socio-emotional learning

Development of social and emotional skills: what are the winning conditions?

The Saint-Hyacinthe School Services Center, in collaboration with the CTREQ, carried out action research on the development of social and emotional skills in children over the past year. Four essential conditions have been identified in order to allow schools to set up innovative programs.

An application that promotes the musical awakening of children ... and more!

The Quebec platform Mazaam uses classical music to contribute to the overall development of children from 4 to 6 years old. The application was designed based on work carried out by the Canada Research Chair in Music and Learning at Laval University. We spoke to a teacher who has been using it in the kindergarten class since September.

MOOZOOM, a platform that helps young people develop socio-emotional skills

Partner | Moozoom offers an explicit teaching approach that immerses students in a fictional universe from which they can create their own story and make connections with their everyday issues.

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 9, 2021

This week, we're celebrating the death of a man who left his mark on education, offering some professional development activities to put on your agenda, and suggesting some readings for the weekend. Take a few minutes to consult your #Édubrèves.

Managing emotions through literature (Replay)

Learn how to optimize the use of literature related to emotional management. Through stories, people experience things that we can take back to help children verbalize, experience and understand the emotions that reside in them.

apprentissage socio-émotionnel

Développement des compétences sociales et émotionnelles : quelles sont les conditions gagnantes?

Le Centre de services scolaire de Saint-Hyacinthe, en collaboration avec le CTREQ, a mené dans la dernière année une recherche-action sur le développement des habiletés sociales et émotionnelles chez les enfants. Quatre conditions essentielles ont été identifiées afin de permettre aux écoles de mettre en place des programmes innovants.

Une application qui favorise l’éveil musical des petits… et plus!

La plateforme québécoise Mazaam utilise la musique classique pour contribuer au développement global des enfants de 4 à 6 ans. L’application a été conçue à partir de travaux menés par la Chaire de recherche du Canada en musique et apprentissages de l’Université Laval. Nous avons parlé à un enseignant qui l’utilise en classe de maternelle depuis septembre.

MOOZOOM, une plateforme qui aide les jeunes à développer les compétences socio-émotionnelles

Partenaire | Moozoom offre une approche d'enseignement explicite qui plonge les élèves dans un univers fictif à partir duquel ils peuvent créer leur propre histoire et faire des liens avec leur enjeux de tous les jours.

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 9 mai 2021

Cette semaine, nous soulignons le décès d’un homme qui a marqué le milieu de l’éducation, nous vous proposons quelques activités de développement professionnel à mettre à votre agenda et nous vous suggérons quelques lectures pour la fin de semaine. Prenez quelques minutes pour consulter vos #Édubrèves.

La gestion des émotions par la littérature (Rediffusion)

Apprenez à optimiser l'utilisation de la littérature en lien avec la gestion des émotions. À travers les histoires, les personnes vivent des choses que nous pouvons reprendre pour aider les enfants à verbaliser, à vivre et à comprendre les émotions qui les habitent.