ADVERTISEMENT

New in the interactive whiteboards folder

(Update) Barely two weeks after the conclusion of the 2nd call for tenders concerning the massive equipment of Quebec classrooms with interactive whiteboards, the new Quebec government announces a reflection on the future of the program. According to the exclusive interview carried out with the Minister of Education by the daily La Presse, it would seem, however, that this call for tenders is maintained, the time to make a decision for the future.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

(Update) Barely two weeks after the conclusion of the 2nd call for tenders concerning the massive equipment of Quebec classrooms with interactive whiteboards, the new Quebec government announces a reflection on the future of the program. According to the exclusive interview carried out by the daily La Presse with the Minister of Education, Mrs. Marie Malavoy, it would seem however that this call for tenders is maintained, the time to take a decision for the future.

After a rather quiet year in the deployment of the interactive whiteboards promised by the measure “School 2.0: the connected class” of the government of Quebec, the establishments have once again been able to make their purchases since the beginning of November. For its part, RÉCIT is organizing itself to offer training to teachers.

In fact, the Collégial de services regroupés (CCSR) and the Shared Services Center of Quebec (CSPQ) launched a new call for tenders at the start of the 2012 school year for the purchase of interactive whiteboards from the School 2.0 measure of the Ministère de Education, Leisure and Sport of Quebec (MELS). Purchases are now possible again.

This new call for tenders makes it possible to restart the process of equipping schools after a controversy over the appearance of favoritism as to the result of the first one caused the interactive whiteboard market in Quebec to stagnate.

Until further notice, schools will be able to freely obtain the equipment of their choice, under the terms of the government measure, from the following: interactive digital boards, interactive digital projectors, interactive devices touch screens and accessories. The price list has been provided to school boards and may be revised downward by suppliers four times a year.

Note that it is possible for schools to choose the brand of their interactive whiteboards since the main manufacturers of IWBs, such as SMART and Promethean (Activboard), are still among the recognized suppliers.

 

The RÉCIT is organized for the training of teachers

In the context of MELS measure 50680, entitled School 2.0: the connected class, aimed at providing all classes with an interactive digital whiteboard (TNI) and each teacher, the national services of RÉCIT have joined forces to different types of free training in place to meet the needs of teachers and school staff.

The proposed approach aims to bring together educational advisers and / or teachers from the same discipline or school level, as well as to include the presence of the local RÉCIT facilitator in training.

For more information, see detailed article published on the RÉCIT website.

 

Recall that in February 2011, the then Premier of Quebec, Mr. Jean Charest, had promised the installation an interactive whiteboard in each classroom province by 2016. Every teacher should also have a laptop computer. Project estimate: 240 million $. The equipment will be distributed among the school boards in proportion to the number of students in general youth education.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Du nouveau dans le dossier des tableaux interactifs

(Mise à jour) À peine deux semaines après la conclusion du 2e appel d'offres concernant l'équipement massif des classes du Québec en tableaux interactifs, le nouveau gouvernement du Québec annonce une réflexion quant à l'avenir du programme. Selon l'entretien exclusif réalisé avec la ministre de l'Éducation par le quotidien La Presse, il semblerait cependant que cet appel d'offre soit maintenu, le temps de prendre une décision pour la suite.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

(Mise à jour) À peine deux semaines après la conclusion du 2e appel d’offres concernant l’équipement massif des classes du Québec en tableaux interactifs, le nouveau gouvernement du Québec annonce une réflexion quant à l’avenir du programme. Selon l’entretien exclusif réalisé par le  quotidien La Presse avec la ministre de l’Éducation, Mme Marie Malavoy, il semblerait cependant que cet appel d’offre soit maintenu, le temps de prendre une décision pour la suite.

Après une année plutôt tranquille dans le déploiement des tableaux interactifs promis par le mesure « L’École 2.0 : la classe branchée » du gouvernement québécois, voilà que les établissements ont de nouveau la possibilité de faire leurs achats depuis le début du mois de novembre. De son côté, le RÉCIT s’organise pour offrir des formations aux enseignants.

En effet, le Centre collégial de services regroupés (CCSR) et le Centre de services partagés du Québec (CSPQ) ont conduit à la rentrée 2012 un nouvel appel d’offre pour l’achat des tableaux interactifs de la mesure École 2.0 du ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport du Québec (MELS). Les achats sont maintenant de nouveau possibles.

Ce nouvel appel d’offre permet de redémarrer le processus d’équipement des écoles après qu’une controverse autour des apparences de favoritisme quant au résultat du premier ait fait stagné le marché des tableaux interactifs au Québec.

Jusqu’à nouvel ordre, les écoles pourront se procurer librement l’équipement de leur choix, selon les termes de la mesure gouvernementale, parmi les suivants : tableaux numériques interactifs, projecteurs numériques interactifs, dispositifs interactifs écrans tactiles et accessoires. La liste de prix a été fournie aux commissions scolaires et pourra être révisée à la baisse par les fournisseurs quatre fois par année.

Notons qu’il est possible pour les écoles de choisir la marque de leurs tableaux interactifs puisque les principaux fabricants de TBI, comme SMART et Promethean (Activboard), sont toujours du nombre des fournisseurs reconnus.

 

Le RÉCIT s’organise pour la formation des enseignants

Dans le contexte de la mesure 50680 du MELS, intitulée L’école 2.0 : la classe branchée, visant à doter toutes les classes d’un tableau numérique interactif (TNI) et chaque enseignant, les services nationaux du RÉCIT se sont unis afin de mettre en place différents types de formations gratuites pour de répondre aux besoins des enseignants et du personnel scolaire.

La démarche proposée vise à réunir notamment les conseillers pédagogiques et/ou les enseignants d’une même discipline ou niveau scolaire, ainsi qu’à inclure la présence de l’animateur RÉCIT local dans les formations.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez l’article détaillé publié sur le site du RÉCIT.

 

Rappelons qu’en février 2011, le premier ministre du Québec de l’époque, M. Jean Charest, avait promis l’installation d’un tableau blanc interactif dans chaque classe de la province d’ici 2016. Chaque enseignant devrait aussi être muni d’un ordinateur portable. Estimation du projet : 240 millions $. Les équipements seront répartis entre les commissions scolaires au prorata du nombre d’élèves de la formation générale des jeunes.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :