Les #Édubrèves - Resources for the classroom

If you are looking for turnkey activities or simple resources to use with your students, in the classroom or remotely, immediately consult this new edition of #Édubrèves!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

If you are looking for turnkey activities or simple resources to use with your students, in the classroom or remotely, immediately consult this new edition of #Édubrèves! A little reading moment that could inspire you.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Free activities for young people from Indigenous communities

Our Digital spring offers a range of free and virtual activities in May and June for indigenous communities as part of the project Youth QC 2030. The objective: to increase access to new technologies in communities and to counter the digital divide, in addition to thus promoting equal opportunities in the face of digital technology. A first phase of the project took place successfully within the Atikamekw Nation.

Virtual digital cafes

What: A virtual 3D world animated with the aim of breaking their isolation and introducing them to digital possibilities so fun and interactive. Young people, like in a video game, interact together and explore
Duration: one period (about 75 min)
Target clientele: 13 to 29 years old 

CODE Explore training in two stages

  1. Short training on the code
    What: Introduction to the basics of HTML & CSS. This training makes it possible to make young people more aware of code and allows them to better understand the tools and the work of developers and programmers behind our screens!
    Duration: 3h
    Target clientele: 16 to 29 years old 
  2. BootCamp training
    What: Participants deepen their knowledge of HTML & CSS and are introduced to storytelling to tell a story on a web page of their own creation.
    Duration: 20h over 5 days
    Target clientele: Offered to participants who will have been identified during the short training and who demonstrate an interest and a real motivation. 

Prerequisites: a good Internet connection, a computer which must be well charged and headphones for better sound quality. Free programs will be available for download.

For more information and to book an activity, please contact Leticia Lacroix (leticia@printempsnumerique.ca) and specify the best time to reach you.


Reliable information in times of pandemic

An online quiz on the COVID pandemic, which aims to be a digital learning project to encourage citizens to acquire precise information on frequently asked questions about Covid-19 from reliable sources.

An educational kit "Health, science and critical thinking - A Coronavirus epidemic": How not to fall into the trap of false news? This resource aims to provide students with keys to understanding the role of scientific knowledge in the fight against epidemics. It was designed by the La main à la Pâte Foundation, with the support of the French government's Ministry of Culture.

Other media literacy resources

This TV5 Monde report offers a compilation of educational resources to introduce media and information literacy to the classroom and help your students develop critical thinking skills and better understand the media and digital world around us.

One click away from fake news : How to decode the media universe independently? How to ensure that students develop a critical mind in relation to the increasing availability of information? Here is a file that offers both information to better understand a subject and avenues to tackle it in class.


Parents or guardians wanted for a survey

Family trajectories, resilience and adaptive strategies: How have Quebec families reconciled their different roles in the context of COVID-19?

Four researchers from the University of Quebec at Chicoutimi (UQAC) and the CTREQ wish to document the situations experienced by Quebec families in the context of the pandemic. Do you live in Quebec? Are you the parents or guardian of one or more children who were enrolled in elementary or secondary school in 2020? You can participate in the survey.


New at Alloprof

A motivating timer for elementary school students: a timer allowing them to develop their autonomy, organize their work and regain their calm during the study period. But above all to learn the notion of time, which for some children remains rather difficult to define. 

Vegetable garden in danger : a game to help grade 4, 5 and 6 students review word classes (called word natures in traditional grammar).

Lonely reaction : a survival game to revise the balancing of chemical equations, a key notion in Secondary IV in science

Financial education and The contemporary world : around a hundred educational sheets that cover all financial education programs and the contemporary world to support secondary 5 students. 

The École branchée team recently spoke with Sandrine Faust, the CEO of Alloprof, who introduced us to other novelties.


A lot of

On artificial intelligence

  • Interview with Luis Galindo, in charge of expertise at the Canopé network in France, which designed a workshop with teachers to teach artificial intelligence to primary school students.

