ADVERTISEMENT

A conference on giftedness in education

Stakeholders in the education sector and parents interested in the issue of giftedness are invited to participate in the La douance en education conference, on February 17, 2020 in Drummondville.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Montreal, January 20, 2020 - The Federation of Private Educational Institutions invites education stakeholders and parents interested in the issue of giftedness to the conference Giftedness in education, February 17, 2020 in Drummondville.

Gifted children are numerous in our schools and, in recent years, they have been shown a growing interest. However, does the school know how to meet their needs? Who are these gifted students? Is there a typical portrait? Are there any mistaken beliefs about the gifted? How could we better support them in their school career? Is it really an advantage to be a gifted kid? These are all questions that will be asked during this day of training and reflection which will bring together school administrators, teachers, academics, professionals in private clinics and parents who are interested in this phenomenon.

The colloquium offers two major conferences and a series of workshops. Line Massé, Ph. D., full professor in the Department of Psychoeducation at the University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières will give the opening conference, which will address the following question: who are the gifted students? The other conference, The world of employment for the talented and gifted, will be presented by Dave Ellemberg, associate professor in the department of kinesiology at the University of Montreal and researcher at the Center hospitalier universitaire Sainte-Justine.

Click here to view the program and register.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Un colloque sur la douance en éducation

Les acteurs du milieu de l’éducation et les parents intéressés à la question de la douance sont invités à participer au colloque La douance en éducation, le 17 février 2020 à Drummondville.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Montréal, 20 janvier 2020 – La Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés invite les acteurs du milieu de l’éducation et les parents intéressés à la question de la douance au colloque La douance en éducation, le 17 février 2020 à Drummondville.

Les enfants doués sont nombreux dans nos écoles et, au courant des dernières années, on leur a accordé un intérêt grandissant. Or, l’école sait-elle répondre à leurs besoins? Qui sont ces élèves doués? En existe-t-il un portrait type? Y a-t-il des croyances erronées à propos des doués? Comment pourrait-on mieux les accompagner dans leur parcours scolaire? Est-ce vraiment un avantage d’être un enfant doué? Voilà autant de questions qui seront posées au cours de cette journée de formation et de réflexion qui réunira des directions d’école, des enseignants, des universitaires, des professionnels en clinique privée et des parents qui s’intéressent à ce phénomène.

Le colloque propose deux grandes conférences et une série d’ateliers. Line Massé, Ph. D., professeure titulaire au Département de psychoéducation à l’Université du Québec à Trois- Rivières donnera la conférence d’ouverture, qui abordera la question suivante : qui sont les élèves doués? L’autre conférence, Le monde de l’emploi pour les talentueux et les doués, sera présentée par Dave Ellemberg, professeur agrégé au département de kinésiologie de l’Université de Montréal et chercheur au Centre hospitalier universitaire Sainte-Justine.

Cliquez ici pour consulter le programme et s’inscrire.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :