In March, let's talk about nutrition!

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

The month of March is an opportunity to learn about the benefits of healthy nutrition. In fact, throughout the month, Dietitians of Canada highlight several tools and initiatives to support the importance of good nutrition.

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

Add to favorites (0)

This year, dietitians have a desire to create a healthier future through food. By using awareness, mobilization and action, they want to act as a vehicle for change in society. For example, they can address misinformation related to food choices or justice and sovereignty of access to food.

"During Nutrition Month 2022, dietitians will explore the key "ingredients" needed to change our food systems and ensure a healthier future. These ingredients will take the form of actions that can improve people's health as well as systemic changes that can be made, not only for today, but for the future."

Dietitians of Canada, March 2022

How do we know what is healthy and what is not? Are there fats to avoid? How much water should I drink each day? Are all sugars bad for us? Many questions that will be answered by Canada's new Food Guide. In 2019, the Canadian government launched its new reference for healthy eating. In this guide, there is no longer any question of prescribed portions as in the old one dating back to 2007, but rather a range of choices and strategies for, for example, consuming more vegetables and fruit, sharing more meals as a family or forgoing processed foods and sugary drinks. Examples include here a section on the benefits of protein foods on the body.

“THE REVISION OF THE FOOD GUIDE WAS THE IDEAL OPPORTUNITY TO TAKE OUR BEHAVIOR ON A NEW WAY. IT IS USED AS A REFERENCE FOR DRAWING UP MENUS AND FOOD BUDGETS FOR MOST PUBLIC ESTABLISHMENTS, INCLUDING SCHOOLS AND RESIDENCES FOR SENIORS; IS TAUGHT TO STUDENTS; AND IS USED BY INDUSTRY, RETAILERS AND CONSUMERS TO PRODUCE WHAT WE EAT. "

Huffington Post, February 20, 2019

 

SUGGESTED ACTIVITIES

To get activity suggestions for teachers, you must subscribe to the Teacher or School version guides! Click here to find out more!

A guide by Maxime Laflamme in collaboration with Laurie Couture

SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

ANNONCE

En mars, parlons nutrition!

Paru / Mis à jour le

ATTENTION : Ce guide a été rédigé en français. Veuillez noter que si vous naviguez sur la version anglaise de notre site, vous verrez une traduction automatique. Vous pouvez changer de langue à partir du menu dans l'entête du site ou consulter nos guides en anglais ici.

Le mois de mars est l'occasion de s'informer sur les bienfaits d'une saine nutrition. En effet, pendant tout le mois, les diététistes du Canada mettent en lumière plusieurs outils et initiatives pour soutenir l’importance d’une bonne alimentation.

Chercher des activités...

Utilisez le moteur de recherche

Il permet de chercher par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Se laisser inspirer...

Retour à la page d'accueil de SCOOP!

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

Cette année, les diététistes ont comme désir de dessiner un avenir plus sain en lien avec la nourriture. C’est en utilisant la sensibilisation, la mobilisation et l’action qu’ils veulent agir comme vecteur de changement dans la société. Par exemple, ils peuvent aborder la désinformation reliée à des choix alimentaires ou encore la justice, la souveraineté de l’accès à la nourriture.

« Pendant le Mois de la nutrition de 2022, les diététistes exploreront les principaux « ingrédients » nécessaires pour changer nos systèmes alimentaires et assurer un avenir plus sain. Ces ingrédients prendront la forme de mesures qui peuvent améliorer la santé des gens ainsi que de changements systémiques qui peuvent être apportés, non seulement pour aujourd’hui, mais également pour l’avenir. »

Les diététistes du Canada, mars 2022

Comment s’y retrouver dans ce qui est bon pour la santé et ce qui l’est moins? Existe-t-il des lipides qu’il faut éviter? Quelle quantité d’eau faut-il boire chaque jour? Tous les sucres sont-ils néfastes pour nous? Beaucoup de questions qui trouveront réponse auprès du nouveau Guide alimentaire canadien. En 2019, le Gouvernement canadien lançait son nouveau référentiel en matière de saine nutrition. Dans ce guide, il n’est plus question de prescription de portions comme dans l’ancien datant de 2007, mais on offre plutôt un éventail de choix et de stratégies pour, par exemple, consommer plus de légumes et de fruits, partager plus de repas en famille ou délaisser les aliments transformés et les boissons sucrées. À titre d’exemple, on retrouve ici une section sur les bienfaits des aliments protéinés sur le corps.

« LA RÉVISION DU GUIDE ALIMENTAIRE ÉTAIT DONC L’OCCASION IDÉALE D’ENGAGER NOS COMPORTEMENTS SUR UNE NOUVELLE VOIE. IL SERT DE RÉFÉRENCE POUR ÉLABORER LES MENUS ET LES BUDGETS ALIMENTAIRES DE LA PLUPART DES ÉTABLISSEMENTS PUBLICS, DONT LES ÉCOLES ET LES RÉSIDENCES POUR PERSONNES ÂGÉES; EST ENSEIGNÉ AUX ÉLÈVES; ET EST UTILISÉ PAR L’INDUSTRIE, LES DÉTAILLANTS ET LES CONSOMMATEURS POUR PRODUIRE CE QUE NOUS MANGEONS. »

Huffington Post, 20 février 2019

 

SUGGESTIONS D’ACTIVITÉS

Pour obtenir les suggestions d’activités destinées aux enseignants, vous devez vous abonner aux guides en version Enseignant ou École! Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus!

Un guide de Maxime Laflamme en collaboration avec Laurie Couture

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir