ADVERTISEMENT

orientation and entrepreneurship

Discovering the Southern Ocean

Scientists and researchers seek to better understand the impact of the oceans on our Earth's climate. Let's take a closer look at how the Soclim mission and the Marion-Dufresne ship help us to better interpret the seawater samples.

International Day of Girls and Women in Science

In the scientific field, 28% of researchers are women. An alarming situation that the UN is trying to change by organizing an international day of girls and women in science.

Teen-Electronics: Recycling old computers to learn

Students of the Preparatory Training for Work (FPT) of the College of Companions specialize in electronics. They are also organizing a collection of equipment ...

Generation Z, career choice and video

by Marc Bastien, guidance counselor It is well known that young people today love to watch videos. Whether it's for fun, to pass the time, to learn from ...

If I had known before… Discover trades and professions using digital resources

In the video entitled If I had known before…, the students of the Personal Orientation Project class at Saint-Henri high school in Montreal, carry out an individual exploration process of a trade or profession. profession they discover with the help of activity guides, project boxes, exploration sites, educational and professional information and interviews with workers.

iEXPLO: raising awareness of career choices through mobile applications

Explore trades and professions using mobile applications? It is certainly a way of combining the useful with the pleasant for technology enthusiasts! A team of guidance teachers and students is proposing a series of educational scenarios to achieve this on the iExplo site.

The AQPDE highlights the entrepreneurial spirit of the students

As part of the congress of the Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), which took place at Laval University on April 18 and 19, the members of the congress committee organized a competition to promote the entrepreneurial spirit of the students.

Collège Sainte-Anne will promote entrepreneurship among young people with the establishment of a business incubator in Lachine

Collège Sainte-Anne will stimulate the entrepreneurial spirit of its students with the creation of a business incubator. Laureate of the Présents pour les jeunes program, Collège Sainte-Anne received a scholarship of 5,000 $, awarded by the National Bank, to set up this project.

Choosing Your Path: Online Resources to Help Students Find Their Way

As March 1 approaches, the deadline for enrollment in a post-secondary institution, certain online resources may be of interest to students seeking academic and / or professional opportunities. Here are a few you should know.

Academos and MaTV invite young people to express their views on their future prospects

The Academos organization and the MAtv Montreal station are collaborating this fall on the Laboratoire television program and inviting young people to express themselves on issues that affect their future.

orientation et entrepreneuriat

À la découverte de l’océan Austral

Les scientifiques et les chercheurs cherchent à mieux comprendre l’impact des océans sur notre climat terrestre. Voyons de plus près comment la mission Soclim et la navire Marion-Dufresne nous aide pour mieux interpréter les échantillons d’eau de mer.

Journée internationale des filles et des femmes de science

Dans le domaine scientifique, 28% des chercheurs sont des femmes. Une situation alarmante que l’ONU tente de modifier en organisant une journée internationale des filles et des femmes en science.

Ado-Électronique : Recycler de vieux ordinateurs pour apprendre

Des élèves de la Formation préparatoire au travail (FPT) du Collège des Compagnons se spécialisent dans l’électronique. Ils organisent d’ailleurs une collecte de matériel...

Génération Z, choix de carrière et vidéo

par Marc Bastien, conseiller d’orientation C’est connu, les jeunes d’aujourd’hui adorent visionner des vidéos. Que ce soit pour s’amuser, faire passer le temps, apprendre de...

Si j’avais su avant… Découvrir les métiers et professions à l’aide de ressources numériques

Dans la vidéo intitulée Si j’avais su avant…, les élèves de la classe de Projet personnel d’orientation de l’école secondaire Saint-Henri, à Montréal, réalisent une démarche d’exploration individuelle d’un métier ou d’une profession qu’ils découvrent à l’aide de guides d’activités, de coffrets-projets, de sites d’exploration, d’information scolaire et professionnelle et d’entretiens avec des travailleurs.

iEXPLO : sensibiliser au choix de carrière par des applications mobiles

Explorer les métiers et professions à l'aide d'applications mobiles? C'est assurément une façon de joindre l'utile à l'agréable pour les adeptes de technologie! Une équipe de pédagogues et d'étudiants en orientation propose une série de scénarios pédagogiques pour y parvenir sur le site iExplo.

L’AQPDE souligne l’esprit entrepreneurial des élèves

Dans le cadre du congrès de l'Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), qui se déroulait à l'Université Laval les 18 et 19 avril derniers, les membres du comité du congrès ont organisé un concours afin de promouvoir l'esprit entrepreneurial des élèves.

Le Collège Sainte-Anne favorisera l’entrepreneuriat chez les jeunes avec la mise sur pied d’un incubateur d’entreprises à Lachine

Le Collège Sainte-Anne stimulera l’esprit entrepreneurial de ses étudiants avec la création d’un incubateur d’entreprises. Lauréat du programme Présents pour les jeunes, le Collège Sainte-Anne a en effet reçu une bourse de 5 000 $, remise par la Banque Nationale, pour mettre ce projet sur pied.

Choisir sa voie : des ressources en ligne pour aider les élèves à s’orienter

À l’approche du 1er mars, date limite d’inscription dans un établissement d’études postsecondaires, certaines ressources en ligne pourront intéresser les élèves à la recherche d’opportunités académiques et/ou professionnelles. En voici quelques-uns à connaître.

Academos et MaTV invitent les jeunes à s’exprimer sur leurs perspectives d’avenir

L’organisme Academos et la station MAtv Montréal collaborent cet automne dans le cadre de l’émission télévisée Laboratoire et invitent les jeunes à s’exprimer sur des enjeux qui touchent leur avenir.