citizenship

Think Before You Click, an activity to educate elementary school students about the dangers of the Internet

Students are increasingly exposed to digital technology, with all the associated risks. The web is a huge and extremely stimulating source of information for learning, but it should be used with caution. Eureka Concept offers a new activity aimed at making primary school students aware of the risks of the web.

Education and citizenship at the heart of Quebec's new Youth Action Plan

The Quebec government recently launched its 2021-2024 Youth Action Plan. This reflects the priorities expressed by young people aged 15 to 29, gathered in recent months during a consultation. Education and citizenship find prominent places there.

The development of ethical citizenship in the digital age: everyone's business from elementary school and for life

Our collaborator Alexandre Chenette shares with us his vision of the development of ethical citizenship in the digital age. While the challenges of the digital age often elicit visceral and powerful emotional responses, it rather invites nuance.

One million school-aged students to vote in federal election

Even though they are not yet of voting age, more than one million elementary and secondary school students will have the opportunity to vote for a local candidate in the 2019 federal election, from 15 to October 18.

Detective on a mission: an educational video game on children's rights

On the occasion of its 25th anniversary, the International Bureau for Children's Rights has embarked on an innovative project: the creation of a video game to educate girls and boys in Canada and elsewhere on their universal and fundamental rights. .

The planet comes to school

As part of the Planet Invites School event, more than 750 participants from elementary school to university, gathered at Regina Assumpta College for a Forum on Climate and Eco-Responsibility at School. In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Learn to tell right from wrong on the web

Knowing how to recognize quality information is an increasingly important issue in order to live your citizenship well. Here are some resources on the subject.

Students experience American election night at school

On November 8, 2016, nearly 100 students from grades 1 to 5 gathered at their school for election night.

Le Devoir offers a free digital subscription to classes

This offer from the well-known Montreal daily allows 4th and 5th year secondary classes to receive the digital version free of charge for 15 weeks.

The network of student councils in Quebec arouses enthusiasm

Parlements at the elementary and secondary levels are a very popular activity in Quebec schools. This school-wide simulation has real citizenship education value and places young people directly at the heart of school life choices.

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

citoyenneté

Réfléchis avant de cliquer, une activité pour sensibiliser les élèves du primaire aux dangers du Web

Les élèves sont de plus en plus exposés au numérique, avec tous les risques qui s’y rattachent. Le Web est une source d’informations immense et extrêmement stimulante pour favoriser l’apprentissage, mais il faut l’utiliser avec prudence. Eureka Concept propose une nouvelle activité visant à sensibiliser les élèves du primaire aux risques de la toile.

Éducation et citoyenneté au coeur du nouveau Plan d’action jeunesse du Québec

Le gouvernement du Québec a récemment lancé son Plan d’action jeunesse 2021-2024. Celui-ci est le reflet des priorités exprimées par les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans, recueillies dans les derniers mois au cours d’une consultation. L’éducation et la citoyenneté y trouvent des places de choix.

Le développement de la citoyenneté éthique à l’ère du numérique : l’affaire de tous dès le primaire et pour toute la vie

Notre collaborateur Alexandre Chenette nous partage sa vision du développement de la citoyenneté éthique à l’ère du numérique. Alors que les enjeux de l’ère du numérique suscitent souvent des réponses émotionnelles viscérales et puissantes, il invite plutôt à la nuance.

Un million d’élèves d’âge scolaire voteront lors de l’élection fédérale

Même s'ils n'ont pas encore l'âge de voter, plus d'un million d'élèves des niveaux élémentaire et secondaire auront l'occasion de voter pour un candidat local lors de l'élection fédérale de 2019, du 15 au 18 octobre.

Détective en mission : un jeu vidéo éducatif sur les droits de l’enfant

À l’occasion de son 25e anniversaire, le Bureau international des droits des enfants s’est lancé dans un projet novateur : la création d’un jeu vidéo pour sensibiliser les filles et garçons du Canada et d’ailleurs sur leurs droits universels et fondamentaux.

La planète s’invite à l’école

Dans le cadre de l'événement La planète s'invite à l'école, plus de 750 participants du primaire à l'université, se sont réunis au collège Regina Assumpta pour un Forum sur le climat et l'écoresponsabilité à l'école.

Apprendre à distinguer le vrai du faux sur le Web

Savoir reconnaître une information de qualité est un enjeu de plus en plus important pour bien vivre sa citoyenneté. Voici des ressources sur le sujet.

Des élèves vivent la soirée d’élection américaine à l’école

Le 8 novembre 2016, près d’une centaine d’élèves de la 1ère à la 5e année du secondaire se sont réunis à leur école pour la soirée électorale américaine.

Le Devoir offre un abonnement numérique gratuit aux classes

Cette offre du quotidien montréalais réputé propose aux classes de 4e et 5e secondaire de recevoir gratuitement la version numérique pendant 15 semaines.

Le réseau des conseils d’élèves du Québec soulève l’enthousiasme

Les Parlements au primaire et au secondaire sont une activité très populaire dans les écoles du Québec. Cette simulation à l’échelle de l’école a une réelle valeur d’éducation à la citoyenneté et place les jeunes directement au cœur des choix de la vie scolaire.

Prochaines formations en direct