ADVERTISEMENT

Ministry of Education

Programming for the Professional Development Summit is now available

Press release - On December 9, the 3rd edition of the Professional Development Summit (PD) proposes to highlight good PD practices in the field from three angles in particular: continuing education, leadership and support as well as professional integration. Three discussion panels are on the program. Here are the details.

The government is investing 50 M$ to ensure a prominent place for Quebec culture in all schools

Press release - The Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, and the Minister of Culture and Communications, Nathalie Roy, announced this week an investment of $ 50 million, or $ 10 million per year for five years, in order to increase access for schools to Québec cultural works and to ensure better integration of culture into teaching.

My class, a new national platform for educational resources

On the occasion of Digital Education Day, the Quebec Ministry of Education officially launched My Class, the national platform for digital educational resources. This is being rolled out gradually within the school network.

Digital Education Day - "Let's be the human of the moment!" Let's find our footsteps and train the young people with us ”

The third edition of Digital Education Day (JNÉ), held on November 5, 2021, began with a very inspiring message from literature professor Jean-Yves Fréchette, well known for his ability to play with words. and language. “Don't give up on your pedagogical fantasies. Surround yourself and follow through with your ideas. "

Culture and Quebec Citizenship will replace the former Ethics and Religious Culture program

Press release - The Ethics and Religious Culture program will be replaced by Culture and Quebec Citizenship. The new themes of the program will be based on three main axes: culture, Quebec citizenship as well as dialogue and critical thinking. The program will be implemented throughout the network at the start of the 2023 school year.

3rd Digital Education Day: it's time to register

The third edition of Digital Education Day (JNÉ) will take place on Friday, November 5. This virtual event, organized by the Quebec Ministry of Education, is now considered a must-see for all stakeholders in the school environment. It is possible to consult the program and to register now.

Courses to develop digital skills with the networked School

With the aim of promoting the integration of the twelve dimensions of digital competence in educational activities, the team of the School in a Network (ÉER), in collaboration with the Office for the implementation of the Digital Action Plan (BMOPAN) , develops digital paths.

3 tools to assess your digital competence

What does “develop digital skills” mean? And how do you take a look at yourself to find your place? We offer 3 tools to help you see more clearly.

Promotion of the teaching profession - Minister Roberge unveils the list of members of the 2019 class of the Order of Excellence in Education ...

The list of members of the 2019 promotion of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec was unveiled this week. Audrey Miller, Executive Director of École branchée, is included in this prestigious list. Congratulation!

Mutual aid and well-being at the heart of the Back-to-School Symposium

With the return to face-to-face classes, primary and secondary students were asked what should be kept from distance education. Reflection from their wishes.

ministère de l'Éducation

La programmation du Sommet du développement professionnel est maintenant disponible

Communiqué - Le 9 décembre prochain, la 3e édition du Sommet du développement professionnel (DP) propose de mettre en lumière les bonnes pratiques en DP sur le terrain sous trois angles en particulier: formation continue , leadership et accompagnement ainsi que insertion professionnelle . Trois panels de discussion sont au programme. Voici les détails.

Le gouvernement investit 50 M$ pour assurer une place de choix à la culture québécoise dans toutes les écoles

Communiqué - Le ministre de l'Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, et la ministre de la Culture et des Communications, Nathalie Roy, ont annoncé cette semaine un investissement de 50 millions de dollars, soit 10 millions de dollars par année pendant cinq ans, afin d'accroître l'accès pour le milieu scolaire aux œuvres culturelles québécoises et d'assurer une meilleure intégration de la culture dans la pédagogie.

Ma classe, une nouvelle plateforme nationale de ressources pédagogiques

À l’occasion de la Journée du numérique en éducation, le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec a officiellement lancé Ma classe, la plateforme nationale de ressources éducatives numériques. Celle-ci est déployée progressivement au sein du réseau scolaire.

Journée du numérique en éducation – « Soyons l’humain du moment! Trouvons nos traces et entraînons les jeunes avec nous »

La troisième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation (JNÉ), qui s’est tenue le 5 novembre 2021, a débuté par un message très inspirant du professeur de littérature Jean-Yves Fréchette, bien connu pour sa capacité à jouer avec les mots et le langage. « Ne renoncez pas à vos fantasmes pédagogiques. Entourez-vous et allez au bout de vos idées. »

Culture et citoyenneté québécoise remplacera l’ancien programme Éthique et culture religieuse

Communiqué - Le programme Éthique et culture religieuse sera remplacé par Culture et citoyenneté québécoise. Les nouveaux thèmes du programme reposeront sur trois axes principaux, soit la culture, la citoyenneté québécoise ainsi que le dialogue et la pensée critique. Le programme sera mis en œuvre dans l'ensemble du réseau à la rentrée 2023.

3e Journée du numérique en éducation : c’est le temps de s’inscrire

La troisième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation (JNÉ) se déroulera le vendredi 5 novembre prochain. Cet événement virtuel, organisé par le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, est désormais considéré comme un incontournable pour tous les acteurs du milieu scolaire. Il est possible de consulter la programmation et de s’inscrire dès maintenant.

Des parcours pour développer la compétence numérique avec l’École en réseau

Dans le but de favoriser l’intégration des douze dimensions de la compétence numérique aux activités pédagogiques, l’équipe de l’École en réseau (ÉER), en collaboration avec le Bureau de mise en œuvre du Plan d’action numérique (BMOPAN), développe des parcours numériques.

3 outils pour évaluer sa compétence numérique

Ça veut dire quoi « développer sa compétence numérique »? Et comment poser un regard sur soi-même pour se situer? Nous vous proposons 3 outils pour vous aider à y voir plus clair.

Valorisation de la profession enseignante – Le ministre Roberge dévoile la liste des membres de la promotion 2019 de l’Ordre de l’excellence en éducation...

La liste des membres de la promotion 2019 de l'Ordre de l'excellence en éducation du Québec a été dévoilée cette semaine. Audrey Miller, la directrice générale de l'École branchée, figure dans cette prestigieuse liste. Félicitations!

L’entraide et le bien-être au coeur du Symposium de la rentrée scolaire

Avec le retour en classe en présentiel, on a demandé à des élèves du primaire et du secondaire ce qui devrait être conservé de l’enseignement à distance. Réflexion à partir de leurs souhaits.