The Lebanese school program entirely on iPad

Three schools in Beirut, Lebanon, have been working since the start of the 2014 school year with brand new digital material created especially for the iPad. Let's take a closer look.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Three schools in Beirut, Lebanon, have been working since the start of the 2014 school year with brand new digital material created especially for the iPad. Let's take a closer look.

 Picture : Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   through  JohnKarak 

According to the article The Lebanese school curriculum adapted on digital media, from Orient Le Jour, Lebanese school materials usually come from imported books, not always adapted to the culture of the country. To remedy this, the entire educational and academic aspect of the digital program has been developed within the Eduvation network, which brings together these three schools in Beirut.

"The result of three years of work involving developers, illustrators, teachers and parents of students, this program covers all subjects of the Lebanese curriculum," says the article. It is intended for students of levels equivalent to 1er primary cycle. Life doesn't just happen on a tablet, but the main teaching content is there.

The purchase of the devices was financed by the families, who often already owned them. At the start of the year, students receive training on how to properly use and care for the device. In addition, they are only allowed to install approved apps.

Thanks to this project, there could soon be several other schools in the country that follow suit and take advantage of digital technology to benefit from a school curriculum adapted to their reality.

To find out more about this initiative, we can read the full article here.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Editor of École branchée magazine, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technology and a bachelor's degree in public communication. A member of the Professional Federation of Quebec Journalists (FPJQ), she is particularly interested in news related to the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education. She has been active in building bridges in the educational ecosystem since 1999. These days she is particularly involved in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. In 2021, she was awarded the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, rabbits, horses, good wine and ... web programming!

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Le programme scolaire libanais entièrement sur iPad

Trois écoles de Beyrouth, au Liban, travaillent depuis la rentrée 2014 avec un tout nouveau matériel numérique créé spécialement pour l’iPad. Allons voir de plus près.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Trois écoles de Beyrouth, au Liban, travaillent depuis la rentrée 2014 avec un tout nouveau matériel numérique créé spécialement pour l’iPad. Allons voir de plus près.

 Image : Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   par  JohnKarak 

Selon l’article Le cursus scolaire libanais adapté sur support numérique, de l’Orient Le Jour, le matériel scolaire libanais provient habituellement de livres importés, pas toujours adaptés à la culture du pays. Pour remédier à cela, tout l’aspect éducatif et académique du programme numérique a été élaboré au sein du réseau Eduvation, qui regroupe ces trois écoles à Beyrouth.

« Fruit d’un travail de trois ans associant des développeurs, des illustrateurs, les enseignants et les parents d’élèves, ce programme couvre toutes les matières du cursus libanais », précise l’article. Il s’adresse aux élèves des niveaux équivalents au 1er cycle du primaire. La vie ne se passe pas que sur tablette, mais les principaux contenus d’enseignement y sont.

L’achat des appareils a été financé par les familles, qui bien souvent les possédaient déjà. Au début de l’année, les élèves reçoivent une formation sur la façon d’utiliser adéquatement l’appareil et d’en prendre soin. De plus, ils ne sont autorisés à installer que les applications approuvées.

Grâce à ce projet, il pourrait bientôt y avoir plusieurs autres écoles du pays qui emboitent le pas et profite du numérique pour bénéficier d’un cursus scolaire adapté à leur réalité.

Pour en savoir plus sur cette initiative, on peut lire l’article complet ici.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. En 2021, elle est reçue à l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!