneau, trainer at Robotics Zone01, on the occasion of his participation in CréaCamp in Montreal, on November 17th.

Text by Audrey Miller

Dominic Bruneau began to take an interest in robotics himself during his university studies. He even started the robotics club at the Polytechnic school. His first experiences in competition allowed him to experience great successes, which were of great importance to him. He therefore believes that we should not wait at university level before getting young people to discover and take an interest in robotics.

In his role at Robotics Zone01, he supports teachers from several French-speaking schools in Canada in the development of activities related to robotics. The organization then regularly takes young people to international competitions. For example, the World Robot Olympiad, held in Costa Rica this year, hosted no less than 400 teams from 55 countries, with young people in grades 5-6 from primary through university.

His advice for those who are unfamiliar with it, but who want to start educational robotics: you have to get started! We can start with a guided challenge proposed by Zone01, which comes with a certain procedure to follow, and which guarantees a positive and interesting experience to live in the classroom, in order to give everyone the taste and the desire to go further!

Twitter: @DominicBruneau

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stéphanie Dionne
Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

La robotique : rendre les apprentissages concrets dans différents domaines

Un entretien avec Dominic Bruneau, formateur chez Robotique Zone01, à l'occasion de sa participation au CréaCamp de Montréal, le 17 novembre dernier.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Un entretien avec Dominic Bruneau, formateur chez Robotique Zone01, à l’occasion de sa participation au CréaCamp de Montréal, le 17 novembre dernier.

Texte par Audrey Miller

Dominic Bruneau a commencé à s’intéresser lui-même à la robotique lors de ses études universitaires. Il a même démarré le club de robotique de l’école Polytechnique. Ses premières expériences en compétition lui a permis de vivre de grands succès, dont l’importance a été majeure pour lui. Il estime donc qu’il ne faut pas attendre au niveau universitaire avant d’amener les jeunes à découvrir et à s’intéresser à la robotique.

Dans son rôle chez Robotique Zone01, il accompagne les enseignants de plusieurs écoles francophones du Canada dans le développement d’activités liées à la robotique. L’organisme emmène ensuite régulièrement des jeunes dans des compétitions internationales. Par exemple, la World Robot Olympiad, qui s’est tenue au Costa Rica cette année, a accueilli pas moins de 400 équipes de 55 pays, avec des jeunes de 5-6e année du primaire jusqu’à l’université.

Son conseil pour ceux qui ne s’y connaissent pas, mais qui veulent commencer la robotique pédagogique : il faut se lancer! On peut commencer par un défi guidé proposé par Zone01, qui vient avec une certaine marche à suivre, et qui garantit une expérience positive et intéressante à vivre en classe, dans le but de donner à tous la piqûre et le goût d’aller plus loin!

Twitter: @DominicBruneau

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.