Les #Édubrèves - January 9, 2022 edition

Throughout the week, we felt that teachers were mobilizing and many shared resources in social networks to help their colleagues with online teaching. We have spotted some suggestions that we present to you in this special edition of #Édubrèves. Obviously, we are aware that you cannot make all of these tools your own in a short time, but they could still be useful one day.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week, the firsts of the year 2022. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this edition: Bulk resources for distance education, a research project on cyberbullying and Digital Youth Month.

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Help center and self-study 


7 tips for distance teaching

Source: Édith Beaupré

Applications to discover


Resources for distance learning


Also in this edition

Teacher wanted: research project on cyberbullying

Did you know that one in two children, aged 6 to 12, owns a smartphone in Quebec? That 20 % 9 to 12 year olds have experienced or witnessed cyberbullying? As a teacher, what do you do in class to equip your students who are present in social networks even if they are not of the required age?

Stéphane Villeneuve's team, at the University of Quebec in Montreal, is leading a research project on cyberbullying and wishes to know more about teaching practices on teaching prevention to cyberbullying. You are invited to respond to this short online survey.


Digital Youth Month: Call for participation

There is still time to become a collaborator of the Digital Youth Month, which will take place from February 2 to March 6, 2022, by registering an activity or a digital resource.

The objective of the Digital Youth Month is to make the possibilities of digital technology known to young people and their communities. It is also an opportunity to introduce them to Quebec initiatives in digital literacy and the careers of tomorrow.

More about the magazine.


A picture is worth a thousand words

Spotted on @acoutlee's Twitter account


In closing, we continue to move forward together.

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 9 janvier 2022

Tout au long de la semaine, nous avons senti que les enseignants se mobilisaient et plusieurs ont partagé des ressources dans les réseaux sociaux afin d’aider leurs collègues avec l’enseignement en ligne. Nous avons repéré quelques suggestions que nous vous présentons dans cette édition spéciale des #Édubrèves. Évidemment, nous sommes conscients que vous ne pouvez pas vous approprier tous ces outils en peu de temps, mais cela pourrait toujours servir un jour.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine, les premières de l’année 2022. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : Des ressources en vrac pour l’enseignement à distance, un projet de recherche sur la cyberintimidation et le Mois numérique jeunesse.

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Centre d’aide et autoformations 


7 conseils pour enseigner à distance

Source : Édith Beaupré

Des applications à découvrir


Ressources pour les cours à distance


Aussi dans cette édition

Enseignant recherché : projet de recherche sur la cyberintimidation

Saviez-vous qu’un enfant sur deux, âgé de 6 à 12 ans, possède un téléphone intelligent au Québec? Que 20 % des 9 à 12 ans ont vécu de la cyberintimidation ou en ont été témoins? Comme enseignant, que faites-vous en classe pour outiller vos élèves qui sont présents dans les réseaux sociaux même s’ils n’ont pas l’âge requis?

L’équipe de Stéphane Villeneuve, à l’Université du Québec à Montréal, mène un projet de recherche sur la cyberintimidation et souhaite en savoir plus sur les pratiques enseignantes sur l’enseignement de la prévention à la cyberintimidation. Vous êtes invité à répondre à ce court sondage en ligne.


Mois numérique jeunesse : Appel à participation

Il est encore temps de devenir collaborateur du Mois Numérique Jeunesse, qui aura lieu du 2 février au 6 mars 2022, en inscrivant une activité ou une ressource numérique.

Le Mois Numérique Jeunesse a pour objectif de faire connaître les possibilités du numérique auprès des jeunes et de leurs milieux. C’est aussi l’occasion de leur faire découvrir les initiatives québécoises en littératie numérique et les carrières de demain.

Pour en savoir plus.


Une image vaut mille mots

Repéré sur le compte Twitter de @acoutlee


En terminant, nous continuons d’avancer ensemble.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!