Les #Édubrèves - week of May 9, 2021

This week, we're celebrating the death of a man who left his mark on education, offering some professional development activities to put on your agenda, and suggesting some readings for the weekend. Take a few minutes to consult your #Édubrèves.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

This week, we're celebrating the death of a man who left his mark on education, offering some professional development activities to put on your agenda, and suggesting some readings for the weekend. Take a few minutes to consult your #Édubrèves.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Jacques Brodeur, a man of heart

Even if it is a few months late, the École branchée team would like to highlight the death of Jacques Brodeur. Founder of the organization EDUPAX, he became known in the school network as an author, trainer and lecturer, in particular with the challenge of the Dizaine sans screen. He has also organized numerous conferences, in Quebec and in France, on the impact of screens, media and digital technology on young people. We salute his contribution to media education.


Projects for the next generation of women in technology

More than twenty teams made up of young girls from elementary and secondary schools in Montreal and Ottawa-Gatineau, accompanied by their mentors, will present their Technovation Girls technological project, Saturday May 15 at 1 p.m.. Over the past five months, the participants have learned how to grow their startups, code mobile apps, and market them.

Inspired by the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, they addressed several issues including the fight against food waste, helping children and adolescents suffering from depression, mental health and anxiety, sound management of finances at home. young people, disseminating useful information on COVID-19, etc. This is an initiative of the organization Technovation Montreal. To register.

Photo credit: Matteo Zamaria

Spring 2021 CréaCamp season continues

Discover the next sessions. It will notably be a question of active pedagogy, Deck.Toys to create learning paths like a video game and the use of subclasses (breakout rooms) in remote EPS. 

Did you know that instead of buying the CréaCamp individually you can become a member of the École branchée community of practice? Thus, you have access to all CréaCamp training courses in Live Discovery format (duration 1 hour each, upon registration) and their video replay on demand (when available)!


Educational counseling, a profession at the service of Quebec schools

The Association of Educational Consultants of Quebec, in collaboration with Éditions JFD, announces the launch of the book Educational counseling, a profession at the service of Quebec schools. This book aims to highlight the raison d'être of educational advisers and may help to better define the professional identity of CPs in schools in Quebec. The virtual launch will be held on Thursday, May 27, 2021, from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. Follow the link to register.


Are you interested in geocaching?

On May 19, the national service of RÉCIT, domaine de l'Université social is presenting a 30-minute webinar to demystify the practice of geocaching with your students; a good reason to go outside. During the webinar, which will be presented twice (4 p.m. and 8 p.m.), the team will present Jane's Walks and a task to be completed. To register.


La GRICS offers several free events 

From May 17 to 21, it will be the Mozaïk-Portal Week for teachers. Every noon, teachers are invited to dine with the GRICS team to learn more about the use of Mozaïk-Portail. Every noon, a  free webinar will be offered on a different theme. 

Until June 29, the GRICS team also offers Teams and Microsoft 365 training for free to allow teachers to hone their knowledge on these platforms. See the full schedule to know the subjects that will be discussed.


Socio-emotional development: teachers needed

The national services of RÉCIT in the field of personal development and for school administrators are currently collaborating with the Department of Psychology of McGill University on a research project.

The objective is to create tools and training adapted to the needs of the environment in connection with the socio-emotional development of primary school students. The first part of this research consists of collecting data via a questionnaire.

All teachers are invited to respond. The questionnaire is right here.


To read

This article, published on the EdSurge site, however qualifies this type of result. In fact, it would seem that it is extremely difficult to reproduce the exact conditions of note taking from one study to another and that a multitude of factors come into play when it comes time to remember certain information. . In addition, the author notes that students who take notes on the screen transcribe more words than those who write by hand. This could also facilitate the study afterwards.

In a recent file, École branchée and Carrefour education precisely wish to shed light on what educational differentiation is and should be. Suggestions (choice of interventions and digital tools) are presented for the concept to materialize in our schools for the benefit of all students.

  • Teachers' childhood memories influence how they tackle educational inequalities. In an article published on The Conversation, Lisa Farley, York University, and Sandra Chang-Kredl, Concordia University, conclude that “While it is impossible to change the past, associating memories childhood in inequitable social contexts can help teachers use their memories for new purposes and change the future of education. "

To listen

Modern times : a precious downtime to reflect on the issues of the moment and let emerge the nuance, produced by the national service of RÉCIT, field of personal development. Learn more: https://monurl.ca/lestempsmodernes

The service geek : discoveries, sharing, technology for all! Alexandra Coutlée, from the pedagogical team of the Laval School Services Center, shares her favorites and ideas with you.


In closing, we keep smiling.

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 9 mai 2021

Cette semaine, nous soulignons le décès d’un homme qui a marqué le milieu de l’éducation, nous vous proposons quelques activités de développement professionnel à mettre à votre agenda et nous vous suggérons quelques lectures pour la fin de semaine. Prenez quelques minutes pour consulter vos #Édubrèves.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Cette semaine, nous soulignons le décès d’un homme qui a marqué le milieu de l’éducation, nous vous proposons quelques activités de développement professionnel à mettre à votre agenda et nous vous suggérons quelques lectures pour la fin de semaine. Prenez quelques minutes pour consulter vos #Édubrèves.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Jacques Brodeur, un homme de coeur

Même si c’est avec quelques mois de retard, l’équipe de l’École branchée tient à souligner le décès de Jacques Brodeur. Fondateur de l’organisme EDUPAX, il s’est fait connaître dans le réseau scolaire comme auteur, formateur et conférencier, notamment avec le défi de la Dizaine sans écran. Il a aussi organisé à de nombreuses reprises, au Québec et en France, des colloques sur l’impact des écrans, des médias et du numérique sur les jeunes. Nous saluons sa contribution à l’éducation aux médias.


Des projets de la relève féminine en technologie

Plus d’une vingtaine d’équipes composées de jeunes filles d’écoles primaires et secondaires de Montréal et d’Ottawa-Gatineau, accompagnées de leurs mentors, présenteront leur projet technologique Technovation Girls, le samedi 15 mai à 13h. Au cours des cinq derniers mois, les participantes ont appris à développer leur startup, à coder des applications mobiles et à les commercialiser.

Inspirés par les Objectifs de développement durable des Nations Unies, elles ont abordé plusieurs enjeux notamment, la lutte contre le gaspillage alimentaire, l’aide aux enfants et adolescents souffrant de dépression, de santé mentale et d’anxiété, la saine gestion des finances chez les jeunes, la diffusion d’informations utiles sur le COVID-19, etc. Il s’agit d’une initiative de l’organisme Technovation Montréal. Pour s’inscrire.

Crédit photo : Matteo Zamaria

La saison du printemps 2021 des CréaCamp se poursuit

Découvrez les prochaines séances. Il sera notamment question de pédagogie active, de Deck.Toys pour créer des parcours d’apprentissage à la manière d’un jeu vidéo et d’utilisation de sous-classes (breakout rooms) en EPS à distance. 

Saviez-vous qu’au lieu d’acheter les CréaCamp à la pièce vous pouvez devenir membre de la communauté de pratique de l’École branchée? Ainsi, vous avez accès à toutes les formations CréaCamp en formule Découverte en direct (durée 1 h chacune, sur inscription) et leur rediffusion vidéo à la demande (lorsque disponible)!


La conseillance pédagogique, une profession au service des écoles québécoises

L’association des conseillères et des conseillers pédagogiques du Québec, en collaboration avec les Éditions JFD, annonce le lancement du livre La conseillance pédagogique, une profession au service des écoles québécoises. Cet ouvrage vise à mettre en valeur la raison d’être des conseillers pédagogiques et pourra contribuer à mieux définir l’identité professionnelle des CP en milieu scolaire au Québec.Le lancement virtuel se tiendra le jeudi 27 mai 2021, de 16h à 17h. Suivez le lien pour vous inscrire.


Le géocaching vous intéresse?

Le 19 mai, le service national du RÉCIT, domaine de l’univers social présente un webinaire de 30 minutes pour démystifier la pratique du géocaching avec vos élèves; une bonne raison d’aller à l’extérieur. Pendant le webinaire, qui sera présenté à deux reprises (16h et 20h), l’équipe présentera les Promenades de Jane ainsi qu’une tâche à réaliser. Pour vous inscrire.


La GRICS propose plusieurs événements gratuits 

Du 17 au 21 mai, ce sera la Semaine Mozaïk-Portail pour les enseignants. Tous les midis, les enseignants sont invités à dîner avec l’équipe de la GRICS pour en apprendre plus sur l’utilisation de Mozaïk-Portail. Chaque midi, un  webinaire gratuit sera offert sur une thématique différente. 

Jusqu’au 29 juin, l’équipe de la GRICS offre aussi des Formations Teams et Microsoft 365 gratuitement pour permettre aux enseignants de peaufiner leurs connaissances sur ces plateformes. Consultez l’horaire complet pour connaître les sujets qui seront abordés.


Développement socio-affectif : enseignants recherchés

Les services nationaux du RÉCIT dans le Domaine du développement de la personne et pour les gestionnaires scolaires collaborent actuellement avec le département de psychologie de l’Université McGill sur un projet de recherche.

L’objectif est de créer des outils et des formations adaptés au besoin du milieu en lien avec le développement socio-affectif chez les élèves du primaire.Le premier volet de cette recherche consiste en une collecte de données via un questionnaire.

Tous les enseignant(e)s sont invités à y répondre. Le questionnaire est juste ici.


À lire

Cet article, publié sur le site EdSurge, nuance cependant ce type de résultat. En fait, il semblerait qu’il soit extrêmement difficile de reproduire les conditions exactes de prises de notes d’une étude à l’autre et qu’une multitude de facteurs entre en ligne de compte lorsque vient le temps de se souvenir de certaines informations. De plus, l’auteur fait remarquer que les élèves qui prennent des notes à l’écran retranscrivent plus de mots que ceux qui notent à la main. Cela pourrait aussi faciliter l’étude par la suite.

Dans un récent dossier, l’École branchée et Carrefour éducation souhaitent justement apporter un éclairage sur ce qu’est et devrait être la différenciation pédagogique. Des pistes (choix d’interventions et d’outils numériques) sont présentées pour que le concept se concrétise dans nos écoles au bénéfice de tous les élèves.


À écouter

Les Temps modernes : un temps d’arrêt précieux pour réfléchir aux enjeux du moment et laisser émerger la nuance, produit par le service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement personnel. Apprenez-en plus : https://monurl.ca/lestempsmodernes

La geek de service : des découvertes, des partages, de la technologie pour tous! Alexandra Coutlée, de l’équipe pédagonumérique du Centre de services scolaire de Laval vous partage ses coups de coeur et ses idées.


En terminant, on garde le sourire.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct