École branchée launches a special issue produced with the Institute for Learning Disabilities

0
2003

MONTREAL, March 27, 2019 In addition to its regular spring issue, École branchée launched its special issue produced in collaboration with the Institute for Learning Disabilities. Entitled 'Towards Inclusive Education', it brings together leading authors in the field of inclusion of people living with a difference, as well as the perspective of experts who discuss how technologies can increase the capacity of the system. educational program to meet the needs of all students.

"An inclusive school environment is also a way of organizing the classroom that avoids placing young people with special needs on the sidelines, without penalizing others either", said the organization's executive director, Ms. Audrey Miller.

For a limited time, the École branchée is offering this number in digital format free of charge at ecolebranchee.com/education-inclusive. A special learning disabilities CréaCamp training day will also take place on April 30 at Collège Durocher-Saint-Lambert. Programming is available on ecolebranchee.com/creacamp.

About the École branchée

École branchée is a non-profit media whose activities have contributed, since 1996, to the advancement of education by helping to meet the challenges of teaching in the digital age to promote academic success. His magazine is published 3 times a year in paper and digital format, in addition to special special issues. The organization also covers educational news on a daily basis on the Web, in addition to publishing educational guides. SCOOP! and organize training days CréaCamp. It is particularly aimed at teachers, administrators, educational advisers, parents and organizations working in education. Find out more ...

Word when launching

These are the words of our Executive Director, Ms. Audrey Miller, at the official launch on March 27, 2019, at the Institute for Learning Disabilities conference.


Good morning all,

I take a few moments to express my great pride in welcoming you this evening to the launch of a very special issue of École branchée magazine.

But L'École branchée is more than a magazine. It is a small organization with a very big heart which, for 23 years now, has been supporting teachers and the various players in the school environment in the appropriation and development of digital uses. I invite you to visit our website ecolebranchee.com to find out what we do for you.

Every day, our team develops and maintains a large network of partners and collaborators that brings together expertise to promote educational success.

The Institute for Learning Disabilities is one of those valued partners with whom we have moved forward this year. We have joined forces to create this resource that every person tonight will be privileged to receive. I would like to warmly thank Guy Aublet and Alain Desrochers, from the TA Institute, it is an honor and a pleasure to work with you. I also underline the exceptional contribution of the authors, you will be able to exchange with several of them this evening.

The challenges of the pedagogical integration of digital have much in common with those of the need to find ways to alleviate learning disabilities. For example, we are all working to ensure that the school can provide young people with the best possible tools so that they become lifelong learners. On the one hand, we work to train future responsible and competent citizens in an increasingly digital society; on the other, we are developing innovative ways to offer them a chance to evolve freely, despite a learning disability. In addition, when you combine digital and assistive tools, you open the way to a world of possibilities.

At École branchée, in every issue of the magazine we publish and in every training day we organize, the contribution of partners is essential. It is thanks to their support that we are able to make a real difference in the classroom. This is particularly important for us in the case of this special issue, which was produced at the same time as our regular edition. Our team, which is here in full tonight, has worked hard in recent weeks: I sincerely thank you! I especially tip my hat to my colleague Stéphanie Dionne, who led this project with passion and dedication, always with the aim of making each of the employees and partners shine, as only she knows how to do so well. Moreover, without our precious financial partners, we would not be gathered here this evening to celebrate. Once again, we would like to sincerely thank them for their support! The Educational Shop, Computer Druid, Lexibar, Médialexie, Brault and Bouthillier and the Vanguard School. Really, we can say that TOGETHER, we make a difference!

L’École branchée lance un numéro spécial réalisé avec l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage

MONTRÉAL, le 27 mars 2019 En plus de son numéro régulier du printemps, l’École branchée a lancé son numéro spécial réalisé en collaboration avec l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage. Intitulé « Vers une éducation inclusive », il regroupe les plus grands auteurs du domaine de l’inclusion des personnes vivant avec une différence, ainsi que le point de vue d’experts qui traitent de la façon dont les technologies peuvent hausser la capacité du système éducatif afin de répondre aux besoins de tous les élèves.

« Un environnement scolaire inclusif, c’est aussi une façon d’organiser la classe qui évite de placer les jeunes ayant des besoins particuliers à l’écart, sans non plus pénaliser les autres », a déclaré la directrice générale de l’organisme, Mme Audrey Miller.

Pour un temps limité, l’École branchée offre gratuitement ce numéro en format numérique à l’adresse ecolebranchee.com/education-inclusive. Une journée de formation CréaCamp spécial troubles d’apprentissage aura également lieu le 30 avril prochain au Collège Durocher-Saint-Lambert. La programmation est disponible sur ecolebranchee.com/creacamp.

À propos de l’École branchée

L’École branchée est un média à but non lucratif dont les activités contribuent, depuis 1996, à l’avancement de l’éducation en aidant à relever les défis de l’enseignement à l’ère du numérique pour favoriser la réussite scolaire. Son magazine paraît 3 fois par année en format papier et numérique, en plus de numéros spéciaux hors série. L’organisme couvre aussi l’actualité éducative de façon quotidienne sur le Web, en plus de publier les guides pédagogiques SCOOP! et d’organiser les journées de formation CréaCamp. Il s’adresse particulièrement aux enseignants, gestionnaires, conseillers pédagogiques, parents et organismes œuvrant en éducation. En savoir plus…

Mot lors du lancement

Voici les mots prononcés par notre directrice générale, Mme Audrey Miller, lors du lancement officiel, le 27 mars 2019, au congrès de l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage.


Bonjour à tous,

Je prends quelques instants pour témoigner de ma grande fierté de vous accueillir ce soir au lancement d’un numéro bien spécial du magazine École branchée.

Mais L’École branchée, c’est plus qu’un magazine. C’est un petit organisme au très grand cœur qui accompagne, depuis 23 ans maintenant, les enseignants et les différents acteurs du milieu scolaire dans l’appropriation et le développement des usages du numérique. Je vous invite d’ailleurs à visiter notre site Web ecolebranchee.com pour découvrir tout ce qu’on fait pour vous.

Chaque jour, notre équipe développe et entretient un grand réseau de partenaires et de collaborateurs qui permet de rassembler les expertises pour favoriser la réussite éducative.

L’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage est l’un de ces précieux partenaires avec qui nous avons avancé cette année. Nous avons joint nos forces pour créer cette ressource que chaque personne ce soir aura le privilège de recevoir. Je tiens à remercier chaleureusement Guy Aublet et Alain Desrochers, de l’Institut TA, c’est un honneur et un plaisir de travailler avec vous. Je souligne aussi la contribution exceptionnelle des auteurs, vous pourrez d’ailleurs échanger avec plusieurs d’entre eux ce soir.

Les défis de l’intégration pédagogique du numérique ont beaucoup en commun avec ceux de la nécessité de trouver des moyens de pallier les troubles d’apprentissage. Par exemple, on travaille tous à faire en sorte que l’école puisse outiller du mieux possible les jeunes afin qu’ils deviennent des apprenants à vie. D’un côté, on œuvre à former de futurs citoyens responsables et compétents dans une société de plus en plus numérique; de l’autre, on développe des moyens innovants de leur offrir une chance d’évoluer librement, malgré un trouble d’apprentissage. En plus, lorsqu’on combine numérique et outils d’aide, on ouvre la voie vers un monde de possibilités.

À l’École branchée, dans chaque numéro du magazine que nous publions et dans chaque journée de formation que nous organisons, la contribution des partenaires est essentielle. C’est grâce à leur appui qu’on arrive à faire une réelle différence dans les salles de classe. C’est particulièrement important pour nous dans le cas de ce numéro spécial, qui a été réalisé en même temps que notre édition régulière. Notre équipe, qui est présente au complet ce soir, a mis les bouchées doubles ces dernières semaines : je vous remercie sincèrement! Je lève tout spécialement mon chapeau à ma collègue Stéphanie Dionne, qui a mené ce projet avec passion et dévouement, toujours dans un souci de faire briller chacun des collaborateurs et des partenaires, comme elle seule sait si bien le faire. D’ailleurs, sans nos précieux partenaires financiers, nous ne serions pas réunis ici ce soir pour célébrer. Encore une fois, nous tenons à les remercier sincèrement pour leur appui! La Boutique Éducative, Druide informatique, Lexibar, Médialexie, Brault et Bouthillier et l’école Vanguard. Vraiment, on peut dire qu’ENSEMBLE, on fait une différence!