ADVERTISEMENT

Last chance for REFER 2014 registrations

The Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en network (REFER) will take place next week, March 20 and 21. Take part in 24 hours of enriching sharing, aimed in particular at promoting the teaching profession through the strength of networks.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

The Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en network (REFER) will take place next week, March 20 and 21. Take part in 24 hours of enriching sharing, aimed in particular at promoting the teaching profession through the strength of networks.

The REFER, which we presented recently, is in its first edition and the organizers have gone out of their way to make this event a success.

It will be held in different places of the Francophonie. The main focus of activities is in Quebec, at the Neufchâtel high school. It is from there that the conferences of Friday, March 21 will be broadcast in the morning. Participants gathered in different other places will therefore be able to connect to them by webcast. These other places are, in Quebec, the CS des Bois-Francs, the College St-Jean-Vianney, the CS in Montreal and the MELS in Montreal. Everyone is welcome to register at one or the other place.

REGISTRATION
- For registration at the Quebec home, it's this way. Deadline: March 14!
Information for other households in Quebec can be found:
- CS des Bois-Francs
- St-Jean-Vianney College (registrations closed)
- MELS in Montreal
- CS de Montréal: internal registrations via Mr. Francis Girard girardfr@csdm.qc.ca

Foyers are also held in France and in other regions of the world.

As for the main focus of Quebec, on-site participants will be able to attend a live conference from France on Thursday afternoon, followed by a local discussion between parents, students and teachers on the digital generation. An opening cocktail will follow and will allow networking while discovering the Innovative Practices Forum, a showcase highlighting inspiring projects by teachers. Later, the gastronomic supper in the form of An Almost Perfect Educational Supper (USPPP) will set the table for a conference by Britt-Mari Barth, Professor Emeritus at the Faculty of Education of the Institut Catholique de Paris. The next morning, it is Ewan McIntosh who will ignite the passions of the teachers, followed by a panel of “Crossed views” featuring various Franco-Canadian and French speakers. Then, we will crown the winners of the Tweet Literature Contest, which took place on the sidelines of the event. After dinner, participants will attend workshops of their choice from a variety of particularly interesting selection.

In the other homes, the conference and cross-views portion of Friday morning will be shared, via webcast, but the programming of the afternoon workshops will vary depending on the location.

 

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Dernière chance pour les inscriptions au REFER 2014

Le Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau (REFER) aura lieu la semaine prochaine, les 20 et 21 mars. Prenez part à 24h de partage enrichissant, visant notamment à valoriser la profession enseignante par la force des réseaux.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Le Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau (REFER) aura lieu la semaine prochaine, les 20 et 21 mars. Prenez part à 24h de partage enrichissant, visant notamment à valoriser la profession enseignante par la force des réseaux.

Le REFER, que nous avons présenté dernièrement, en est à sa première édition et les organisateurs ont mis le paquet pour faire de cet événement une réussite.

Il se tiendra dans différents lieux de la francophonie. Le foyer d’activités principal est à Québec, à l’école secondaire de Neufchâtel. C’est de là que seront diffusées les conférences du vendredi 21 mars en matinée. Les participants rassemblés en différents autres lieux pourront donc s’y connecter en webdiffusion. Ces autres lieux sont, au Québec, la CS des Bois-Francs, le Collège St-Jean-Vianney, la CS de Montréal et le MELS à Montréal. Tous sont invités à s’inscrire à l’un ou l’autre des endroits.

INSCRIPTION
– Pour l’inscription au foyer de Québec, c’est par ici. Date limite : 14 mars!
L’information pour les autres foyers au Québec se trouve :
– CS des Bois-Francs
– Collège St-Jean-Vianney (inscriptions terminées)
– MELS à Montréal
– CS de Montréal : inscriptions à l’interne via M. Francis Girard girardfr@csdm.qc.ca

Des foyers se tiennent également en France et dans d’autres régions du monde.

En ce qui concerne le foyer principal de Québec, les participants sur place pourront assister à une conférence en direct de la France le jeudi après-midi, suivie d’une discussion locale entre parents, élèves et enseignants sur la génération numérique. Un cocktail d’ouverture suivra et permettra de réseauter tout en découvrant le Forum des pratiques innovantes, une vitrine mettant en lumière des projets inspirants d’enseignants. Plus tard, le souper gastronomique sous la forme d’Un souper pédagogique presque parfait (USPPP) mettra la table à une conférence de Britt-Mari Barth, professeure émérite à la faculté d’éducation de l’Institut Catholique de Paris. Le lendemain matin, c’est Ewan McIntosh qui enflammera les passions des enseignants, suivi d’un panel de « Regards croisés » mettant en vedette différents intervenants Franco-Canadiens et Français. Ensuite, on couronnera les gagnants du Concours de twittérature, qui a eu lieu en marge de l’événement. Après le dîner, les participants assisteront à des ateliers de leur choix parmi une sélection particulièrement intéressante.

Dans les autres foyers, la portion conférence et Regards croisés du vendredi matin sera commune, en webdiffusion, mais la programmation des ateliers de l’après-midi variera selon les lieux.

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :