ADVERTISEMENT

Back to school costs on average 705 $ per child

QUÉBEC, Aug. 7, 2013 / CNW Telbec / - As Quebec families prepare to rob stationery and big-box stores in order to make their purchases for […]

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

QUÉBEC, Aug. 7, 2013 / CNW Telbec / - As Quebec families prepare to rob stationery and big-box stores in order to make their back-to-school purchases, a recent survey, carried out on behalf of Universitas Fund , reveals that Quebec parents spend on average 705 $ per child, all levels of education combined (from preschool to university), for school effects and registration fees. The survey also reveals that more than half of families (55 %) say they are financially concerned about the post-secondary education of their young people.

Unsurprisingly, the more children advance in their education, the more expenses related to the start of the new school year increase. While 52 % of parents of primary school children claim to spend on average less than 200 $ for the start of the school year, the situation is different for parents of children in vocational studies (DEP), who claim at 30 % to spend between 1,000 $ and 5,000 $ for materials and tuition. In addition, nearly 15 % of parents of children attending university plan to spend more than 5,000 $ this year!

Some families seem to have understood the concept of financial planning for the start of the school year. In fact, according to the survey, parents save an average of 744 $ per child. This amount varies in particular according to the child's level of education: 59 % of parents of primary school children save less than 200 $ compared to parents of secondary children who save between 200 $ and 500 $ (34 %) and between 500 $ and 1000 $ (20 %).

SOURCE Gestion Universitas inc.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

La rentrée scolaire coûte en moyenne 705 $ par enfant

QUÉBEC, le 7 août 2013 /CNW Telbec/ – Alors que les familles québécoises se préparent à dévaliser les papeteries et les magasins à grande surface afin d’effectuer leurs achats pour […]

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

QUÉBEC, le 7 août 2013 /CNW Telbec/ – Alors que les familles québécoises se préparent à dévaliser les papeteries et les magasins à grande surface afin d’effectuer leurs achats pour la rentrée scolaire, un récent sondage, réalisé pour le compte de Fonds Universitas, révèle que les parents québécois dépensent en moyenne 705 $ par enfant, tout niveau de scolarité confondu (du préscolaire à l’université), pour les effets scolaires et les frais d’inscription. Le sondage révèle également que plus de la moitié des familles (55 %) se disent préoccupées financièrement par les études postsecondaires de leurs jeunes.

Sans grande surprise, plus les enfants avancent dans leur cheminement scolaire, plus les dépenses liées à la rentrée des classes augmentent. Alors que 52 % des parents d’enfants au primaire affirment dépenser en moyenne moins de 200 $ pour la rentrée, il en est autrement pour les parents d’enfants aux études professionnelles (DEP), qui affirment à 30 % débourser entre 1 000 $ et 5 000 $ pour le matériel et les frais de scolarité. De plus, près de 15 % des parents d’enfants qui fréquentent l’université prévoient dépenser plus de 5 000 $ cette année !

Certaines familles semblent avoir bien compris la notion de planification financière en vue de la rentrée scolaire. En effet, selon le sondage, les parents épargnent en moyenne 744 $ par enfant. Ce montant varie notamment en fonction du niveau de scolarité de l’enfant : 59 % des parents d’enfants au primaire économisent moins de 200 $ comparativement aux parents d’enfants du secondaire qui épargnent entre 200 $ et 500 $ (34 %) et entre 500 $ et 1 000 $ (20 %).

SOURCE Gestion Universitas inc.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct