ADVERTISEMENT

GRICS is nominated for the OCTAS competition

Press release - GRICS announces that it is one of the finalists of the IT recognition competition - OCTAS, in the Digital Solution - SME category, for the project "The artificial intelligence of Mozaïk-Portail serving the educational success of all pupils ”.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Communicated - GRICS announces that it is one of the finalists of the recognition competition in IT - OCTAS, in the Digital Solution - SME category, for the project "The artificial intelligence of Mozaïk-Portal serving the educational success of all students".

The OCTAS competition
Each year the contest des OCTAS rewards the best projects of the year in information technology and digital technology. All organizations that have worked on an innovative initiative in these areas can submit a project for recognition. The OCTAS team then assesses its potential reach, its impact on its target, the actual benefits achieved and the scale of achievement relative to the size of its organization.

Mozaïk-Portal and artificial intelligence
The project presented by GRICS highlights the contribution of artificial intelligence as a major innovation in Mozaïk-Portal, among other things by adding its Active Standby module. Artificial intelligence is thus used for the benefit of academic success by making it possible to identify students requiring more attention and to intervene more quickly to offer them the necessary support.

Active watch
Mozaïk-Portail is a constantly evolving tool to which new features are added regularly. The artificial intelligence of Mozaïk-Portail will revolutionize the school environment, and Active Watch is the first step in this direction.

This module, offered in partnership with the firmOptania since 2017, has enabled GRICS to accelerate the implementation of artificial intelligence in Mozaïk-Portail. Active Watch allows teachers and administrators to more easily identify their students' difficulties, to intervene quickly and thus to fight against dropping out by analyzing school profiles in real time, in a fully automated fashion.

People's Choice Award
In addition to its presence among the finalists in the SME digital solution category, GRICS is also in the running to win the People's Choice Award of OCTAS. The public votes for the winner of this award.

About GRICS
A non-profit organization, GRICS has been working for a little over 35 years with all school service centers and school boards in Quebec as well as with several private schools to develop and support a wide range of software solutions related to administrative, school and pedagogical management.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

La GRICS est nominée au concours des OCTAS

Communiqué - La GRICS annonce qu’elle fait partie des finalistes du concours de reconnaissance en TI – OCTAS, dans la catégorie Solution numérique – PME, pour le projet « L’intelligence artificielle de Mozaïk-Portail au service de la réussite éducative de tous les élèves ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Communiqué – La GRICS annonce qu’elle fait partie des finalistes du concours de reconnaissance en TI – OCTAS, dans la catégorie Solution numérique – PME, pour le projet « L’intelligence artificielle de Mozaïk-Portail au service de la réussite éducative de tous les élèves ».

Le concours OCTAS
Chaque année, le concours des OCTAS récompense les meilleurs projets de l’année en technologies de l’information et en numérique. Toutes les organisations ayant travaillé sur une initiative innovante dans ces domaines peuvent soumettre un projet pour le faire reconnaître. L’équipe des OCTAS évalue ensuite sa portée potentielle, son impact sur sa cible, les avantages réels obtenus et l’envergure de la réalisation par rapport à la taille de son organisation.

Mozaïk-Portail et l’intelligence artificielle
Le projet présenté par la GRICS souligne l’apport de l’intelligence artificielle comme une innovation majeure dans Mozaïk-Portail, entre autres par l’ajout de son module de Veille active. L’intelligence artificielle est ainsi mise au profit de la réussite scolaire en permettant d’identifier les élèves requérant davantage d’attention et d’intervenir plus rapidement pour leur offrir le soutien nécessaire.

La Veille active
Mozaïk-Portail est un outil en constante évolution auquel de nouvelles fonctionnalités sont ajoutées régulièrement. L’intelligence artificielle de Mozaïk-Portail révolutionnera le milieu scolaire, et la Veille active est le premier pas dans cette direction.

Ce module, offert en partenariat avec la firme Optania depuis 2017, a permis à la GRICS d’accélérer la mise en place de l’intelligence artificielle dans Mozaïk-Portail. La Veille active permet aux enseignants et aux directions de déceler plus facilement les difficultés de leurs élèves, d’intervenir rapidement et ainsi, de lutter contre le décrochage en analysant les profils scolaires en temps réel, de façon entièrement automatisée.

Prix Coup de cœur du public
En plus de sa présence parmi les finalistes de la catégorie Solution numérique PME, la GRICS est également en lice pour remporter le prix Coup de cœur du public des OCTAS. C’est le public qui vote pour le gagnant de ce prix.

À propos de la GRICS
Organisme sans but lucratif, la GRICS travaille depuis un peu plus de 35 ans avec l’ensemble des centres de services scolaires et les commissions scolaires du Québec ainsi qu’avec plusieurs établissements scolaires privés pour développer et soutenir une vaste gamme de solutions logicielles reliées à la gestion administrative, scolaire et pédagogique.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!