indigenous

Education and citizenship at the heart of Quebec's new Youth Action Plan

The Quebec government recently launched its 2021-2024 Youth Action Plan. This reflects the priorities expressed by young people aged 15 to 29, gathered in recent months during a consultation. Education and citizenship find prominent places there.

Les #Édubrèves - week of June 13, 2021

In this edition of #Édubrèves: scientific and playful boxes for children, an application to facilitate the routine, cards on the functions of assistance in the processing of information, a youth rally for the National Indigenous Peoples Day, activities learning, and much more!

Les #Édubrèves - Resources for the classroom

If you are looking for turnkey activities or simple resources to use with your students, in the classroom or remotely, immediately consult this new edition of #Édubrèves!

Indigenous students learn about entrepreneurship through national business plan competition

BDC announces the winners of its 2015 E-Spirit business plan competition. A school in Sept-Îles is one of them!

The use of ICT promotes the preservation of indigenous culture, values and traditions

Since the end of the 1960s, there has been a growing interest in society in Aboriginal culture, education and languages. During the last 2003 and 2004 “Connecting Canada's Indigenous Peoples” forums, the need to promote and preserve Indigenous culture and language was a fundamental issue repeatedly raised by many participants.

autochtones

Éducation et citoyenneté au coeur du nouveau Plan d’action jeunesse du Québec

Le gouvernement du Québec a récemment lancé son Plan d’action jeunesse 2021-2024. Celui-ci est le reflet des priorités exprimées par les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans, recueillies dans les derniers mois au cours d’une consultation. L’éducation et la citoyenneté y trouvent des places de choix.

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 13 juin 2021

Dans cette édition des #Édubrèves : des coffrets scientifiques et ludiques pour les enfants, une application pour faciliter la routine, des fiches sur les fonctions d'aide au traitement de l'information, un rassemblement jeunesse pour la Journée nationale des peuples autochtones, des activités d'apprentissage, et bien plus!

Les #Édubrèves – Des ressources pour la classe

Si vous êtes à la recherche d'activités clé en main ou de ressources simples à utiliser avec vos élèves, en salle de classe comme à distance, consultez immédiatement cette nouvelle édition des #Édubrèves!

Les élèves autochtones découvrent l’entrepreneuriat grâce à un concours national de plans d’affaires

BDC annonce les gagnants de son concours de plans d'affaires E-Spirit 2015. Une école de Sept-Îles en fait partie!

L’usage des TIC favorise la préservation de la culture, des valeurs et des traditions autochtones

Depuis la fin des années 60, on assiste au sein de la société à un mouvement d’intérêt de plus en plus marqué pour la culture, l’éducation et les langues autochtones. Au cours des derniers forums de 2003 et de 2004 « Branchons les Autochtones du Canada », la nécessité de promouvoir et de préserver la culture et la langue autochtone a été une question fondamentale soulevée à maintes reprises par les nombreux participants.