FEEP

A primary school student designs a health prevention application

Emily Fetco is 11 years old and she designed the Avoid Infection mobile app on her own. Thanks to her, her school, the School of First Letters (EPL), has just won the 2021 Innovation - Coup de cœur award from the Federation of Private Education Schools (FEEP). The École branchée met her.

Open letter from the FÉEP - Back to class for high school students: let's trust the school teams

The Federation of Private Education Institutions believes that it would be to the advantage of young people in Quebec to allow communities to implement flexible back-to-school scenarios as soon as possible for high school students, while respecting the requirements of the Department of Public Health.

School perseverance in times of pandemic: a priority issue

An open letter from the President of the Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FÉEP) concerning the plan for returning students to class. “The government will soon present a plan for the return to class of students. We are aware that this will not be a return to normal and that it is quite possible that a certain number of students will not show up for class, for reasons related to their health or that of those around them. "

A conference on giftedness in education

Stakeholders in the education sector and parents interested in the issue of giftedness are invited to participate in the La douance en education conference, on February 17, 2020 in Drummondville.

Symposium “Building together in a moving world. The human I take care of it. "

This conference addresses the theme of the human being and aims to enrich reflection on the actions that can be taken in schools in the face of issues of mental health, anxiety among young people, work-life balance and professional development.

FÉEP Education Innovation Prize: unveiling of the winners

The Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FEEP) has announced the winners of the first edition of its Educational Innovation Awards.

Schools must be the starting point for Quebec's digital strategy

The Federation of Private Educational Institutions made public the brief presented as part of the Québec government's digital strategy.

Around fifty teachers are finishing their ICT summer camp today

From August 15 to 17, more than fifty teachers gathered for the 14th edition of the ICT camp of the Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FÉEP).

Symposium Reading is discovering

More than 500 teachers are participating today, October 9, in an intensive day of reading training.

BOX 21: enhancing the professional development of teachers

The CADRE, or Center for Animation, Development and Research in Education, is taking a very contemporary tangent this year: it is about developing a FRAME for the 21st century, hence the name CADRE 21. .

FÉEP

Une élève du primaire conçoit une application de prévention sanitaire

Emily Fetco a 11 ans et elle a conçu toute seule l'application mobile Éviter l’infection. Grâce à elle, son établissement scolaire, l’École des Premières Lettres (EPL), vient de gagner le prix Innovation - Coup de cœur 2021 de la Fédération des écoles d’enseignement privé (FEEP). L'École branchée l'a rencontrée.

Lettre ouverte de la FÉEP – Retour en classe pour les élèves du secondaire : faisons confiance aux équipes-écoles

La Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privé croit qu’il serait à l’avantage des jeunes du Québec de permettre aux milieux de mettre en œuvre des scénarios flexibles de retour à l’école dès que possible pour les élèves du secondaire, tout en respectant les exigences de la Direction de la santé publique.

La persévérance scolaire en temps de pandémie : un enjeu prioritaire

Une lettre ouverte du président de la Fédération des établissements d'enseignement privés (FÉEP) concernant le plan de retour en classe des élèves. « Le gouvernement présentera sous peu un plan pour le retour en classe des élèves. Nous sommes conscients que ce ne sera pas un retour à la normale et qu’il est fort possible qu’un certain nombre d’élèves ne se présentent pas en classe, pour des raisons liées à leur santé ou à celle de leur entourage. »

Un colloque sur la douance en éducation

Les acteurs du milieu de l’éducation et les parents intéressés à la question de la douance sont invités à participer au colloque La douance en éducation, le 17 février 2020 à Drummondville.

Colloque « Construire ensemble dans un monde en mouvement. L’humain j’en prends soin. »

Ce colloque aborde la thématique de l’être humain et vise à enrichir la réflexion sur les gestes qui peuvent être posés en milieu scolaire face aux enjeux de santé mentale, de l’anxiété chez les jeunes, de la conciliation travail et vie personnelle et du développement professionnel.

Prix de l’innovation en éducation de la FÉEP : dévoilement des gagnants

La Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés (FEEP) a annoncé les gagnants de la première édition de ses Prix de l'innovation en éducation.

L’école doit être le point de départ de la stratégie numérique du Québec

La Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés a rendu public le mémoire présenté dans le cadre de la Stratégie numérique gouvernementale du Québec.

Une cinquantaine d’enseignants terminent aujourd’hui leur camp d’été TIC

Du 15 au 17 août, plus d’une cinquantaine d’enseignants se sont rassemblés pour la 14e édition du camp TIC de la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés (FÉEP).

Colloque Lire c’est découvrir

Plus de 500 enseignants participent aujourd’hui, 9 octobre, à une journée intensive de formation sur la lecture.

CADRE 21 : mettre en valeur le développement professionnel des enseignants

Le CADRE, ou Centre d’animation, de développement et de recherche en éducation, se donne cette année une tangente des plus contemporaines : il est question de se doter d’un CADRE pour le 21e siècle, d’où l’appellation CADRE 21.