Symposium “Building together in a moving world. The human I take care of it. "

This conference addresses the theme of the human being and aims to enrich reflection on the actions that can be taken in schools in the face of issues of mental health, anxiety among young people, work-life balance and professional development.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Montreal, October 11, 2019 - The conference “Building together in a moving world. The human I take care of it. ”, Which is being held today at Collège Letendre, brings together some 450 teachers, educators and school administrators from private preschools and primary schools in the regions of Montreal, Montérégie, Estrie, Laval, Laurentides, Lanaudière and of the Outaouais. This conference addresses the theme of the human being and aims to enrich reflection on the actions that can be taken in schools in the face of issues of mental health, anxiety among young people, work-life balance and professional development.

"It is essential for us to offer a conference that responds to the primary concerns of teachers, professionals and members of management," said Patrick L'Heureux, director of preschool and primary education services at the FEEP. For example, anxiety among young people is proving to be an increasingly present issue in the classroom. Thus, we offer a conference and a series of workshops which aim to support our teachers and equip them to meet the needs of their students, while taking care of themselves. In addition to promoting networking, this conference is a privileged place to share knowledge and exchange with experts from the world of education. "

Distinguished guests

The Symposium brings together renowned experts from the world of education, including Dr. Nadia Gagnier, a well-known psychologist and speaker, who will open the event with a conference on work-life balance. She will also lead a workshop on anxiety in children. In total, a choice of 24 workshops is offered to participants. Among the workshop leaders, let us mention Diane Martel, pedagogical consultant, who focuses on human-centered interventions rather than behavior. Christian Dumais, Ph. D., professor of French didactics at the University of Quebec in Trois-Rivières, highlights the development of the competence to communicate orally. Pascale Goday, teacher in musical education and choral singing at the Collège international Marie-de-France and recipient of a prize for educational innovation from the FEEP, explains her approach to sound ecology adapted to the school. Nicolas Haumais, responsible for development and training at Communication Jeunesse, leads a reflection on critical thinking. Normand Brodeur, Director of Innovation, Development
educational program of FEEP and lecturer at various national and international conferences, and Sébastien Stasse, training and research director of CADRE21, address the essential question of the professional development of teachers.

Sponsors

The organizers of the conference “Building together in a moving world. The human I take care of it. Are happy to count on the support of their sponsors: La Personnelle and Parcours d'enfant. The conference is also based on a special collaboration with L'École branchée.

About the Federation of Private Educational Institutions

The Federation is a non-profit organization that brings together 190 independent establishments attended by some 115,000 students spread across Quebec. The members of the Federation offer services to preschool, elementary and secondary students in the areas of general and vocational training and special education. The Federation is a service center for these schools. It offers a wide choice of training for school staff, consulting services and group purchasing services. For more information, consult the
Site (s www.ecolespriveesquebec.ca and www.feep.qc.ca.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Colloque « Construire ensemble dans un monde en mouvement. L’humain j’en prends soin. »

Montréal, 11 octobre 2019 – Le colloque « Construire ensemble dans un monde en mouvement. L’humain j’en prends soin. », qui se tient aujourd’hui au Collège Letendre, rassemble quelque 450 enseignants, éducateurs et cadres scolaires des écoles préscolaires et primaires privées des régions de Montréal, de la Montérégie, de l’Estrie, de Laval, des Laurentides, de Lanaudière et de l’Outaouais. Ce colloque aborde la thématique de l’être humain et vise à enrichir la réflexion sur les gestes qui peuvent être posés en milieu scolaire face aux enjeux de santé mentale, de l’anxiété chez les jeunes, de la conciliation travail et vie personnelle et du développement professionnel.

« Il est essentiel pour nous de proposer un colloque qui répond aux préoccupations premières des enseignants, des professionnels et des membres de la direction, a exprimé Patrick L’Heureux, directeur des services à l’éducation préscolaire et à l’enseignement primaire à la FEEP. Par exemple, l’anxiété chez les jeunes s’avère un enjeu de plus en plus présent dans les classes. Ainsi, nous proposons une conférence et une série d’ateliers qui ont pour objectif de soutenir nos enseignants et de les outiller pour répondre aux besoins de leurs élèves, tout en prenant soin d’eux-mêmes. En plus de favoriser le réseautage, ce colloque est un lieu privilégié de partage de connaissances et d’échange avec des experts du monde l’éducation. »

Des invités de marque

Le Colloque réunit des experts réputés du monde de l’éducation Dont la Dre Nadia Gagnier, psychologue et conférencière bien connue, qui ouvrira l’événement avec une conférence sur la conciliation travail-vie personnelle. Elle animera de même un atelier sur l’anxiété chez les enfants. Au total, un choix de 24 ateliers est offert aux participants. Parmi les animateurs d’ateliers, mentionnons Diane Martel, consultante en pédagogie, qui porte un regard sur les interventions centrées sur l’humain plutôt que sur les comportements. Christian Dumais, Ph. D., professeur de didactique du français à l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, met en lumière le développement de la compétence à communiquer oralement. Pascale Goday, enseignante en éducation musicale et chant choral au Collège international Marie-de-France et récipiendaire d’un Prix de l’innovation pédagogique de la FEEP, explique son approche de l’écologie sonore adaptée à l’école. Nicolas Haumais, responsable du développement et de la formation à Communication Jeunesse, anime une réflexion sur la pensée critique. Normand Brodeur, directeur innovation, développement
pédagogique de la FEEP et conférencier à différents colloques nationaux et internationaux, et Sébastien Stasse, directeur formation et recherche du CADRE21, abordent la question essentielle du développement professionnel des enseignants.

Commanditaires

Les organisateurs du colloque « Construire ensemble dans un monde en mouvement. L’humain j’en prends soin. », sont heureux de compter sur le soutien de leurs commanditaires : La Personnelle et Parcours d’enfant. Le colloque s’appuie également sur une collaboration spéciale avec L’École branchée.

À propos de la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés

La Fédération est un organisme à but non lucratif qui regroupe 190 établissements autonomes fréquentés par quelque 115 000 élèves répartis sur le territoire québécois. Les membres de la Fédération offrent des services aux élèves du préscolaire, du primaire et du secondaire dans les secteurs de la formation générale et professionnelle et de l’adaptation scolaire. La Fédération est un centre de services pour ces écoles. Elle offre un vaste choix de formations au personnel des écoles, des services-conseils et des services d’achats groupés. Pour en savoir plus, consultez les
sites www.ecolespriveesquebec.ca et www.feep.qc.ca.


Recevez chaque semaine l’actualité pédagogique que nous préparons pour vous dans notre Hebdo gratuit :