podcast

The major challenges of the 2021 federal elections 

On September 20, Canadian voters will be called to the polls to choose the 338 members of the House of Commons and to appoint the next government. What are the main challenges of these elections? What means have the major parties put in place to attract voters? Let's try to navigate this election campaign.

Les #Édubrèves - week of June 20, 2021

It's the end of the school year and it shows. Several galas have made people happy and highlighted innovative projects in recent weeks. We present some of them to you. As a bonus: a few finds you should check out now!

Les #Édubrèves - week of June 13, 2021

In this edition of #Édubrèves: scientific and fun sets for children, an application to facilitate routine, cards on the functions of assistance in processing information, a youth gathering for National Indigenous Peoples Day, activities learning, and much more!

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 30, 2021

In this delivery of #Édubrèves: resources to help teachers and students end the school year on a high note, a podcast on concentration and a wanted poster for the facilitation of scientific activities.

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 23, 2021

In this delivery of #Édubrèves: a webinar on co-modal education presented by the Ministry of Education, young girls awarded for their techno projects, indoor gardens and the promotion of outdoor education. There are also a few more surprises!

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 16

We have several finds to share with you this week. Take a few minutes to learn more about The Conversation, to discover the most recent podcasts to listen to (for you or your students) and to explore new resources. And above all, this edition of #Édubrèves contains a special invitation for you.

Testimonial: Digital technology to adopt a posture aimed at universal pedagogy

Véronique Chouinard, BÉPEP student at Université Laval, presents a reflection on how teachers can take advantage of the accessibility of digital tools and use them effectively as a means of learning?

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 9, 2021

This week, we're celebrating the death of a man who left his mark on education, offering some professional development activities to put on your agenda, and suggesting some readings for the weekend. Take a few minutes to consult your #Édubrèves.

A podcast in which young people express what they like and dislike about distance education

Julie Belisle, teacher, and Sylvie Perron, educational advisor at École Le Sommet (First Seigneuries School Service Center) recently posted a podcast. Beyond the project itself, it is the content of the sound recording that commands attention.

Espace pour la vie offers a series of podcasts and spring break activities

Space for Life is launching an all-new podcast series for children ages 7 to 9 and offers many online spring break activities.

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

baladodiffusion

Ubisoft Éducation lance « Les jeunes décodent », un balado technologique pour les 12 à 17 ans

Communiqué - Ubisoft Éducation lance « Les jeunes décodent », une nouvelle série de balado en 6 épisodes pour les 12 à 17 ans. À chaque épisode, des experts présentent de nouvelles technologies ayant un impact positif sur des enjeux sociaux et environnementaux.

Les grands enjeux des élections fédérales 2021 

Le 20 septembre prochain, les électeurs canadiens sont appelés aux urnes pour choisir les 338 députés de la Chambre des communes et permettre de nommer le prochain gouvernement. Quels sont les grands enjeux de ces élections? Quels moyens les grands partis ont-ils mis en place pour attirer les électeurs? Tentons de s'y retrouver dans cette campagne électorale.

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 20 juin 2021

C'est la fin de l'année scolaire et ça paraît. Plusieurs galas ont fait des heureux et souligné des projets innovants dans les dernières semaines. On vous en présente quelques-uns. En prime : quelques trouvailles que vous devriez consulter dès maintenant!

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 13 juin 2021

Dans cette édition des #Édubrèves : des coffrets scientifiques et ludiques pour les enfants, une application pour faciliter la routine, des fiches sur les fonctions d'aide au traitement de l'information, un rassemblement jeunesse pour la Journée nationale des peuples autochtones, des activités d'apprentissage, et bien plus!

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 30 mai 2021

Dans cette livraison des #Édubrèves : des ressources pour aider les enseignants et les élèves à terminer l'année scolaire en beauté, un balado sur la concentration et un avis de recherche pour l'animation d'activités scientifiques.

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 23 mai 2021

Dans cette livraison des #Édubrèves : un webinaire sur l'enseignement comodal présenté par le ministère de l'Éducation, des jeunes filles primées pour leurs projets techno, des jardins intérieurs et la promotion de l'éducation en plein air. Il y a aussi quelques surprises en plus!

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 16 mai

Nous avons plusieurs trouvailles à vous partager cette semaine. Prenez quelques minutes pour en apprendre plus sur La Conversation, pour découvrir les plus récents balados à écouter (pour vous ou vos élèves) et pour explorer de nouvelles ressources. Et surtout, cette édition des #Édubrèves contient une invitation spéciale pour vous.

Témoignage : Le numérique pour adopter une posture visant la pédagogie universelle

Véronique Chouinard, étudiante du BÉPEP de l’Université Laval, présente une réflexion sur comment l’enseignant peut tirer avantage de l'accessibilité des outils numériques et les utiliser de façon efficace comme moyen d’apprentissage?

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 9 mai 2021

Cette semaine, nous soulignons le décès d’un homme qui a marqué le milieu de l’éducation, nous vous proposons quelques activités de développement professionnel à mettre à votre agenda et nous vous suggérons quelques lectures pour la fin de semaine. Prenez quelques minutes pour consulter vos #Édubrèves.

Un balado dans lequel des jeunes expriment ce qu’ils aiment ou non de l’enseignement à distance

Julie Belisle, enseignante, et Sylvie Perron, conseillère pédagogique à l’École Le Sommet (Centre de services scolaire des Premières-Seigneuries) ont récemment mis en ligne un balado. Au-delà du projet lui-même, c’est le contenu de l’enregistrement sonore qui retient l’attention.