On virtual reality

  • Testimony of a teacher : "Virtual reality allowed me to think outside the box many times beaten and to use creativity to renew my teaching"

On the plastic arts

  • In his work Plastic arts everywhere everywhere, Dominique Carreau offers elementary school teachers and early childhood educators the opportunity to explore different places of creation with children aged three to six. Can the staircase be a space for creation? Can the window serve as the basic material for a collective work?

Innovative schools

  • Sainte-Anne College announces the establishment of a Innovation and educational research laboratory, which will begin work next August.
  • Beaubois College, Saint-Nom-de-Marie Boarding School (PSNM) and Vincent-d'Indy Music School (EMVI) get ECO-RESPONSIBLE CertificationMC level 2 - Performance, audited and issued by ECOCERT Canada. This is a first in the field of education in Quebec.

French in the spotlight

  • Last chance to participate in Roberval Prize, an international competition to promote the development and influence of a technological culture disseminated in French.

In closing, now is not the time to let go.

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – Des ressources pour la classe

Si vous êtes à la recherche d'activités clé en main ou de ressources simples à utiliser avec vos élèves, en salle de classe comme à distance, consultez immédiatement cette nouvelle édition des #Édubrèves!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Si vous êtes à la recherche d’activités clé en main ou de ressources simples à utiliser avec vos élèves, en salle de classe comme à distance, consultez immédiatement cette nouvelle édition des #Édubrèves! Un petit moment de lecture qui pourrait vous inspirer.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Activités gratuites pour les jeunes des communautés autochtones

Le Printemps numérique propose une offre d’activités gratuites et virtuelles en mai et juin pour les communautés autochtones dans le cadre du projet Jeunesse QC 2030. L’objectif : augmenter l’accès aux nouvelles technologies dans les communautés et contrer la fracture numérique, en plus de favoriser ainsi une égalité des chances face au numérique. Une première phase du projet s’est déroulée avec succès au sein de la Nation Atikamekw.

Les Cafés numériques virtuels

Quoi : Un monde virtuel 3D animé dans l’objectif de briser leur isolement et de les introduire aux possibilités du numérique de manière ludique et interactive. Les jeunes, comme dans un jeu vidéo, interagissent ensemble et explorent
Durée : une période (environ 75 min)
Clientèle cible : 13 à 29 ans 

Formation CODE Explore en deux temps

  1. Courte formation sur le code
    Quoi : Introduction aux rudiments du HTML & CSS.  Cette formation permet de sensibiliser plus largement les jeunes au code et leur permet de mieux comprendre les outils et le travail des développeurs et des programmeurs derrière nos écrans!
    Durée : 3h
    Clientèle cible : 16 à 29 ans 
  2. Formation BootCamp
    Quoi : Les participants approfondissent leur connaissance du code HTML & CSS et ils sont introduits au «storytelling» pour raconter une histoire sur une page Web de leur propre création.
    Durée : 20h sur 5 jours
    Clientèle cible : Offerte aux participants qui auront été identifiés lors de la courte formation et qui démontre un intérêt et une réelle motivation. 

Prérequis : une bonne connexion Internet, un ordinateur qui doit être bien chargé et des écouteurs pour une meilleure qualité sonore. Des programmes gratuits pourront être téléchargés.

Pour plus d’informations et réserver une activité, veuillez contacter Leticia Lacroix (leticia@printempsnumerique.ca) et spécifier le meilleur moment pour vous joindre.


Informations fiables en temps de pandémie

Un quiz en ligne sur la pandémie de la COVID, qui se veut un projet d’apprentissage numérique pour inciter les citoyens à acquérir des informations précises sur les questions fréquemment posées sur Covid-19 auprès de sources fiables.

Un kit pédagogique « Santé, science et esprit critique – Une épidémie de Coronavirus » : Comment ne pas tomber dans le piège des fausses nouvelles? Cette ressource vise à fournir aux élèves des clés de compréhension sur le rôle des connaissances scientifiques dans la lutte contre les épidémies. Il a été conçu par la Fondation La main à la pâte, avec le soutien du ministère de la Culture du gouvernement français.

Autres ressources en éducation aux médias

Ce dossier de TV5 Monde propose une compilation de ressources pédagogiques pour introduire l’éducation aux médias et à l’information en classe et aider vos élèves à développer un esprit critique et à mieux comprendre le monde médiatique et numérique qui nous entoure.

À un clic d’une fausse nouvelle : Comment décoder l’univers médiatique de manière autonome? Comment faire en sorte que les élèves développent un esprit critique par rapport à la disponibilité croissante de l’information? Voici un dossier qui offre à la fois les informations pour mieux cerner un sujet et des pistes pour l’aborder en classe.


Parents ou tuteurs recherchés pour un sondage

Trajectoires familiales, résilience et stratégies adaptatives: comment les familles québécoises ont concilié leurs différents rôles en contexte de la COVID-19?

Quatre chercheuses de l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC) et le CTREQ désirent documenter les situations vécues des familles québécoises dans le contexte de la pandémie. Vous vivez au Québec? Vous êtes parents ou tuteur d’un ou plusieurs enfants ayant été inscrit(s) au primaire ou au secondaire en 2020? Vous pouvez participer au sondage.


Du nouveau chez Alloprof

Une minuterie motivante pour les élèves du primaire : une minuterie leur permettant de développer leur autonomie, d’organiser leur travail et retrouver leur calme en période d’étude. Mais surtout d’apprendre la notion du temps, qui pour certains enfants reste plutôt difficile à définir. 

Potager en péril : un jeu pour aider les élèves de 4e, 5e et 6e année à réviser les classes de mots (appelées natures des mots en grammaire traditionnelle).

Réaction solitaire : un jeu de survie pour réviser le balancement d’équations chimiques, une notion clé de 4e secondaire en sciences

Éducation financière et Monde contemporain : une centaine de fiches pédagogiques qui couvrent la totalité des programmes d’éducation financière et de monde contemporain pour appuyer les élèves de 5e secondaire. 

L’équipe de l’École branchée a récemment parlé avec Sandrine Faust, la directrice générale d’Alloprof, qui a nous a présenté d’autres nouveautés.


En rafale

Sur l’intelligence artificielle

  • Entretien avec Luis Galindo, chargé d’expertise au réseau Canopé en France, qui a conçu avec des enseignants un atelier pour enseigner l’intelligence artificielle aux élèves de primaire.

Sur la réalité virtuelle

  • Témoignage d’un enseignant : « La réalité virtuelle m’a permis de sortir des sentiers maintes fois battus et d’user de créativité pour renouveler mon enseignement »

Sur les arts plastiques

  • Dans son ouvrage Des arts plastiques partout partout, Dominique Carreau propose aux enseignants du primaire et aux éducateurs à la petite enfance d’explorer différents lieux de création avec les enfants de trois à six ans. L’escalier peut-il être un espace de création? La fenêtre peut-elle servir de matériel de base à une œuvre collective?

Des écoles innovantes

  • Le Collège Sainte-Anne annonce la mise sur pied d’un Laboratoire d’innovation et de recherche pédagogique, qui débutera ses travaux dès août prochain.
  • Le Collège Beaubois, le Pensionnat du Saint-Nom-de-Marie (PSNM) et l’École de musique Vincent-d’Indy (EMVI) obtiennent la Certification ÉCORESPONSABLEMC niveau 2 – Performance, auditée et émise par ÉCOCERT Canada. Il s’agit d’une première dans le milieu de l’éducation au Québec.

Le français à l’honneur

  • Dernière chance de participer au Prix Roberval, un concours international pour favoriser le développement et le rayonnement d’une culture technologique diffusée en langue française.

En terminant, ce n’est pas le temps de lâcher.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!