École branchée asks parents to learn about their challenges in the age of distance learning

The École branchée, in partnership with the Federation of Quebec Parents 'Committees (FCPQ) and the English Parents' Committee Association (EPCA), launches a survey to find out the concerns of Quebec parents in the era of distance learning .

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

(Communicated) QUEBEC, November 3, 2020 - The École branchée, in partnership with the Federation of Quebec Parents 'Committees (FCPQ) and the English Parents' Committee Association (EPCA), is launching a survey today for Quebec parents.

Many parents must accompany their child (ren) in distance learning at this time, in an uncertain and constantly changing context. École branchée and its partners want to learn more about the issues that concern them and the resources they need to meet current challenges. Parents are invited to respond to a short survey by November 11: monurl.ca/parentssondage.

Understanding technological tools, communicating with teachers, supporting my child in his digital uses, guiding him in his learning, maintaining motivation and promoting school perseverance, these are all subjects that are being analyzed by the magazine team. École branchée. In order to better support and support parents in their role, the responses obtained to the survey could feed into the content of a future issue of the magazine.

“Over the past few months, distance education has been deployed at high speed in Quebec, and continues for a large number of students. In addition, screens have never taken up so much space in our lives. This context can certainly have shaken up family habits and created new challenges to be taken up in everyday life at home. We want to make sure that our next special issue will respond as best as possible to the needs and expectations of parents, ”says Martine Rioux, editor-in-chief of École branchée magazine on the family. This special issue will be available free of charge in digital format, in French and in English.

“I am happy to work with EPCA and École Branchée, two privileged partners, for the realization of this project aimed at equipping parents in their digital activities. With this project as well as the magazine Action Parents, whose theme is the digital shift and which will be available for free on November 4, the FCPQ continues to support parents of students in their realities! », Enthuses Kévin Roy, president of the FCPQ.

“This collaboration comes just in time and we are delighted to be working on this project with our partners for the benefit of ALL parents,” says Katherine Korakakis, President of EPCA.

Remember that the first edition of the École branchée magazine on the family “Co-educate in the digital age” was published last winter thanks to the financial support of the Quebec Ministry of Education. It is still available free of charge in digital format on the site: ecolebranchee.com/family.

About L'École branchée

École branchée and EngagED Learning is a non-profit media that informs, trains and equips school stakeholders to help them meet the challenges of teaching in the 21st century. Its main fields of action are at the level of professional development, of the digital competence and of media education. The École branchée on the family is a joint project carried out with specialists in family coaching, school support and home education.

About the Federation of Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ)
The Quebec Federation of Parents' Committees For more than 45 years, brings together the parents' committees of Quebec school service centers and supports volunteer parents concerned about parental participation in public elementary and secondary schools in order to ensure the quality of the education offered to children.

About the English Parents' Committee Association (EPCA)

TheEnglish Parents' Committee Association is a coalition of parents' committees from English-language school boards in Quebec; it represents more than 100,000 students in the anglophone youth sector. The EPCA is a non-profit association funded by the Quebec Ministry of Education (MEQ).

Version française of this press release also available

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

L’École branchée sollicite les parents pour connaître leurs défis à l’ère de l’apprentissage à distance

Publié le :

L’École branchée, en partenariat avec la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) et l’English Parents' Committee Association (EPCA), lance un sondage pour connaître les préoccupations des parents québécois à l'ère de l'apprentissage à distance.
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

(Communiqué) QUÉBEC, le 3 novembre 2020 – L’École branchée, en partenariat avec la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) et l’English Parents’ Committee Association (EPCA), lance aujourd’hui un sondage à l’intention des parents québécois.

Plusieurs parents doivent accompagner leur(s) enfant(s) dans l’apprentissage à distance en ce moment, dans un contexte incertain et en constant changement. L’École branchée et ses partenaires souhaitent mieux connaître les sujets qui les préoccupent et les ressources dont ils ont besoin pour relever les défis actuels. Les parents sont invités à répondre à un court sondage d’ici le 11 novembre prochain: monurl.ca/parentssondage.

Comprendre les outils technologiques, communiquer avec les enseignants, accompagner mon enfant dans ses usages numériques, le guider dans ses apprentissages, maintenir la motivation et favoriser la persévérance scolaire, voilà autant de sujets qui sont en cours d’analyse par l’équipe du magazine École branchée. Afin de mieux soutenir et appuyer les parents dans leur rôle, les réponses obtenues au sondage pourront alimenter le contenu d’un prochain numéro du magazine.

« Au cours des derniers mois, l’enseignement à distance s’est déployé à vitesse grand V au Québec, et se poursuit pour un grand nombre d’élèves. De plus, les écrans n’ont jamais pris autant de place dans nos vies. Ce contexte peut certainement avoir bousculé les habitudes familiales et créé de nouveaux défis à relever dans le quotidien à la maison. Nous voulons nous assurer que notre prochain numéro spécial répondra le mieux possible aux besoins et aux attentes des parents », précise Martine Rioux, rédactrice en chef du magazine École branchée sur la famille. Ce numéro spécial sera disponible gratuitement en format numérique, en français et en anglais.

« Je suis heureux de travailler avec EPCA et École Branchée, deux partenaires privilégiés, pour la réalisation de ce projet visant à outiller les parents dans leurs activités numériques. Avec ce projet ainsi que la revue Action Parents, dont le thème est le virage numérique et qui sera disponible gratuitement le 4 novembre, la FCPQ continue d’accompagner les parents d’élèves dans leurs réalités! », se réjouit Kévin Roy, président de la FCPQ.

« Cette collaboration arrive juste à temps et nous sommes ravis de travailler sur ce projet avec nos partenaires pour le bénéfice de TOUS les parents », soutient Katherine Korakakis, présidente de EPCA.

Rappelons que la première édition du magazine École branchée sur la famille  « Coéduquer à l’ère du numérique » a été publiée l’hiver dernier grâce au soutien financier du ministère de l’Éducation du Québec. Il est toujours disponible gratuitement en format numérique sur le site : ecolebranchee.com/famille.

À propos de L’École branchée

L’École branchée est un média à but non lucratif qui informe, forme et outille les intervenants du milieu scolaire afin de les aider à relever les défis de l’enseignement au 21e siècle. Ses principaux champs d’action se situent au niveau du développement professionnel, de la compétence numérique et de l’éducation aux médias. L’École branchée sur la famille est un projet conjoint mené avec des spécialistes en coaching familial, en soutien scolaire et en enseignement à la maison.

À propos de la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ)
La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec regroupe, depuis plus de 45 ans, les comités de parents des centres de services scolaires du Québec et soutient les parents bénévoles soucieux de la participation parentale au sein des écoles publiques primaires et secondaires dans le but d’assurer la qualité de l’éducation offerte aux enfants.

À propos de l’English Parents’ Committee Association (EPCA)

L’English Parents’ Committee Association est une coalition de comités de parents des commissions scolaires anglophones du Québec; elle représente plus de 100 000 élèves du secteur des jeunes anglophones. L’EPCA est une association sans but lucratif financée par le Ministère de l’Éducation du Québec (MEQ).

English version of this press release also available

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!